Anyone saw the drone in the sky

stephengobin

Anyone saw the drone in the sky

Postby stephengobin » October 20th, 2015, 8:39 pm

Anyone saw a drone tonight around Grand Bazzar area that was extremely high and change from green in colour to red??

Re: Anyone saw the drone in the sky

Postby nervewrecker » October 20th, 2015, 8:39 pm

yours oh wah?

stephengobin

Postby stephengobin » October 20th, 2015, 8:47 pm

Not mine but was really impressed on how high it actually was..

Postby nervewrecker » October 20th, 2015, 8:56 pm

oar..

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » October 20th, 2015, 10:00 pm

Soocoonya?

roadhog

Postby roadhog » October 20th, 2015, 11:04 pm

400ft is the limit set by civil aviation of Trinidad and Tobago. So if they flying above that they are idiots and eventually would get in trouble and they pose a risk. So whoever it is be prepared to lose your drone if you were above 400ft

turbo_boy411

Postby turbo_boy411 » October 23rd, 2015, 2:12 am

stephengobin wrote:Anyone saw a drone tonight around Grand Bazzar area that was extremely high and change from green in colour to red??

I saw it high above say center of excellence around 230am on wed morning, are you sure it was a drone? Surprised to say i saw no one comment about it on fb!

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » October 25th, 2015, 4:37 pm

Sounds like a DJI Phantom, you can remove the height restrictions. As roadhog said, they can get into trouble even more so if flown in certain areas.

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » October 26th, 2015, 10:12 am

The medevac helicopter uses grand bazaar as a turning point to set up to land in mt. Hope. So flying a drone high in that area is a bad idea. Chance of mid air collision.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » October 26th, 2015, 10:16 am

hoverauto wrote:The medevac helicopter uses grand bazaar as a turning point to set up to land in mt. Hope. So flying a drone high in that area is a bad idea. Chance of mid air collision.

how you know this dan? where you wukkin?

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » October 26th, 2015, 10:20 am

twicedead2 wrote:
hoverauto wrote:The medevac helicopter uses grand bazaar as a turning point to set up to land in mt. Hope. So flying a drone high in that area is a bad idea. Chance of mid air collision.

how you know this dan? where you wukkin?

In the choppa