UNC to recover....what needs to be done..

Postby desifemlove » October 10th, 2015, 7:27 pm

if UNC wanna get back in 2020, here's what:

- drop the PP.....people ent dopey...we all does know it UNC and COP/NJAC/TOP tagalongs....Prakash and UNC should merge....

- Kams to step down and Moonilal to take over as leader. Suruj/Dr. Gopeesingh too old.

- 70% of candidates should be new, professionals, and under 40 for 2020 elections. All people saying Sarah Budhu was cute even though she loss..iz also cos UNC ent got no similar younger people. Top UNCs in govt and opp were either in Panday's govt/opp, this ent good enough. Most PNM ministers know were not in Manning's government, bar Rowley, Imbert, Hinds, and McDonald. MOst iz new, UNC needs to do same.

- A plan, with tangible results. I contend if people saw active development economically and socially, Kams and co. could be as corrupt as firetruck and she would NOW be defending her govt's budget, no rebuttal to PNM budget.

Peopel ent stupid, cos UNC rebranded as this PP "coalition" and fell for it, but fell from it a lil while back.... If Moonilal is indeed leader in 2020, some serious changes must happen for him to be PM.

hoverauto

Re: UNC to recover....what needs to be done..

Postby hoverauto » October 10th, 2015, 7:41 pm

K.......

Postby desifemlove » October 10th, 2015, 7:46 pm

then complain why yuh loss....more laughs for the rest..

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2015, 8:03 pm

serious tabanca

Postby The_Honourable » October 10th, 2015, 8:03 pm

Call internal elections ASAP. They have to make sure some kind of amendment in the constitution where penalization takes place if internal elections are not called within a certain period of time.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 10th, 2015, 8:16 pm

Moonilal Moonilal Moonilal . You really feel Moonilal could lead them anywhere ?

Postby desifemlove » October 10th, 2015, 8:20 pm

if not he, who else? Khan? Baksh? Khadijah? Mark?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 10th, 2015, 8:28 pm

desifemlove wrote:if not he, who else? Khan? Baksh? Khadijah? Mark?

None of them. The UNC's real problem is that they burned through all thier leadership in the past 15 years of internal war. Panday, RLM, Dooks, Warner, Kamla. All that's left is the ones bland enough to survive the constant purges.

Right now Vasant is the least worst option but he dont have a seat. So the UNC is screwed until the current MPs get replaced.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 10th, 2015, 8:56 pm

2020...... op daz 5 years from now .... but ok

Postby desifemlove » October 10th, 2015, 9:45 pm

if they want power, then start planning now..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 10th, 2015, 10:06 pm

EmilioA wrote:Moonilal Moonilal Moonilal . You really feel Moonilal could lead them anywhere ?

the leader of the cabal? He and Suruj along with Kamla destroyed the UNC and made a mockery of my people. Is them who started the paid blogging, will never forgive these people for what they did to the UNC and my people.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 10th, 2015, 10:29 pm

EmilioA wrote:

None of them. The UNC's real problem is that they burned through all thier leadership in the past 15 years of internal war. Panday, RLM, Dooks, Warner, Kamla. All that's left is the ones bland enough to survive the constant purges.

Right now Vasant is the least worst option but he dont have a seat. So the UNC is screwed until the current MPs get replaced.

That was the plan from day one, move Vasant from Agriculture then put him to fight a seat he would lose. This here is where the problems with the UNC lies, they don't want genuine honest people they want corrupt people and people they could control. Fool people about first female PM while she was secretly being controlled by the cabal. The woman never even went to work half the time, caught drunk on stage etc. Kamla let down a lot of women in this country especially those PNM women who voted for her. The chance the UNC had in this country the landslide victory we may never see again.

But alas corruption corruption corruption. Trini politicians are not genuine at all.

Postby 88sins » October 10th, 2015, 11:23 pm

UNC isnt likely to recover for at least another 7-10 years. Besides the long running internal battles they have had over the last decade, they have proven themselves to be a a nest of corrupt and arrogant vipers. All the gumflappage in their 2010 campaign about PNM corruption and nepotism and their promise of how they would do so much better for T&T,& what did they do? They did a lot worse than the pnm.The world looks at us a lot differently now & not in a good way, thanks to the last UNC led regime.

