LF Neurosurgeon

Postby S_2NR » October 4th, 2015, 11:38 pm

As topic states, looking for someone experienced and honest. East West corridor.

HSA

Re: LF Neurosurgeon

Postby HSA » October 5th, 2015, 8:21 am

st clair medical...dr robert ramcharan.....6281451 ext 300

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2015, 8:38 am

He was recommended but need second opinion. Abroad as well

hoverauto

Postby hoverauto » October 5th, 2015, 12:15 pm

Dr. Adrian Knight , works out of West Shore I believe.

Postby 88sins » October 5th, 2015, 3:39 pm

Best in d business as far as I know is Dr. Steve Mahadeo. Operates a clinic out of St. Clair Medical Center. From the length of time I've known him and from what I've seen him do for his patients I can say he is a very skilled in his specialty.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 5th, 2015, 6:11 pm

but wait didn't u come on the forum a few weeks ago and state your parents and family come from a long line of prestigious doctors ?

why not ask dem :|

Postby S_2NR » October 5th, 2015, 7:05 pm

U well remember. Do you have a life?

Postby nervewrecker » October 5th, 2015, 7:15 pm

S_2NR wrote:U well remember. Do you have a life?

Aye, allyuh eh :lol:

Anyhow, most recommendations were about St. Clair. Heard good reviews from patients and families of patients. I assume its the same person mentioned in this thread.

Hope you get through.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 5th, 2015, 7:51 pm

Dr. Richard Span. Used to work out of Community Hospital of SDA. Head of Neurosurgeon Dept. Works out of Mt. Hope as well.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 6th, 2015, 4:36 pm

yep i remember a lot , how d flying ?

i have a david clarke head set used for 5 hrs interested ?

Postby S_2NR » October 7th, 2015, 2:25 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Dr. Richard Span. Used to work out of Community Hospital of SDA. Head of Neurosurgeon Dept. Works out of Mt. Hope as well.

Name sounds familiar. Will look into it. Thanks all.

Sent from my SGP312 using Tapatalk

Postby rspann » October 7th, 2015, 7:22 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Dr. Richard Span. Used to work out of Community Hospital of SDA. Head of Neurosurgeon Dept. Works out of Mt. Hope as well.

Spann have two n's.

Postby 88sins » October 7th, 2015, 8:21 pm

Not much good comes out of Mount Hopeless.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » October 8th, 2015, 2:32 pm

rspann wrote:

Spann have two n's.

He's the best

GSP

Postby GSP » October 8th, 2015, 5:04 pm

Spann isn't the best

Mahase West Shore

Postby Ted_v2 » October 10th, 2015, 3:50 pm

dr allan Thomas from England.
He uses local consultants and come and does operations. Dr narine link the shot and he came down westshore and did the operation. He did a anurisum for my dad. 5 veins. 180k

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » October 18th, 2015, 12:46 am

GSP wrote:Spann isn't the best

Mahase West Shore

Given that Mayo Clinic in Rochester said his reports were amongst the best they've seen, I would say he is the best.

Postby 88sins » October 18th, 2015, 7:56 pm

Dude dont take too much stock in Dr's that can write a good report. There are a lot of them.
Its a huge difference between being able to write a detailed report and being cool focused and capable in an operating theater with someones brain & life in your hands.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » October 19th, 2015, 1:08 pm

Dude. Do your research on him.

Advent

Postby Advent » October 19th, 2015, 1:26 pm

S_2NR when you getchu contact Zoom rader and give him the doctor information too 8-)

Postby 88sins » October 19th, 2015, 2:38 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:Dude. Do your research on him.

Looked at his work, I'm still unimpressed.

Postby S_2NR » October 19th, 2015, 11:43 pm

All these mixed reviews are very confusing

markymark

Postby markymark » October 20th, 2015, 6:24 pm

Dr. Krishna Maraj Southern Medical

Postby Kenjo » October 20th, 2015, 6:33 pm

I think you guys are thinking that medicine is being a mechanic and you just change out a part and everything works in a linear fashion. First thing is that a man could treat 1000 patients and one patient has a bad outcome and that's what you hear of because the other 999 would be like well it turned out as it was supposed to. People aren't flowing in here and saying oh what the doctors did that turned out right . Neurosurgery is a specialty that pretty crappy at giving a short term result if any result at all. In some other specialties if someone fixes a hernia or a broken arm the results are relatively instantaneous Versus with problems like back pain and neurosurgical conditions the brain is injured so easily the person may never come back to 100% and the response may be that the doctor is a bad surgeon which is the patients perception because of unrealistic expectations.there are straight forward patients and then others you do everything right and still have a bad outcome because of the persons idiosyncrasies

Postby S_2NR » October 21st, 2015, 9:06 am

Yea understood

Postby S_2NR » October 21st, 2015, 9:07 am

10-01 wrote:

Nobody cares about you or your headset. Take it to the for sale forum and let the grown ups speak please. K. Thanks

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 21st, 2015, 2:27 pm

S_2NR wrote:
10-01 wrote:

Nobody cares about you or your headset. Take it to the for sale forum and let the grown ups speak please. K. Thanks

why cant mammy & daddy provide the info for u since they are prestigious doctors hmmmmmm .....

tuner answers all i guesss .... :lol:

Postby Dizzy28 » October 21st, 2015, 2:53 pm

Spann is pretty good. Both my mother and father goes to him and up to last week Friday my mother did a surgery with him for carpal something or the other.

Dr. Spann is a boss but for them wait times he does have you waiting........gosh. RSpann he's your brother? Ask him to set up a proper appointment system nah.

Freak

Postby Freak » October 21st, 2015, 2:57 pm

rspann wrote:

Spann have two n's.

Mother used Spann for a surgery recently. Surgery was a success and she is recovering nicely.
I must say from going to a few appointments with her he seems to be a like a very caring doctor.
His patients seem like die hard believers as they sit for hours upon hours to wait to speak to him.
i talking you can have a 2pm appointment and leave the hospital at 7pm on a regular day.

Postby S_2NR » October 21st, 2015, 3:20 pm

10-01 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
10-01 wrote:

why cant mammy & daddy provide the info for u since they are prestigious doctors hmmmmmm .....

tuner answers all i guesss .... :lol:

Yes please keep bumping my thread and getting it more attention.

Thanks