Trinidad will be invaded

HSA

Trinidad will be invaded

Postby HSA » October 5th, 2015, 8:05 am

For the past year, i have been noticing that yahoo keeps trinidad in the front page of its website...there have been numerous articles focusing on trinidad from holiday destinations, to jack warner to its food.

it is as though the media is beginning to acclimatize the people of usa about trinidad subconciously. i could be wrong but the media has ways of doing thing that goes against our very own nature as human beings.

For example where the death of cecil the lion had a greater impact on people's emotions than the starvation of african people, the numerous infant deaths of those subjected to war in syria, the bhuddists killing of entire families in bosnia etc.

from time to time i will post screenshots from yahoo showing the news in reference. it may be a coincidence but i think that trinidad may be subjected to an invasion due to our oil and natural gas reserves.

here we go

daas

Re: Trinidad will be invaded

Postby daas » October 5th, 2015, 8:18 am

Not sure if serious or being HSA....

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 5th, 2015, 8:21 am

red dawn ftw

Postby Ted_v2 » October 5th, 2015, 8:24 am

Noticed it myself

HSA

Postby HSA » October 5th, 2015, 8:25 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Noticed it myself

so its not me alone...thank yuh brudda....

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » October 5th, 2015, 8:30 am

Try masking your IP address and see if the news changes

Postby SMc » October 5th, 2015, 8:31 am

WTF, please say that you just playing dotish

daas

Postby daas » October 5th, 2015, 8:34 am

Ok i'll play along....

Why would our oil and gas matter when the Middle East is running the show in terms of oil reserves? We have nothing to boast about compared to them.

HSA

Postby HSA » October 5th, 2015, 8:38 am

daas wrote:Ok i'll play along....

Why would our oil and gas matter when the Middle East is running the show in terms of oil reserves? We have nothing to boast about compared to them.

our oil and gas are mainly unprotected(army, police) think of yourself in usa's shoes.....would you rather invade saudi arabia, venezuela or trinidad??

one warship destroying the entire of t&t....far much as a couple of fighter jets....trini doh even have surface to air missiles.....wa we go do.....shoot dong the jets with we mp5???
Last edited by HSA on October 5th, 2015, 8:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 5th, 2015, 8:38 am

We are such a easy target. The defense force can be outnumbered by locals.
Much more firepower. Everything. And I'm comparing locals to government. A attack would be easy to do. But I can't see it lasting more than 2 days. That's when reinforments would come in. Trinidad ain't have nothing to take so I ain't worried.

daas

Postby daas » October 5th, 2015, 8:46 am

HSA wrote:
daas wrote:Ok i'll play along....

our oil and gas are mainly unprotected(army, police) think of yourself in usa's shoes.....would you rather invade saudi arabia, venezuela or trinidad??

one warship destroying the entire of t&t....far much as a couple of fighter jets....trini doh even have surface to air missiles.....wa we go do.....shoot dong the jets with we mp5???

Fair enough but If I was the US, and being the only great superpower, I'd invade Saudi Arabia. Like Ted said, nothing in Trinidad to take, except corruption and rampant crime.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 5th, 2015, 8:47 am

Ever notice how when you type in google.com, it changes to google.tt ?

The site can detect what country you are in very easily. A news site would get more hits if they showed news articles from YOUR region, so that's what they do.

If you used a proxy service to fake an IP address from another country, you would get a different set of news.

inb4 proxies can't melt steel beams

douglaking

Postby douglaking » October 5th, 2015, 8:54 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:Ever notice how when you type in google.com, it changes to google.tt ?

The site can detect what country you are in very easily. A news site would get more hits if they showed news articles from YOUR region, so that's what they do.

If you used a proxy service to fake an IP address from another country, you would get a different set of news.

inb4 proxies can't melt steel beams

:( Why did you have to spoil it...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 5th, 2015, 9:06 am

geo targeted content.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 5th, 2015, 9:17 am

You will also notice the weather is given for port of spain in the bottom right hand side.
Down south you get the weather for San Fernando

HSA

Postby HSA » October 5th, 2015, 9:28 am

right turn.......trinidad is being invaded by guyanese, venes and small islanders...

HSA

Postby HSA » October 5th, 2015, 9:32 am

Bezman wrote:geo targeted content.

Bezman.........you SIR...... are WRONG...WRONG I SAY......WRONG

Postby toyolink » October 5th, 2015, 9:45 am

Some may welcome an invasion by the USA.
Visas may become a thing of the past and thanks giving would be a national holiday.

thatlife

Postby thatlife » October 5th, 2015, 10:00 am

i noticed British Airways flights have trinidad & tobago on the home page of the entertainment screens. When you click on it its a nice tourism video.

these were 3 different flights, london, middle east, etc.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 5th, 2015, 10:11 am

anybody read the article?

Postby desifemlove » October 5th, 2015, 10:17 am

Depends. you have heard of country-specific IP addresses, ent? like how people in China or Saudi Arabia saw them Kamla ads on Google and Youtube, ent? :lol:

HSA

Postby HSA » October 5th, 2015, 10:21 am

desifemlove wrote:Depends. you have heard of country-specific IP addresses, ent? like how people in China or Saudi Arabia saw them Kamla ads on Google and Youtube, ent? :lol:

so we safe den??

Postby desifemlove » October 5th, 2015, 10:26 am

depends....when i'm next in UK, i'll check yahoo. and then complain to Rowley to complain to Yahoo's CEO...

Postby desifemlove » October 5th, 2015, 10:30 am

in seriousness, they only have it for Trinidad and TObago public IP addresses.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 5th, 2015, 11:31 am

*facepalm*

HSA, sites like Yahoo News show you news relevant to your geographical location.
People in Australia will visit the same Yahoo page and see lots of news related to Australia.

You can use a VPN and watch the Yahoo homepage content change depending on the IP address you have.

you can try HOLA for your Chrome web browser to change the country to appear to be in.
https://hola.org/

Postby maj. tom » October 5th, 2015, 11:50 am

Yuh buttomhole should be invaded OP. This is a next level of dotish. Like Effectic Designs + desifemlove + HSA combined level.

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2015, 11:56 am

Rofl.

Lolllllll
Lolllllllllll

computercentral

Postby computercentral » October 5th, 2015, 12:04 pm

oh gad ohh

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 5th, 2015, 12:04 pm

maj. tom wrote:Yuh buttomhole should be invaded OP. This is a next level of dotish. Like Effectic Designs + desifemlove + HSA combined level.

rofl i want to know where he come from with this conspiracy lol. i think he tryin to be the trini alex jones.

Postby SMc » October 5th, 2015, 12:06 pm

thatlife wrote:i noticed British Airways flights have trinidad & tobago on the home page of the entertainment screens. When you click on it its a nice tourism video.

these were 3 different flights, london, middle east, etc.

Yeah it was featured for September, saying that it was not shown last Wednesday (30th) when i last flew so I fink they get rob a day, the mans voice was a bit too 'American' for my liking as I think it gives a false impression that we talk like the Bahamians (yuk). On the plus side it is not as annoying as the visit Dubai/Atlantis ones :|