updated with manifold pics and head check pg3

W2J

updated with manifold pics and head check pg3

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2005, 1:26 pm

It start :twisted:

Last edited by W2J on October 20th, 2005, 1:02 pm, edited 3 times in total.

fafrumlosin

Postby fafrumlosin » October 6th, 2005, 1:29 pm

but where the rest of the engine :?:

Postby pete » October 6th, 2005, 1:30 pm

:shock: :shock:

look at the difference in de rods dayamn!!

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 6th, 2005, 1:33 pm

fuh real dread :shock:

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 6th, 2005, 1:35 pm

shyte dat is 2 rod in one there. :shock: :shock:

Postby X2 » October 6th, 2005, 1:37 pm

Hell... look at the height of the crown....flat top... lookin like some loooow CR...

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2005, 1:41 pm

Turbo Pics comming sooooooon

mini me AWD

Postby mini me AWD » October 6th, 2005, 1:42 pm

fafrumlosin wrote:but where the rest of the engine :?:

fuh real.

where is the rest of it?

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » October 6th, 2005, 1:43 pm

Is that a 4g63 small block?

Postby pete » October 6th, 2005, 1:45 pm

I think it's a 4G92. W2J, correct me if I'm wrong.

Postby X2 » October 6th, 2005, 1:50 pm

This is turning out to look reeeel bad for me....

Looks like a 50 shot won't be catching up to that setup anytime soon... :|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 6th, 2005, 1:54 pm

its a 4G92 1600 SOHC
stock no more!!

how them old pistons lookin like they were in a fight so?? :lol: :lol:

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2005, 2:00 pm

Duane that is the engine I bought to mod hence the old piston look. If you look closely at the block there are Titanium inserts. :twisted:

Pete it is a 4G92. Building it to withstand over 850hp which I dont plan to reach.
The rest of the engine is in parts being acid dipped and cleaned. Just got back the head yesterday from Puerto Rico, I am still waiting on my Full Race manifold

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 6th, 2005, 2:08 pm

^ where yuh planning to race this?

daNdAdDa

Postby daNdAdDa » October 6th, 2005, 2:10 pm

^^^^foreshore i hope...so i doh hadda go tooo far

RASR

Postby Greypatch » October 6th, 2005, 2:13 pm

how much yuh rated right now man ..if yuh doh mind ah asking ?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2005, 2:16 pm

Hopefully I could make the end of October seeing I have everything except my race manifold. If not as daNdAdDa says

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2005, 2:19 pm

W2j what caused the rebuild? engine gone tru or it was just time to upgrade internals to support hp goals?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2005, 2:23 pm

W2j what caused the rebuild? engine gone tru or it was just time to upgrade internals to support hp goals?

Correct is Right I ran a 13.04 @ 109mph with the stock engine with only 12psi and up today I still driving my car with no problems. Patch I think I am close to 210 at the wheel could be wrong because I never dyno the sucker.

dry

Postby dry » October 6th, 2005, 2:37 pm

I book first cutass from this engine!

Postby X2 » October 6th, 2005, 2:41 pm

W2J wrote:Patch I think I am close to 210 at the wheel could be wrong because I never dyno the sucker.

All that setup and almost 12 second slips and you NEVER bothered to dyno ? WHY ????

I doubt you were at 210 tho... that's kinda low figures to pull that car to lowwww 13's....

I wondering... what is titanium ? The sleeves ?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2005, 3:22 pm

titanium sleeves x2 correct. So what figures you think I am at then ?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2005, 3:24 pm

dry wrote:I book first cutass from this engine!

I like how you thinking :D POSITIVE :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 6th, 2005, 3:25 pm

best thread this forum has seen in a long time :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » October 6th, 2005, 4:28 pm

^^^ agreed.... anxiously waiting too see this in full swing.... stock internals gone :twisted:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 6th, 2005, 5:49 pm

W2J wrote:

Correct is Right I ran a 13.04 @ 109mph with the stock engine with only 12psi and up today I still driving my car with no problems. Patch I think I am close to 210 at the wheel could be wrong because I never dyno the sucker.

aye buddie.t.hankx fuh d discount today meng....appreciated....

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » October 6th, 2005, 7:12 pm

Whoa wicked...great car becoming even greater...buh you really didn't like those pistons pallie :lol: :lol: :lol:
Glad things are working out..looking forward to seeing you push this sucker! :twisted: 8)

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2005, 7:25 pm

worksux101 wrote:Whoa wicked...great car becoming even greater...buh you really didn't like those pistons pallie :lol: :lol: :lol:
Glad things are working out..looking forward to seeing you push this sucker! :twisted: 8)

Thoses burnt pistons are not from the engine from my car. My Car is still up and running when the other engine is finish it will just be a swap in and out.

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2005, 7:26 pm

Rover VR4 wrote:
W2J wrote:

aye buddie.t.hankx fuh d discount today meng....appreciated....

no problem buddy anytime.

Postby wagon r » October 7th, 2005, 7:37 am

.....another fine d'go project on the way. 8)