zoom rader wrote:All yuh vote for dat bro. Don't complain just take it.
ganeshlalchan wrote:zoom rader wrote:All yuh vote for dat bro. Don't complain just take it.
Lmaoooo!!!
RBphoto wrote:PPl have chile to mind oui. Yuh want to take the food outah dey chirren mouf?
Habit7 wrote:OP vex because a Caribbean tourist destination and found that items were overpriced? Quick, go to Barbados instead.
ZR you always have some narrative where you are the victim because people jealous you and it will somehow all tie back to PNM. Save us the rigmarole.zoom rader wrote:Habit7 wrote:OP vex because a Caribbean tourist destination and found that items were overpriced? Quick, go to Barbados instead.
Why would OP go to Barbados?
Bajans dislike Trins as a matter of fact Caricom dislikes Trinis
ruffneck_12 wrote:RBphoto wrote:PPl have chile to mind oui. Yuh want to take the food outah dey chirren mouf?
second option
Let dey child lick yuh fingers
(hello FBI, I know you reading this)
pete wrote:Seriously though, Tobago throws away a lot of potential by having a very crappy attitude towards customer service. Especially now with social media and websites like trip advisor they really need to focus on treating people well to help build their brand instead of destroying it.
Treat a tourist like that and they're going to go back home and give negative reviews. You think only Tobago has coral reefs and nice beaches? If people hear that they are rude to tourists then they're probably going to look to somewhere else when planning their vacation.
pete wrote:Seriously though, Tobago throws away a lot of potential by having a very crappy attitude towards customer service. Especially now with social media and websites like trip advisor they really need to focus on treating people well to help build their brand instead of destroying it.
Treat a tourist like that and they're going to go back home and give negative reviews. You think only Tobago has coral reefs and nice beaches? If people hear that they are rude to tourists then they're probably going to look to somewhere else when planning their vacation.
Habit7 wrote:pete wrote:Seriously though, Tobago throws away a lot of potential by having a very crappy attitude towards customer service. Especially now with social media and websites like trip advisor they really need to focus on treating people well to help build their brand instead of destroying it.
Tobago attitude stink to you because they fed up dealing with middle-class trinis who couldn't afford to go Margarita this time, so they go Tobago and act like the fly out to foreign and could talk down to ppl because they spending $TT. Nobody drives down to San Fernando and complains about the bad service of San Fernando, it's the whole country, Tobago no different.
If you are white and have an accent then the service improves and you get the full experience but if you black like them and acting like if they need you to give them good word of mouth because you will bring forex and international acclaim then you will be disappointed. And if you vex about that you will get the same treatment in Mayaro, Maracas, Chaguaramas and any other local tourist destination.
When last I checked, Tobago tickets still selling out because locals still going.
zoom rader wrote:All yuh vote for dat bro. Don't complain just take it.
Habit7 wrote:pete wrote:Seriously though, Tobago throws away a lot of potential by having a very crappy attitude towards customer service. Especially now with social media and websites like trip advisor they really need to focus on treating people well to help build their brand instead of destroying it.
Tobago attitude stink to you because they fed up dealing with middle-class trinis who couldn't afford to go Margarita this time, so they go Tobago and act like the fly out to foreign and could talk down to ppl because they spending $TT. Nobody drives down to San Fernando and complains about the bad service of San Fernando, it's the whole country, Tobago no different.
If you are white and have an accent then the service improves and you get the full experience but if you black like them and acting like if they need you to give them good word of mouth because you will bring forex and international acclaim then you will be disappointed. And if you vex about that you will get the same treatment in Mayaro, Maracas, Chaguaramas and any other local tourist destination.
When last I checked, Tobago tickets still selling out because locals still going.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:This post is fcuking garbage. Why assume they getting talked down to? Post reminded me of a ZR post.
The airport and the seaport: Ongoing saga between Trinidad and Tobago
26 Jul 2015
DEAR EDITOR:
THIS is about the terrible treatment meted out to standby passengers leaving Trinidad, bound for Tobago, on Wednesday, June 3 2015. This was no international flight, but a domestic situation where fare-paying travelling members of the country simply wanted to take a flight home. Imagine for most, we were in our own jurisdiction!
Some passengers arrived at the airport as early as 1pm and/or before. Scores, over 100 persons mostly Tobagonians, our brother and sister from Trinidad and visitors to the island were forced to remain in the airport and, sleep in the frigid/cold unaccommodating open spaces that were just "perfect" for our local travellers stranded at Piarco International Airport overnight, because no additional flight was arranged for us until after 12 noon the next day, Thursday, June 4, 2015.
We are disappointed. This was the first bad treatment for yours truly, travelling home for Corpus Christi, but for several persons, it was a recurring nightmare. As usual, travellers included persons that visited Trinidad for business, pleasure, work, education, health, urgent appointments etc. Notably, the front desk workers and their supervisors (assumption) were very insensitive to our plight and pleas. Though the flight arrangements seemed out of their control; the smirking, giggles, soft bark, irritated voice tones, annoyed stares, the switching off of the lights on scores of us at midnight and rudely walking off (while others flew home), was heart rending. Let me highlight that maybe to our disadvantage, the crowd of passengers remained patient and respectful, but this was sheer torture as we felt the disrespect to our core.
I do not know if knowledge of this event will reach an assigned committee of Caribbean Airlines that can help to negotiate change or a minister of government; but I guess we just hope that additional flights can be made available for these annual holiday weekends, vacation times or festive seasons. I am reliably informed that airbridge situation might have been addressed head–on by our ‘leaders’ in Tobago, but so far the situation continues to get worse. We need solutions for the Tobagonians and the travelling public at large.
