Official Recession Thread

djcase00

The Recession

Postby djcase00 » November 20th, 2008, 10:31 am

When allyuh think we will start to feel it here? cause oil dip below $53.00....Think cars will be cheaper?Like all them man who want to sell 10 year ol civic for all kinna 80K, think they go drop d price?

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » November 20th, 2008, 10:34 am

Who ever eh make dey $$$ and save for the last two yrs go feel it

Bank would be seizing house, car, equipment from ah side

djcase00

Postby djcase00 » November 20th, 2008, 10:35 am

Ah should wait to buy muh car then....hmmmmm....probly after carnival... :o

Postby RBphoto » November 20th, 2008, 10:40 am

djcase00 wrote:Ah should wait to buy muh car then....hmmmmm....probly after carnival... :o

Fack you. :cry: *call a price for the SSS nah*

djcase00

Postby djcase00 » November 20th, 2008, 10:43 am

^^^^^^Wayzzz...jus so

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » November 20th, 2008, 11:02 am

so premium going back down??? :lol:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 20th, 2008, 11:20 am

reaL ppl go feel it eh,,,

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 20th, 2008, 11:22 am

temporary lay-off???

Conrad

Re: The Recession

Postby Conrad » November 20th, 2008, 11:32 am

djcase00 wrote:When allyuh think we will start to feel it here? cause oil dip below $53.00....Think cars will be cheaper?Like all them man who want to sell 10 year ol civic for all kinna 80K, think they go drop d price?

BWAHAHAAHAAAAA!!! When it hits you won't be thinking about acquiring a car, you'll be wondering how to get food and keep it on the table in the most efficient manner.

Demand vs Supply

Would be nice to hear people's excuses when it hits.

6 killa-killa

Postby 6 killa-killa » November 20th, 2008, 11:35 am

^ not temporary nah... In London last week it was reported that 1 in every 12 persons here would be let go permanently in this recession...

djcase00

Postby djcase00 » November 20th, 2008, 11:38 am

and i NOW done friggin school....time to go back already :|

hondaman

Postby hondaman » November 20th, 2008, 11:40 am

Iz real men throat get buss in the Oilfield. People all over go feel it boi :cry:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 20th, 2008, 11:43 am

All the people who finish school recently would ketch their tail to get/keep a job, those who already are seasoned professionals will have to fight harder to keep their jobs and their company afloat.

It's going to be fun, see who your true friends are when the rent is due and you have no way to make a living. Groceries empty, lacking of milk and flour, kitchen gardens will be the norm...oh the irony. People who worked hard to escape farming by going to school will be forced to work the land with their soft hands.

*goes looking for farmer-brown*

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 20th, 2008, 11:54 am

Conrad wrote:All the people who finish school recently would ketch their tail to get/keep a job, those who already are seasoned professionals will have to fight harder to keep their jobs and their company afloat.

It's going to be fun, see who your true friends are when the rent is due and you have no way to make a living. Groceries empty, lacking of milk and flour, kitchen gardens will be the norm...oh the irony. People who worked hard to escape farming by going to school will be forced to work the land with their soft hands.

*goes looking for farmer-brown*

ent yuh know^^^^

good thing i have many avenues of work,i dont do one job!!
i work at a company,i have my own plus i do many other jobs,,and i am currently building a new chiken farm of my own!!ppl hadda eat no matter what u do,

Postby Greypatch » November 20th, 2008, 11:55 am

same thing ah was saying ....

when the sheit hits the fan.....

so what is the latest with dem house & condo prices ?

ppl still rushing it ?

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 20th, 2008, 11:56 am

manning say there is no recession.

Postby UML » November 20th, 2008, 11:56 am

d only good is...no traffic!!! :wink:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 20th, 2008, 11:59 am

Greypatch wrote:same thing ah was saying ....

ppl still rushing it ?

i doin 98 in morvant,20 by price plaza, etc and all have owners!!!!!!!already

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » November 20th, 2008, 11:59 am

hondaman wrote:Iz real men throat get buss in the Oilfield. People all over go feel it boi :cry:

rig man will be happy again real soon... negotiations coming up Jan 1st

after what has be achieved on the constellation things looking good...

all the bro's who home hold on, next year lookin good... work commin real soon... enjoy ur Christmas home and be ready for next year... i doh wha say anything as yet till it's cemented...

but i urge alluh to still come out to union meeting and support the brothers for the negotiations... cuz this new rate gonna be uh pay for the next 3 years...

when u see the constallation agreement u'll smile... i'll post it up as soon as it's signed... both parties are in agreement just waiting to put pen to paper... and we aiming for the same...

so in summary rig wuck next year, come to union meetings, support the negotiations, be safe and enjoy Christmas home...

orr this not for the 3rd party worms eh... rig men!!!

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 20th, 2008, 12:00 pm

Ah can forsee that Delivery trucks will STOP using the beetham- ESpecially Supligen delivery trucks!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » November 20th, 2008, 12:01 pm

Would this not mean that people would look into other avenues?

I expect the I.T. industry to be even more saturated than it already is.

Maybe even an increase in employees in KFC and other such establishments?

djcase00

Postby djcase00 » November 20th, 2008, 12:02 pm

^^^^^....eh! yuh need ppl for site wuk and A.CAD....ah have meh papers and 12mths experience..... :D

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 20th, 2008, 12:03 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:Ah can forsee that Delivery trucks will STOP using the beetham- ESpecially Supligen delivery trucks!

daz all yu foreseein brejjen?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 20th, 2008, 12:05 pm

djcase00 wrote:^^^^^....eh! yuh need ppl for site wuk and A.CAD....ah have meh papers and 12mths experience..... :D

ill let u know yute,,,once yuh kwik and korrect,,cuz kwik iz dee wurd eh,,,but i dont use ACAD

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » November 20th, 2008, 12:07 pm

*sings Trinidad Rio's Back to Basic song*

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 20th, 2008, 12:07 pm

Rahtid wrote:

ppl still rushing it ?

u is d man to link up govt houses for me?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » November 20th, 2008, 12:29 pm

B20VTEK wrote:
Rahtid wrote:

ppl still rushing it ?

u is d man to link up govt houses for me?

it not so easy eh,,hence i said ALL HAVE OWNERS ALREADY!!!!!!lol we go discuss that scene jedd,

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 20th, 2008, 12:33 pm

well i looking for one dread....

djcase00

Postby djcase00 » November 20th, 2008, 12:43 pm

Yeh, and i want some side wuk....

slick

Postby slick » November 20th, 2008, 12:55 pm

B20 jus have a lil patience.
When d recession hits, ppl will have to sell out their houses to pay off debts.
Houses will start to go real cheap.
Vision 2020 hoss.