Neighbor's daughter stole money from her mother's account

traciss

Neighbor's daughter stole money from her mother's account

Postby traciss » September 5th, 2015, 7:33 pm

Well evening turners' how are you on this election weekend?

So I have a story for you.

Neighbor 23 y.o daughter stole $700 from her mother's lincu account and now d mother find out, she don't know is she, but d mother going and withdraw all her money and ask them to investigate. Right now she in my living room quiet and trembling. If I had the money on me I would of given her but I haven't gotten paid yet. Right now I don't know what kind of advice to give her or what kind of lie to let her tell her queen.
This has to be the second time she doing this.

Anybody have any Idea how does the bank go about investigating this kind of matter?

Re: Neighbor's daughter stole money from her mother's accoun

Postby Kenjo » September 5th, 2015, 7:46 pm

She gonna work for that money from u OP for when u get paid ? Well it best she fess up and done .we are to assume it was something frivolous she stole the money for. Keep your eye on her when she is over by you

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 5th, 2015, 7:47 pm

traciss wrote:Well evening turners' how are you on this election weekend?

Neighbor 23 y.o daughter stole $700 from her mother's lincu account and now d mother find out, she don't know is she, but d mother going and withdraw all her money and ask them to investigate. Right now she in my living room quiet and trembling. If I had the money on me I would of given her but I haven't gotten paid yet. Right now I don't know what kind of advice to give her or what kind of lie to let her tell her queen.

Anybody have any Idea how does the bank go about investigating this kind of matter?
if she used her mom's Linx card then there is nothing the bank can know other than the date and time the transaction was made and that the PIN was entered correctly to make the transaction. It's up to her mom to figure out if her daughter had the card in her possession at that time.

Unless there are other people who have the PIN for the card, then I really don't know why you are bothering to make up an excuse.

Why does she have her mom's PIN in the first place if not to use money from the account?

Postby cinco » September 5th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Pics of 23yrold?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » September 5th, 2015, 7:51 pm

^thats assuming it was a point of sale transaction and not an abm withdrawal

traciss

Postby traciss » September 5th, 2015, 7:53 pm

Daas wrote:OP post pics of the daughter na :x

Na me n go do that lol. The most I go say is that she working at MTEST.

My only advice is to tell her to go and apply for a loan because she have 7k for her queen from running up she credit card before.

She like a little sister to me :( .

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 5th, 2015, 7:53 pm

cinco wrote:Pics of 23yrold?

All yuh delete my post but leave this?

Why hate the playa? Hate the game

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Traciss I have somewhat of a legal background and can help.
But can only advise you in person, alone.

Btw nice lips.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 5th, 2015, 7:54 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^thats assuming it was a point of sale transaction and not an abm withdrawal
the point of sale should say where she made the purchase just as the ABM transaction would sy where she withdrew the cash - but neither would absolutely show that the daughter did it.

Postby skylinechild » September 5th, 2015, 7:58 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^thats assuming it was a point of sale transaction and not an abm withdrawal
the point of sale should say where she made the purchase just as the ABM transaction would sy where she withdrew the cash - but neither would absolutely show that the daughter did it.

if it was an ATM..they have cameras...sooooo...... :lol:

traciss

Postby traciss » September 5th, 2015, 8:01 pm

but would the bank call the police on this matter and they get video footage on where she withdraw the money?

I tell her to sleep over here tonight.

If anything I will have to take a cash advance on my credit card and loan it to her.

And get it back with interest to.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 5th, 2015, 8:04 pm

Are you a bank loan? Cuz you got my interest

traciss

Postby traciss » September 5th, 2015, 8:06 pm

Kewell35 wrote:Are you a bank loan? Cuz you got my interest

Oh gosh that's d best I heard so far :lol: :lol:

Postby rollingstock » September 5th, 2015, 8:17 pm

Gyul yuh like dasheen......

Ah dig yuh.........

And go dig yuh out ;)

In all seriousness your friend committed larceny, no getting around that. If her mom makes a report to the police and they manage to uncover that it was her who took the money it will cost a lot more than 700 in legal fees. And the mom may have to cover this cost for her daughter making her lose twice.

Honestly really is the best policy, let her own up with her mom's.