But T&T still full of ppl that enjoy voting based on hair texture. Let 2020 come & we go see what happens

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 10th, 2015, 11:42 pm

^ I have to agree for the most part. I could only imagine how people look at us, just imagine the UNC was given just 1 chance, 1 two thirds majority, and after all the talk how they talked about Manning they went and did worse than Manning.

Some people say the UNC did better than Manning but I don't really believe that at all, I think Kamla was equally as bad as Manning. Other say you can't blame Kamla, you have to blame the cabal but I don't buy into that. She was the leader, unless this was an episode of Fringe and she was an experiment of walter bishop, I hold this woman 100% responsible for all the evil that happened in this country under her leadership. The woman could not even keep sober for important meetings etc.
SThe woman did more harm than good to this country. For god's sakes the woman destroyed Agriculture and lied about planting rice in lagoon and one set of dotishness.

You say 7 years but I don't believe that I don't even believe 10 years is enough, the east west corridor will not trust UNC again, if the UNC is to return half the people there has to be fired, they have to change the name and symbol along with colors. Otherwise we are looking at minimum of 15 years before the UNC can stand a chance. And this isn't a good thing, it means PNM will run free without any competition because we have no choice again.

I hope Rowley goes after these people hard, with no mercy. No forgiveness for what Kamla and her Cabal did to the UNC and my people. My people are now getting their education from UNC bloggers, I cannot forgive these people for what they have done.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 10th, 2015, 11:58 pm

Just to show you how bad things are, when UNC lost election that same night, my neighbor "ah old arrogant orange thief injun" lost all hope and as a last resort he turned to drinking Bay Rum and eating datura seed. He then took his daughter underwear draw and toss it in the ravine along his microwave, stereo, TV and blender. He then jumped off his house roof.

And this was a direct result of education from UNC bloggers following orders from Kamla and the Cabal. The guy genuinely believed that if UNC did not win the world needed to be destroyed, some of you may think this is a laughing matter but I assure you the propaganda runs deep in the UNC, this is what Kamla and her Cabal did to the UNC and my people.

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 11th, 2015, 1:16 am

Lol moonilal take over.....lolol........ who the fk will support him... PNM got this in tha bag.......

Postby MaxPower » October 11th, 2015, 1:53 am

OP, it have wifi in rumshop now?

Postby 88sins » October 11th, 2015, 2:52 am

imagine this
a politician running for office says that they will support local farmers in their efforts to contribute towards building the nation

and less than a year into their term in office after the election they blatantly bulldoze acres of short term food crops.
ad a few years later offer a significantly sizeable grant to people to start various farming projects, their specifically chosen people, and 99.5% of the projects that were funded by said grant had failed within months of the issue of it, many of them never even getting off the ground, and no accountability for what the recipients spent the funds on.

I go say it again
Only ting to do with kamla pusshard and d rest ah dem ting that made up the UNC facet of the last guavamint is to put dem in a bag on d side of d road for the corporation truck to pick up.
and that lil boi prakash needs to develop a spine and a pair a nuts. for a whole 5 years the COP sat religiously on their hands with thumbs planted firmly in their asses after they were made to tape their own mouths shut. the only thing they did was exactly what they initially set out to do. draw a salary and do nothing more than pound on a table like trained monkeys on the UNC b-team

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 11th, 2015, 5:25 am

^ Prakash never even visited Oropune gardens in he life, majority of the people in his constituency has never seen the man. He is one of the most gigantic waste of people in politics right up there with Ganga Singh. And if you see how that man was talking just before election, the guy was trying to make people believe that he had a hard task ahead in winning St Augustine seat when every sane person knows that is a safe seat. Just looking at he, moonilal, suruj etc does make you angry and bitter and these clowns going full speed ahead for 2020. LOL

Rowley did the right thing he look for new people, this is the UNC's greatest downfall once set ah old farts that should be long gone. Old farts still living in the 1970's and think the purpose of going into government is to draw a salary and do nothing then give the sheep a speech and sound professional.

