A man owing me money and ducking, what to do?

rere31

A man owing me money and ducking, what to do?

Postby rere31 » August 27th, 2015, 9:32 pm

I know where he lives, have a copy of his license and a document stating that he would pay me x amount by x time. How to handle this situation?

Re: A man owing me money and ducking, what to do?

Postby janfar » August 27th, 2015, 9:38 pm

Sharpen pooyah on both sides and pay him ma visit.

streetglow18

Postby streetglow18 » August 27th, 2015, 9:38 pm

Ian alleyne.

cueball1990

Re: WTK--Easiest way to clean these rims w/o blasting

Postby cueball1990 » August 27th, 2015, 9:45 pm

Make a report to the police

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 27th, 2015, 9:52 pm

Jahflame

rere31

Postby rere31 » August 27th, 2015, 9:58 pm

Hmmmm....my friends and I might pay him a visit tomorrow...he lives with his parents so don't want to make too much of a big scene unless I have to.

Bozorotty

Postby Bozorotty » August 27th, 2015, 9:59 pm

Beat up he mudda C---T!!!

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » August 27th, 2015, 10:08 pm

Dont go home by him with the intention to "talk" to him.
That may be your intention but carrying friends may be an issue.
You seem to be considerate and respectful by not making a scene in front his parents, some of your friends may think the opposite.

Go to the cops and take it from there.

rere31

Postby rere31 » August 27th, 2015, 10:18 pm

I don't think the police would take much interest in this situation. I'll pay him a visit and post how it goes. If you don't see me post you know why...hint too many cops on tuner.

Postby 1UZFE » August 27th, 2015, 10:22 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Jahflame

ma niggah..
Also u cud check d political cheds d man who owing u money might be one of the frequent posters there...
Last edited by 1UZFE on August 27th, 2015, 10:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rere31

Postby rere31 » August 27th, 2015, 10:23 pm

Who is jahflame? What is he about?

Postby Spitfir3 » August 27th, 2015, 10:47 pm

rere31 wrote:Who is jahflame? What is he about?

i guess you can say he is a "problem solver" if you catch my drift

i would rather not say more :skurry:

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 27th, 2015, 11:27 pm

People who mess with him ends up being found weeks after in an advanced state of decomposition... 8-) 8-) 8-)

Real talk..

On the other hand..you can pm Joker..

rere31

Postby rere31 » August 27th, 2015, 11:36 pm

shotta 20 wrote:People who mess with him ends up being found weeks after in an advanced state of decomposition... 8-) 8-) 8-)

Real talk..

On the other hand..you can pm Joker..

Lol yeaaa buddy saw that post long ago...I just want my money

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » August 28th, 2015, 2:23 am

Safest move get a lawyer, and get him to pay your fee as well.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 28th, 2015, 5:01 am

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » August 28th, 2015, 5:29 am

Wait for him out the road and ask him to buy two doubles ANNNNND a juice as compensation for waiting so long. That should cover it.

Postby pugboy » August 28th, 2015, 6:59 am

very likely parents and rest of family cut from the same cloth

hire muslimeen debt collection, they usually get the job done

I know somebody who crashed a car rented from kalloos which did not
have proper insurance(not his fault)
he got a visit from them with payment plan in place etc

Postby RBphoto » August 28th, 2015, 7:26 am

The lost art of peining a cutlass to draw out the metal of the blade to a razor thin edge is one that was taught to me as a boy. Not many people understood why my grandfather's cutlass was always razor sharp, and some even laughed at him when they saw him with a hammer beating out the edge of his cutlass, without ever bothering to ask what he was doing. Some even attributed it to obeah, but when "Ali" (His name was Albert, but, that did not go over well in the canefield) swung his blade, you could be sure he would cut through anything, even if a spirit was in front of him.

The idea of peining was to precisely beat out the edge of the blade with a special hammer so that a fine, razor sharp few millimeters of paper thin metal was drawn out. It was a tedious task, but much less tedious than hacking away at cane with a dull cutlass. after drawing out the metal, he would run a whet stone along the edge to give it a the shine of a sword.

One day a neighbour asked my grandfather to sharpen her blade just as he did. First, he put it on his pedal grindstone and made the most impressive show of sparkling metal. The abrasion theat ran the length of the blade was bright virgin band of metal about 3/4 inch thick. Then, he peined the edge and honed it down on a stone. Unbeknownst to Gladys, when he took it back to the stone for a "Final sharpening", he put the blade directly on the stone, effectively blunting it to a millimeter wide useless edge. needless to say, he was never asked about his technique again.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » August 28th, 2015, 7:27 am

introduce to him the Original Hondahoe and let him call the man everyday until he pay yuh, watch and see - he go pay quick quick! :lol: :lol: :lol:

DurzoBlint1

Postby DurzoBlint1 » August 28th, 2015, 7:44 am

One hand doh clap mih boy. One day he will need something you have. Den dat is the opportunuity to shaf im.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 28th, 2015, 7:51 am

Take him to small claims court. Yes it does exist

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 28th, 2015, 7:58 am

shotta 20 wrote:Jahflame

THIS!!!!

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » August 28th, 2015, 8:51 am

delete
Last edited by STORM1234 on September 19th, 2018, 2:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » August 28th, 2015, 8:53 am

delete
Last edited by STORM1234 on September 19th, 2018, 2:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Lance

Postby Lance » August 28th, 2015, 8:54 am

janfar wrote:Sharpen pooyah on both sides and pay him ma visit.

lol @ pooyah.

Took me back to conversations with my grandfather there.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 28th, 2015, 9:15 am

lost to all wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Take him to small claims court. Yes it does exist

would that cost me anything financially?

I'm not sure of the procedures, Its called the Petty Civil Court. Maybe you can traverse the Judiciary website and see if there's any info

Postby crazybalhead » August 28th, 2015, 9:17 am

leverage a narnny tax on the man spouse.

Postby desifemlove » August 28th, 2015, 11:39 am

Police? not following a contract is not a crime..

get a lawyer, and make a claim in the courts.

Postby Chimera » August 28th, 2015, 12:33 pm

how much money it is?