Amplia (formerly Massy Fibre) Internet Thread

2ndchance

Re: Amplia (formerly Massy Fibre) Internet Thread

Postby 2ndchance » April 15th, 2021, 9:29 pm

Looking to change ISP. Anyone with Amplia care to give a review of the quality of the internet connection and Amplia's tech support?

Postby Redman » April 16th, 2021, 6:49 am

Excellent.
Been with Amplia since Massy days.

More stable internet and unlike F. Low you actually get your band with.

At the office...their support is responsive and the packages cheaper than f low
We switched to Amplia last week after contract at fl expired...Amplia had inspector s at the office inside 3 hrs of the first call.
That said ...check your bills and make sure they are correct.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » April 16th, 2021, 9:43 pm

Redman wrote:Excellent.
Been with Amplia since Massy days.

More stable internet and unlike F. Low you actually get your band with.

At the office...their support is responsive and the packages cheaper than f low
We switched to Amplia last week after contract at fl expired...Amplia had inspector s at the office inside 3 hrs of the first call.
That said ...check your bills and make sure they are correct.

Sounds encouraging but that's their business service. I wonder how they treat their residential customers?

Postby Redman » April 17th, 2021, 8:12 am

I've been with Amplia since Massy days, at home
Excellent

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » April 17th, 2021, 9:04 am

With Amplia since last World Cup (Formerly Massy) excellent customer service and stable internet
No random disconnects like the Red network

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » April 18th, 2021, 3:40 am

Nice. Seems like Amplia is a good choice.
R-H-D wrote:With Amplia since last World Cup (Formerly Massy) excellent customer service and stable internet
No random disconnects like the Red network

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » April 18th, 2021, 3:41 am

When they changed prices, did they leave you with your original pricing?
Redman wrote:I've been with Amplia since Massy days, at home
Excellent

Postby Redman » April 18th, 2021, 7:17 am

There has never been a price change ony account.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » April 18th, 2021, 10:22 am

2ndchance wrote:When they changed prices, did they leave you with your original pricing?
Excellent

I had their introductory package since day one. Recently moved, and put it on hold. Hopefully I can start it back when I get set up.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » April 19th, 2021, 9:33 am

2ndchance wrote:When they changed prices, did they leave you with your original pricing?
Excellent

Unlike the red network my prices haven't changed
What they changed was upgrade me to triple my speed 150mbs and still paying same price

Postby Redman » April 19th, 2021, 9:39 am

Same here^^^
I moved in January- and was upgraded in speed without price change.
The service has been rock solid so far

Postby bluefete » May 17th, 2021, 9:14 am

You all need to read this. Scroll down to May 14th

https://tatt.org.tt/Announcements.aspx

Not embedding - "Your images may only be up to 2048 pixels wide"

Postby SMc » May 17th, 2021, 11:04 am

^^how many threads/new posts in existing threads they go have about that today?

Stolen from Duanes thread viewtopic.php?f=4&t=650977

Postby bluefete » May 17th, 2021, 4:12 pm

^^ Only because not everyone will open the one thread that may have it.

Yuh cyah please allyuh. When yuh t'ink yuh trying to help out is licks.

When yuh doh help out is licks.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 23rd, 2021, 4:40 pm

Anyone know if Amplia supports port forwarding? Considering making the switch from Flow.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » May 24th, 2021, 12:26 pm

ed360123 wrote:Anyone know if Amplia supports port forwarding? Considering making the switch from Flow.

hi mate i wanted to port fortword but not sure how to do it, flow doesn't allow this?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 24th, 2021, 10:41 pm

Flow allows it. Go into the admin panel.
Firewall>Virtual Severs/Port Forwarding

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » May 25th, 2021, 1:35 pm

ed360123 wrote:Anyone know if Amplia supports port forwarding? Considering making the switch from Flow.

The do not allow end users to do this you can request it
They also offer a static ip via an assigned lan port where you can setup your own router and do your own fowarding etc

Postby bluefete » June 28th, 2021, 9:55 pm

It damn good for them.

NEWS
Grandfather of SEA student sues Amplia for cutting service though bill was paid
JADA LOUTOO 4 HRS AGO

Justice Eleanor Donaldson-Honeywell. -

A Penal grandfather whose grandson is due to sit the Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA) examination on July 1, has taken their internet service provider Amplia to court after his service was cut although his daughter-in-law paid his bills.

Justice Eleanor Donaldson-Honeywell granted an interim injunction compelling Amplia to immediately restore Roopnarine Jaggernauth’s service, pending the hearing and determination of the claim before her.

She also ordered that Amplia should be served by e-mail to its human resources manager and on its messenger account on its Facebook platform.

Jaggernath, 76, is claiming his internet service was unlawfully disconnected.

His claim explained he was the original holder of a bmobile internet account. He said sometime after, Amplia began sending him receipts. He said although he was never told of a switch, his daughter-in-law, who paid the bill for him, was told the account was now an Amplia account.

She continued paying the bill until September 2020, when he was told he was in arrears.

Jaggernauth said it appeared some payments were still credited to his previous bmobile account, while others were credited to the Amplia account.

After providing the company with the receipts for the bills paid, Jaggernauth was told the matter was being investigated. He was then told that $1,300 was overpaid to the bmobile account and this sum would be credited to the Amplia account.

However, he said he was told there was still an outstanding amount of $3,106 owed on the latter, although he insisted his daughter-in-law made monthly payments to the account and had receipts to prove it.

Another investigation was allegedly launched, but Jaggernauth said he has not been contacted on the results of that probe, although his daughter-in-law has continued to make payments to the account.

He said on May 19, his service was cut and he was told he had to pay off the arrears, but was not told the amount.

He said his daughter-in-law begged Amplia for the service to be restored, since his grandson was preparing to sit the July 1 SEA exam and needed access to the internet for online classes.

Jaggernauth was allegedly told this could not be done until the account was brought up to date, either in full or a percentage of the amount owed.

A little more than half the arrears was paid, and the family waited the 24-48 hours for the service to be restored, but it was not. Jaggernauth then approached the court for redress.

Jaggernauth is represented by attorneys Pavitra Ramharack, Brandon Sirju, and David-Mark Kidney.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/06/28/grandf ... -was-paid/

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » July 29th, 2021, 4:10 pm

Great customer service to let you know before hand when there is a problem

sls

Amplia Internet users please run this speedtest and report

Postby sls » August 18th, 2021, 3:35 pm

Good Day.

cloudping.info

It tests latency to Amazon Servers.

sls

Postby sls » August 20th, 2021, 7:22 pm

Good Day.

cloudping.info

It tests latency to Amazon Servers.

VLDS

Postby VLDS » September 9th, 2021, 2:35 pm

Good day,
Considering switching to Amplia from Flow, mainly due to horrible upload speeds, i get 15mbs up.
however my question is, does amplia have any option to put their device into modem only mode so i can do my own routing and port forwarding?

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » July 28th, 2022, 7:17 pm

Any Amplia customers have no internet service for the last day or two?

Postby j.o.e » July 29th, 2022, 12:15 am

2ndchance wrote:Any Amplia customers have no internet service for the last day or two?

Service pumping fine by me

Postby RedVEVO » July 30th, 2022, 9:41 pm

Isn't TSTT and Amplia the same company ?

Anybody did any research on this rumor ?

Postby S_2NR » July 31st, 2022, 12:31 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Isn't TSTT and Amplia the same company ?

Anybody did any research on this rumor ?

Separate companies but they are linked

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2022, 6:51 am

Amplia is real sheit up in the bush....proper proper sheit service

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2022, 8:30 am

Nationwide outage....hearing Flow might be same

novastar1