Postby pugboy » October 11th, 2015, 6:16 am

very unlikely they will ever get the swing vote again
they will continue to get their seats Couva, Chaguanas etc

88sins wrote:UNC isnt likely to recover for at least another 7-10 years. Besides the long running internal battles they have had over the last decade, they have proven themselves to be a a nest of corrupt and arrogant vipers. All the gumflappage in their 2010 campaign about PNM corruption and nepotism and their promise of how they would do so much better for T&T,& what did they do? They did a lot worse than the pnm.The world looks at us a lot differently now & not in a good way, thanks to the last UNC led regime.

But T&T still full of ppl that enjoy voting based on hair texture. Let 2020 come & we go see what happens

Daran

Postby Daran » October 11th, 2015, 6:31 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Prakash never even visited Oropune gardens in he life, majority of the people in his constituency has never seen the man. He is one of the most gigantic waste of people in politics right up there with Ganga Singh. And if you see how that man was talking just before election, the guy was trying to make people believe that he had a hard task ahead in winning St Augustine seat when every sane person knows that is a safe seat. Just looking at he, moonilal, suruj etc does make you angry and bitter and these clowns going full speed ahead for 2020. LOL

Rowley did the right thing he look for new people, this is the UNC's greatest downfall once set ah old farts that should be long gone. Old farts still living in the 1970's and think the purpose of going into government is to draw a salary and do nothing then give the sheep a speech and sound professional.

Well this is plain misinformation about Prakash, my friend has a selfie with him on Facebook while he was on a walkabout in piarco Oropune late August.

Postby desifemlove » October 11th, 2015, 7:02 am

MaxPower wrote:OP, it have wifi in rumshop now?

no, but it have wifi at home. people of class doh go rum shop.

and you own this forum, yes? people have to get permission to post from YOU? 8-) 8-) sorry, dude...ent bothered. continue to mope that yuh hypocriticial, thiefing party with uneducated followers with less than primary school education lost... :lol: :lol:
Last edited by desifemlove on October 11th, 2015, 7:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Redman » October 11th, 2015, 7:03 am

The UNC needs to look at what the PNM did...and do it.

Internal elections...full new slate...act properly and nationalistic while in opposition
New young blood ...qualified and clean...with a successful career.

Take owner ship of the failures...5 losses isn't bad luck.

Do that and they may have a chance

stealth

Postby stealth » October 11th, 2015, 8:18 am

they should also involve mikela panday somehow

Postby 88sins » October 11th, 2015, 9:05 am

stealth wrote:they should also involve mikela panday somehow

exactly what wrong wit you? why? boi the time for candidates being nominated because of who yuh father is and who yuh kno done dead and gone.

as a matter of fact, if she or any of them wish to contest a seat for any election they should make it their business to show their worth BEFORE joining the fray. what the has mikela panday done to show that she herself has tried to improve the life of anyone or any situation in T&T? not one blasted thing.
and this ain't just about her and d UNC. this is for anyone that wants to run for office. prove yourself first then let the nation at large decide I they willing to take a chance on you. nobody ain't entitled to nuttn jus because their father might be this one or that one.

by that kinda logic I should be a nominee for the next election cuz my neighbor cousin god brother dog bite d cat that does stray in d barber yard who does cut basdeo hair

Postby RASC » October 11th, 2015, 9:25 am

Allyuh hold the convo; need to re-up my popcorn supply!

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 11th, 2015, 9:52 am

RASC wrote:Allyuh hold the convo; need to re-up my popcorn supply!

Postby MaxPower » October 11th, 2015, 12:03 pm

desifemlove wrote:

and you own this forum, yes? people have to get permission to post from YOU? 8-) 8-) sorry, dude...ent bothered. continue to mope that yuh hypocriticial, thiefing party with uneducated followers with less than primary school education lost... :lol: :lol:

Yep u seem very bothered. Struggling to get your points across.

You are just a depressed drunk.

Btw...i follow no party, i bow to no party...i just responded to your post because you are just a dumb trini yapping away and it is funny.

Rumshop wifi wukkinnnnn though.
Oh u have class, yep sure u do.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 11th, 2015, 12:16 pm

bodoe 8-)

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 11th, 2015, 12:27 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Yep u seem very bothered. Struggling to get your points across.

You are just a depressed drunk.

Btw...i follow no party, i bow to no party...i just responded to your post because you are just a dumb trini yapping away and it is funny.

Rumshop wifi wukkinnnnn though.
Oh u have class, yep sure u do.