WTK : 2015 Sentra now 189K V.I.

Chemical

WTK : 2015 Sentra now 189K V.I.

Postby Chemical » October 21st, 2015, 7:58 am

When this car just came out it was prices 219K (Top end model)

Then it went down to 205K.

Now as of yesterday its 189K.

I just don't understand the 20K drop, even though this model is not changing for 2016.

hong kong phooey

Re: WTK : 2015 Sentra now 189K V.I.

Postby hong kong phooey » October 21st, 2015, 8:23 am

Just show you the profit on a single vehicle

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 21st, 2015, 9:22 am

not selling fast enough, maybe?
Cars on hand are a liability

Diamond Motors also had similar discounts recently

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 21st, 2015, 9:30 am

Well with the reputation for the past 20 years of Sentras being the equivalent of a "MeToo" and 99% of them RORO, who going to spend 220k+ on a brand new one?

Might as well go for a Kia (same "econo" car bracket), and hope for the best (as in not flooded by ROROs and showroom value decimated).

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2015, 9:31 am

Those Sentras were overpriced to start with. Massy tried and thing and probably rope in a few at the time and now the prices normalizing to the market.

Postby Country_Bookie » October 21st, 2015, 11:21 am

Nissan has a reputation for its compact sedans being the choice of cars for bandits, like B13, Almera, now Tiida.
Why buy a car that might become the car every bandit looking to steal in a couple years?

konartis

Postby konartis » October 21st, 2015, 11:24 am

My uncle bought a brand new b14 back in the day for 108k....short time after it came foreign used for less than half the price....he always say that he got sick with that, still has it tho...lol, foreign used is mashing up the market for Nissan, Toyota, mazda vehicles from the firm...

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 21st, 2015, 11:41 am

You know the term around here that is attribute to new car sellers , stealerships . Over priced and service cost are not in keeping with other markets . Why our car are so expensive here is a factor of duties , taxes and maybe high end cost , mis management or a high profit margin . This is also affecting the foreign used market in a smaller way .

Postby RBphoto » October 21st, 2015, 1:24 pm

What does the new sentra look like?

Postby RBphoto » October 21st, 2015, 1:48 pm

So, same size and spec as a Sylphy then?

Advent

Postby Advent » October 21st, 2015, 2:31 pm

looks like a versa with a body kit

Postby MG Man » October 21st, 2015, 2:35 pm

Chemical wrote:When this car just came out it was prices 219K (Top end model)

Then it went down to 205K.

Now as of yesterday its 189K.

I just don't understand the 20K drop, even though this model is not changing for 2016.

car wsas waaaay overpriced, and N&M probably thought the 'name' would be enough to justify a high price
Compared to the other 200k cars on the new car market, the Sentra lacks rear discs, back-up camera, factory bluetooth integration, powered driver seat, folding rear seat
The Ciaz actually has some features that the Sentra lacks, and well the Lancer is around 150k right now....so why on earth would you buy a Sentra.....and it's CVT so lazy as fk
Consumers are not quite as dotish as they used to be...

Postby j.o.e » October 21st, 2015, 2:40 pm

Many hailed it as the second coming of the B14. I pity the fools.

York

Postby York » October 21st, 2015, 7:14 pm

Every buyer has his/her reasons for choosing a car. I have a sylphy, 1.5 local 5 yrs and it's really spacious, quiet and comfortable. No major problems, 120000km and havent changed plugs as yet. Im certain the Elantra and others may be more sporty or peppy or whatever but those buyers have their reasons.

I saw the new Sentra and the price and thought never but now...maybe. There's also the Cruze and Ciaz. However the latter is Maruti, India made...so not sure and need to look at resale value down the road.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 21st, 2015, 7:39 pm

York wrote:Every buyer has his/her reasons for choosing a car. I have a sylphy, 1.5 local 5 yrs and it's really spacious, quiet and comfortable. No major problems, 120000km and havent changed plugs as yet. Im certain the Elantra and others may be more sporty or peppy or whatever but those buyers have their reasons.

I saw the new Sentra and the price and thought never but now...maybe. There's also the Cruze and Ciaz. However the latter is Maruti, India made...so not sure and need to look at resale value down the road.

ur dashboard crack up?

York

Postby York » October 21st, 2015, 9:04 pm

Mercenary wrote:
York wrote:Every buyer has his/her reasons for choosing a car. I have a sylphy, 1.5 local 5 yrs and it's really spacious, quiet and comfortable. No major problems, 120000km and havent changed plugs as yet. Im certain the Elantra and others may be more sporty or peppy or whatever but those buyers have their reasons.

ur dashboard crack up?[/quote
no but there is a little cut...hardly noticeable...but then again I may not have maintained it regularly enough (Armoral nah).

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 23rd, 2015, 8:11 am

A lancer is 150K now, fire bun sentra...

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2015, 8:41 am

^^^THAT
I still say if trunk space is not a must, City CNG, otherwise, lancer ftw

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 23rd, 2015, 12:32 pm

MG Man wrote:^^^THAT

150k lancer is without bodykit etc?

Advent

Postby Advent » October 23rd, 2015, 12:41 pm

Mercenary wrote:

That's the base model

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk

Postby cinco » October 23rd, 2015, 1:00 pm

Mercenary wrote:

Basically same spec as a 190k corolla

Postby Mark! » October 23rd, 2015, 1:05 pm

Wa abt the aero moddel with the full fleckit?

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2015, 2:09 pm

lmao @ aero model......allyuh is a marketer's dream....most 'aero' kits create more drag than anything else

Postby cinco » October 23rd, 2015, 2:26 pm

Mark! wrote:Wa abt the aero moddel with the full fleckit?

Dai fuh d fyahz

Postby Mark! » October 23rd, 2015, 2:38 pm

MG Man wrote:lmao @ aero model......allyuh is a marketer's dream....most 'aero' kits create more drag than anything else

dai d point daddy. we does drag race

York

Postby York » October 24th, 2015, 12:12 am

Mark! wrote:
MG Man wrote:lmao @ aero model......allyuh is a marketer's dream....most 'aero' kits create more drag than anything else

dai d point daddy. we does drag race

well most likely a 20yr age difference changes perspective and choices...

DTAC

Postby DTAC » October 24th, 2015, 12:41 am

MG Man wrote:N&M probably thought the 'name' would be enough to justify a high price
Wait, whut??? You sure you know what you just wrote there???!!

Sentra name justifying high price?...... High price????!!

Thanks to RORO, Sentra is synonymous with cheap/"can't really afford better". Has been for decades.

Massy have some real marketing "geniuses" aka. smartmen pulling salary if they really thought that stupid madness.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » October 24th, 2015, 12:49 am

They have done the same thing with the Subaru brand. Their prices are about 40K more than they should be (and that is on the low end models, even more on the SUVs) but they are intent on destroying the brand it seems...

York

Postby York » October 24th, 2015, 1:09 am

Well just like the corolla the Sentra has been moved up from compact to medium class and replaced by yaris and tiida. Sine basic corolla is about the same price with steel rims laud and real basic features, maybe they thought that fully loaded Sentra might offer something of an alternative to those buyers.