To our leaders and readers, some suggest more boats on the seabridge to absorb local traffic at the airport, but with the speed of travel taken into consideration, it’s only one solution. More connecting or direct flights to Tobago can be arranged at these peak times for travellers between Trinidad and Tobago. Some sort of airbus. Creeping in also is the suggestion about the introduction of sea planes, of which some know little. Remember also the suggestion of a bridge or causeway of some sort between our twin islands (ref: Virginia bridge and tunnel, or Panama causeway?).The experts will know exactly how this can be done, if it is a safe and feasible.
Getting to Tobago should be a breeze, not a hurricane. Who will negotiate better for us Tobagonians and the wider population? I am trying to find out. Respect.
PS! Due to the overnight delay in getting to Tobago, I missed the opening session of the Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers’ Association (TTUTA) Tobago District ceremony. I gladly made it to the Professional day Friday, June 5 2015. Listening to our feature speaker Mr. Rennie Dumas, I learnt that our union, among others, has influenced the waves of change for key events during the evolution and development of our island from the 1960’s until present day. I make this plea for positive change in the inter-island transport situation in Trinidad and Tobago, not only for teachers, but every well deserving member of the public on the twin Island.
Lindy G. Webster
Tobago
http://thetobagonews.com/eng-en/index.p ... zNGGC.dpuf
No, but does it matter?BRZ wrote::roll:TObagonian much?
Habit7 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:This post is fcuking garbage. Why assume they getting talked down to? Post reminded me of a ZR post.The airport and the seaport: Ongoing saga between Trinidad and Tobago
26 Jul 2015
DEAR EDITOR:
THIS is about the terrible treatment meted out to standby passengers leaving Trinidad, bound for Tobago, on Wednesday, June 3 2015. This was no international flight, but a domestic situation where fare-paying travelling members of the country simply wanted to take a flight home. Imagine for most, we were in our own jurisdiction!
Some passengers arrived at the airport as early as 1pm and/or before. Scores, over 100 persons mostly Tobagonians, our brother and sister from Trinidad and visitors to the island were forced to remain in the airport and, sleep in the frigid/cold unaccommodating open spaces that were just "perfect" for our local travellers stranded at Piarco International Airport overnight, because no additional flight was arranged for us until after 12 noon the next day, Thursday, June 4, 2015.
We are disappointed. This was the first bad treatment for yours truly, travelling home for Corpus Christi, but for several persons, it was a recurring nightmare. As usual, travellers included persons that visited Trinidad for business, pleasure, work, education, health, urgent appointments etc. Notably, the front desk workers and their supervisors (assumption) were very insensitive to our plight and pleas. Though the flight arrangements seemed out of their control; the smirking, giggles, soft bark, irritated voice tones, annoyed stares, the switching off of the lights on scores of us at midnight and rudely walking off (while others flew home), was heart rending. Let me highlight that maybe to our disadvantage, the crowd of passengers remained patient and respectful, but this was sheer torture as we felt the disrespect to our core.
I do not know if knowledge of this event will reach an assigned committee of Caribbean Airlines that can help to negotiate change or a minister of government; but I guess we just hope that additional flights can be made available for these annual holiday weekends, vacation times or festive seasons. I am reliably informed that airbridge situation might have been addressed head–on by our ‘leaders’ in Tobago, but so far the situation continues to get worse. We need solutions for the Tobagonians and the travelling public at large.
To our leaders and readers, some suggest more boats on the seabridge to absorb local traffic at the airport, but with the speed of travel taken into consideration, it’s only one solution. More connecting or direct flights to Tobago can be arranged at these peak times for travellers between Trinidad and Tobago. Some sort of airbus. Creeping in also is the suggestion about the introduction of sea planes, of which some know little. Remember also the suggestion of a bridge or causeway of some sort between our twin islands (ref: Virginia bridge and tunnel, or Panama causeway?).The experts will know exactly how this can be done, if it is a safe and feasible.
Getting to Tobago should be a breeze, not a hurricane. Who will negotiate better for us Tobagonians and the wider population? I am trying to find out. Respect.
PS! Due to the overnight delay in getting to Tobago, I missed the opening session of the Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers’ Association (TTUTA) Tobago District ceremony. I gladly made it to the Professional day Friday, June 5 2015. Listening to our feature speaker Mr. Rennie Dumas, I learnt that our union, among others, has influenced the waves of change for key events during the evolution and development of our island from the 1960’s until present day. I make this plea for positive change in the inter-island transport situation in Trinidad and Tobago, not only for teachers, but every well deserving member of the public on the twin Island.
Lindy G. Webster
Tobago
http://thetobagonews.com/eng-en/index.p ... zNGGC.dpuf
The problem is a lot of you guys seeing yourself as outsiders visiting another country. If the service in Trinidad is bad, why be so disappointed of the service in Tobago? The facts affecting bad service in Trinidad apply to Tobago as well. Also having had brief stints in customer service I can say Trinis are also bad customers, Trinis get a kick out of rinsing out their mouth on a CSR or being rude to their busy waitress or not tipping. This might not be you but I have experienced being nice to Trinbagoian customers and not have it reciprocated along with them being cheap.
Fellow Caribbean neighbours can attest it especially Jamaicans and Guyanese who Trinis act like if they are privileged to even enter Trinidad. If you get bad service in Tobago, do the same like if you get bad service in POS and boycott it, simple.