WTK: How is Presidential insurance co. ltd?

newto4x4

WTK: How is Presidential insurance co. ltd?

Postby newto4x4 » October 14th, 2015, 3:36 pm

Does they pay? I have to make a claim from them as someone hit my car.

Re: WTK: How is Presidential insurance co. ltd?

Postby Slartibartfast » October 14th, 2015, 3:52 pm

I wish you the best of luck. I have heard bad stories about them.

FYI, I have also heard bad stories about motor1 and bankers.
I've had a horrible first hand experience with Nagico.
I have however had very good experiences with Colfire and Guardian General.

trent

Postby trent » October 14th, 2015, 5:53 pm

Presidential takes forever to pay...u have to keep calling them every week!

Heard good stuff about Guardian.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 14th, 2015, 7:33 pm

Presidential ...thought they folded up

Postby 88sins » October 15th, 2015, 10:14 am

brace yuh self for plenty bs excuses op

Postby BrotherHood » October 15th, 2015, 10:26 am

Pressure dey boss. Heard to many bad stories.

SYKO

Postby SYKO » October 15th, 2015, 11:06 am

I made a claim directly to them as I was injured when a guy hit my car, took about a month of running around before the paid. Been with beacon about 6 years and no problems what so ever.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 15th, 2015, 11:12 am

Op don't forget that there's an insurance ombudsman

Postby Dizzy28 » October 15th, 2015, 11:34 am

OP I've never had to deal with Presidential but my friend was hit by someone insured with them a few years ago. In traffic and a man run into the back of his car.

Long story short - Presidential first tried to claim their policy holder had an expired policy (even though on the day when information was shared the policy was in force). They then tried to frustrate the process by referring everything through their south office even though all parties were from North Trinidad and the accident happened in North Trinidad.

In the end by friend fixed his car on his own as he decided the trouble wasn't worth it (Helped he had an Almera so parts could have been had in your regular corner grocery)

Postby Redman » October 15th, 2015, 12:02 pm

Start with a lawyer letter....the scrappy companies settle difficult customers and frustrate nice ones.

abc

Postby abc » October 15th, 2015, 9:23 pm

U lucky if u get even half the claim amount

Postby Slartibartfast » October 16th, 2015, 7:47 am

abc wrote:U lucky if u get even half the claim amount

This. The crappy insurance companies also try to frustrate the situation in hopes that you drop it. It took me 6 months of calling every day to settle a $6,000 claim with Nagico. In the end they only gave me $2,000. At that point the money not doing anything, I just stuck with the claim on principle.