Re: HAS ANYONE NOTICED BLINK SPEEDS ARE REALLY FAST THESE DA

Postby K74T » November 14th, 2015, 2:20 pm

In b4 ED

dillonrps13

Postby dillonrps13 » November 14th, 2015, 2:32 pm

u working blink..... stay quiet and be thankful na!!! doh blight it!!!

ermacmk4

Postby ermacmk4 » November 14th, 2015, 2:45 pm

ok i would leave it as is

Pantos

Postby Pantos » November 14th, 2015, 3:01 pm

This was on my FB feed this week

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » November 14th, 2015, 3:09 pm

No difference by me.
Ping 15ms, Down 2.01MBs, Up 0.64MBs.

Postby Mark! » November 14th, 2015, 3:59 pm

NO BOI, NOT BY ME THERE DAYS

Postby Slartibartfast » November 15th, 2015, 9:10 am

NO I DID NOT NOTICE. BTW I THOUGHT YOU NEEDED POWERSELLER STATUS TO ADVERTISE LIKE THIS

Pirate

Postby Pirate » November 15th, 2015, 9:32 am

Most ppl will notice an improvement in overall throughput especially those in the North East. Apparently some extensive work was done, or so I was told...
My speeds are back up too and consistent, so I guess they were right!
:-D:-D:-D

TriP

Postby TriP » November 15th, 2015, 11:20 am

yeh blink running good these days..!!

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » November 15th, 2015, 12:01 pm

Good for you, running like pure sheit by me, I wish I had an alternative. Paying for 4mb and downloading at 1mb if I lucky. Any Digicel reps here PLEASE expand to south.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » November 15th, 2015, 12:30 pm

Hit that router a reset and test it. It worked for me!
U in the east?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 15th, 2015, 12:48 pm

amd-dude wrote:Good for you, running like pure sheit by me, I wish I had an alternative. Paying for 4mb and downloading at 1mb if I lucky. Any Digicel reps here PLEASE expand to south.

What kind of Alternative you wish you had? Flow?

My biggest mistake was switching from Blink to Flow. If you feel it bad getting 1MB speeds you should try 0KB speed with flow. And a 25% Downtime every day.

Blink is light years ahead of flow when it comes to service, yes Blink is more expensive but you you have to pay for good service its worth the money. Flow cheap for a reason, you still cannot touch dedicated service of DSL.

Postby K74T » November 15th, 2015, 12:58 pm

OK ED, no one cares to hear your stupid flow rant right through. :arrow:

Pirate

Postby Pirate » November 15th, 2015, 1:30 pm

^^^ lol. Let d man preach!
My padnas have ah 25Mb flow and does always be complaining about lag even though their ping is "low".
My 10Mb blink Woking! The only downside is the higher price per meg but it working.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » November 15th, 2015, 2:09 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
amd-dude wrote:Good for you, running like pure sheit by me, I wish I had an alternative. Paying for 4mb and downloading at 1mb if I lucky. Any Digicel reps here PLEASE expand to south.

What kind of Alternative you wish you had? Flow?

My biggest mistake was switching from Blink to Flow. If you feel it bad getting 1MB speeds you should try 0KB speed with flow. And a 25% Downtime every day.

Blink is light years ahead of flow when it comes to service, yes Blink is more expensive but you you have to pay for good service its worth the money. Flow cheap for a reason, you still cannot touch dedicated service of DSL.

Bruh, stop and read I said nothing about Flow. Having said that our 100mb and fibre connections with Flow in work never goes down.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 15th, 2015, 2:28 pm

Pirate wrote:^^^ lol. Let d man preach!
My padnas have ah 25Mb flow and does always be complaining about lag even though their ping is "low".
My 10Mb blink Woking! The only downside is the higher price per meg but it working.

Yup

This flow is complete dog sheit, look yesterday I get another 7 day Ban from CS GO for too many disconnects and this was right after I waited for the previous 7 day ban to finish.

All because flow cannot stay connected, Valve don't care if you have 3rd world internet, a disconnect is still a leave which = penalty.

andres13

Postby andres13 » November 15th, 2015, 4:55 pm

They fricked up my line blink is sht.....
I'm now on my 1st week with no WiFi.....I called them and they are yet to reach.. I am tomorrow going to flow simple :D.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 15th, 2015, 5:08 pm

andres13 wrote:They fricked up my line blink is sht.....
I'm now on my 1st week with no WiFi.....I called them and they are yet to reach.. I am tomorrow going to flow simple :D.

Not as simple as you think. If all you do is mostly use net for videos then yeah you could go flow. If you need things like reliability, uptime. You in for a big surprise, I suggest you wait to see what Digicel has to offer before you waste $250 on flow installation.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » November 15th, 2015, 5:41 pm

much fyaz , flow could keep their 30mbit :|

Postby stev » November 15th, 2015, 6:18 pm

whats your speed like to a foreign server?

Postby ismithx » November 15th, 2015, 6:37 pm

i would have never noticed OP, service is still meh

andres13

Postby andres13 » November 16th, 2015, 8:09 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Not as simple as you think. If all you do is mostly use net for videos then yeah you could go flow. If you need things like reliability, uptime. You in for a big surprise, I suggest you wait to see what Digicel has to offer before you waste $250 on flow installation.

Digicel... Hmmm I'll wait what do they have to offer

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2015, 10:30 am

YEAH BOY IT REL FASS

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk

new_gran_fella

Postby new_gran_fella » November 16th, 2015, 10:56 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I'm with ED on this. Hold your hand on flow. I've had flow since July, and it has been an absolute nightmare. My worst mistake was switching from Blink because it was $150 cheaper and I've heard people say so many good thing. I've had Blink for 5-6 years and it has been down less than 10 times within that time. Again this is probably just my unfortunate experience, so of course you have to factor that in.

Also, if your into gaming, I think DSL serves you better, as ping times are better. I've noticed much more lag spikes with Flow

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 16th, 2015, 12:37 pm

^ with Blink my pings were higher but nothing in the way that makes the game unplayable. As a matter of fact I only saved 20ms Ping with Flow which is still considered plenty but its not noticeable in gaming. The human eye can't determine this small difference when shooting in CS GO or BF4.

But with flow I get disconnected all the time, this is worse than playing with even 1000ms ping. But the 1MB speeds with TSTT was a pain in the ass, major pain in the ass. With this flow I could update my big library of games in no time so its a trade off.

But I understand why DSL costs so much money now. $700 for 10MB vs Flow thats $200 for 15MB.
But the way I see it, I could probably pay for a business connection from flow for $550 and still be cheaper than TSTT and not suffer any downtime.

But yeah DSL is top notch technology when it comes to reliability. Its a shame that TSTT has never decided to offer better packages, or implemented VDSL from day one. I think TSTT still has a good market to claim but their prices are ridiculous. Why Can't they offer 6MB dry DSL for $200 a month? This is reasonable and most people would gladly give up their 15MB flow for that package. No one wants to pay $40 a month for some stupid useless telephone you don't use.