Btw you look too young so I'm sorry but I can't accept your offer for a sexual relationship. But if yuh grandmoms free call mih.

Postby bluefete » September 5th, 2015, 8:17 pm

You are aiding and abetting a criminal!

Talk done.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 5th, 2015, 8:18 pm

traciss wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Are you a bank loan? Cuz you got my interest

Oh gosh that's d best I heard so far :lol: :lol:

I drive an $700,000 Mercedes E200 2015 model and park it at my Valsayn house. My name is Nigel, what's yours?

Postby bluefete » September 5th, 2015, 8:22 pm

Allyuh tusty men better be careful that OP is not the daughter, eh!!!!!

traciss

Postby traciss » September 5th, 2015, 8:29 pm

Actually I'm not and I'm 28 and married

Postby bluefete » September 5th, 2015, 8:32 pm

It is nice of you to try and help your friend out. But you must be aware, as rollingstock said, of the legal ramifications.

Right now, it is best if she tells her mother and they try and work towards a solution.

She should go with a plan in mind.

Hopefully, it will all work out.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 5th, 2015, 8:32 pm

traciss wrote:I'm 28

You too old. Is arite, cool.

Postby bluefete » September 5th, 2015, 8:33 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
traciss wrote:I'm 28

You too old. Is arite, cool.

I thought you would have focused on the "married" part!

Postby shogun » September 5th, 2015, 8:37 pm

traciss wrote:This has to be the second time she doing this.

Taking money, or the mother finding out?

Postby ismithx » September 5th, 2015, 8:41 pm

traciss wrote:Well evening turners' how are you on this election weekend?

why not tell the daughter to make like a big woman and fess up, honesty is the best policy

Postby SR » September 5th, 2015, 8:59 pm

Depending on the bank and if it was an atm transaction their would be time stamped video footage to match the transaction/transactions. This is a common accurance where older people claim the bank teefin thier money but when a history of transactions are researched video footage agows its thier own family using the atm cards

Postby Ted_v2 » September 5th, 2015, 10:45 pm

Big piece of money to see a picture from a atm. Can't remember the price but it was a good piece of coin

traciss

Postby traciss » September 5th, 2015, 10:55 pm

Ok people problem solved. My husband told her to make up a lie and tell she mother that she put her unit trust account on her fcb account (like a payee) and say it comes out on a schedule For a loan she taking out. And weird enough she bought it( I think). Her mother made noise as usual and ask her why she keep doing these things behind her back and if she don't know that's its fraud. At d end my husband loaned her $500 to give her. But somehow I don't think she truly believe her. School opening on Tuesday so she mother will be busy with that (Teacher).

Thank you for your suggestions this girl look like she would of drop down dead tonight.

Anybody going motorcade tomorrow?

HSA

Postby HSA » September 5th, 2015, 11:06 pm

traciss wrote:Ok people problem solved. My husband told her to make up a lie and tell she mother that she put her unit trust account on her fcb account (like a payee) and say it comes out on a schedule For a loan she taking out. And weird enough she bought it( I think). Her mother made noise as usual and ask her why she keep doing these things behind her back and if she don't know that's its fraud. At d end my husband loaned her $500 to give her. But somehow I don't think she truly believe her. School opening on Tuesday so she mother will be busy with that (Teacher).

Thank you for your suggestions this girl look like she would of drop down dead tonight.

Anybody going motorcade tomorrow?

Problem solved??? What u did was put you and your husband in a deeper hole...

If u so good in making up lies...lie to yuh husband and lewe go bago for d weekend....

Postby Ted_v2 » September 5th, 2015, 11:24 pm

Sigh. Why do you all even help these girls? You wa play shotta spending mami money but cyah answer straight forward for your actions.

traciss

Postby traciss » September 5th, 2015, 11:33 pm

Normally i would do something like this. I would of lock me front door. But tonight I couldn't, I really felt it for her. I just hope she learn she lesson and learn to save her money. Her mother likes to tell she that her eyes are too long.

Postby black start » September 5th, 2015, 11:37 pm

Not even ah lil "regards shiv" self?

Damn...

Opie post pic of self and neighbour for the masses to decide if the quantity is excessive :wink: