lawn mower

GA16

lawn mower

Postby GA16 » August 26th, 2015, 5:04 pm

who has the cheapest lawn mower, and where to get one, feddup cutting with a weed wacker, is a smallish piece of lawn, but would be faster and easier and better with one. thanks anyone

Re: lawn mower

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 26th, 2015, 5:17 pm

GA16 wrote:who has the cheapest lawn mower, and where to get one, feddup cutting with a weed wacker, is a smallish piece of lawn, but would be faster and easier and better with one. thanks anyone

Bhagwansingh's has the manual push mower for around $1000.

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » August 26th, 2015, 5:26 pm

Pricesmart. best price on the selp propelled with grass collector. Much easier than pushing.

GA16

Postby GA16 » August 26th, 2015, 6:20 pm

4kin4kar wrote:Pricesmart. best price on the selp propelled with grass collector. Much easier than pushing.

do you know the price ??

Postby supercharged turbo » August 26th, 2015, 6:34 pm

Average price for a riding mower and where can I get one?

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » August 26th, 2015, 6:48 pm

Price mart 10gs

Postby supercharged turbo » August 26th, 2015, 7:16 pm

Brand?

Postby gastly369 » August 26th, 2015, 10:51 pm

GA16 wrote:
4kin4kar wrote:Pricesmart. best price on the selp propelled with grass collector. Much easier than pushing.

do you know the price ??
1440643872687.jpg

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 27th, 2015, 8:20 am

I've used a manual push mower before..it eh bad.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 27th, 2015, 8:55 am

i had one, silencer rotted out os i removed it. loud as hell and high revs lil blue flame out the exhaust! real fun with that 8-) :lol:

Turbo

Postby Turbo » August 27th, 2015, 9:07 am

If u wah rellll preemyum ting check Classic Motors on Richmond St, if not jus browse d Cars - Buy & Sell in d classifieds

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » August 27th, 2015, 9:13 am

Poulan driving mower I believe in pmart,.
If anyone can take a pic with the price of their range of lawn mowers or I will next time I go in, if no one puts up a pic with the price
Last edited by Pablo660 on August 27th, 2015, 4:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 27th, 2015, 12:46 pm

Those prices not bad, relative to the tool store/ ft farfan. Don't know why people push to buy brush cutters when lawn mowers easier and faster to use, providing is a lawn yuh cutting and not big bush.

Postby Chimera » August 27th, 2015, 1:32 pm

if its uneven land, between plants that are on banks, around/edge of ponds, very tall grass etc....you need a weed wacker

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 27th, 2015, 2:33 pm

I find those prices kinda high. Got my own for around 1000. Once is lawn you cannot beat a lawn mower. I have a small battery wacker for edging!

Postby gastly369 » August 27th, 2015, 4:36 pm

Pics in posted from psmart

Postby DVSTT » August 27th, 2015, 4:47 pm

I using a $300 worx electric Wacker from pricesmart for a good while now. Lawn mower would be easier, but my backyard have real plants that it'll can't maneuver through .

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » August 27th, 2015, 7:31 pm

https://shop.pricesmart.com/ho/en/produ ... 02m#page=1
Been considering something like this. Price isn't too bad, and the little exercise could be nice. Will check and see what Bhagwansingh's has.

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » August 28th, 2015, 6:26 pm

Postby gastly369 » August 28th, 2015, 6:36 pm

Honda makes good single cylinder engines..

Postby j.o.e » January 21st, 2022, 10:21 am

Anyone saw manual cylinder type mowers selling recently?
Stiga local dealer advertising them but out of stock.

Postby alfa » January 21st, 2022, 10:56 am

j.o.e wrote:Anyone saw manual cylinder type mowers selling recently?
Stiga local dealer advertising them but out of stock.

Allied and laughlin

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 21st, 2022, 11:33 am

Looking to get away from the noise and fumes, what are your thoughts on the electric mower for a 40x40 back yard?
FB_IMG_1642778995953.jpg

Postby MG Man » January 21st, 2022, 11:55 am

agent007 wrote:Looking to get away from the noise and fumes, what are your thoughts on the electric mower for a 40x40 back yard?FB_IMG_1642778995953.jpg

I bought an EGO wacker off amazon last year. Awesome tool. I get 20-25 minutes from a full charge, which serves my needs. Not a huge yard, but plenty un-evenness, things to work around etc. so it still gets good jamming. Once my grass is under control, I am finished with extra charge, because I don't need to run full throttle to cut heavy grass
Light, quiet (only noise is the string murdering grass), powerful enough, power-head makes re-stringing a 45 second job, and best of all, simplicity...just pick it up, walk into the yard, and start cutting...no more premix, yanking pull-start cord, maintenance etc
A ful charge should be enough for 40x40..if not...chillax for half an hour while it recharging, and complete the job

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 21st, 2022, 12:24 pm

Just buy an additional battery

Postby MG Man » January 21st, 2022, 12:29 pm

PariaMan wrote:Just buy an additional battery

if my yaad was bigger, I'd def buy a second battery
But for the rare occasions i run out of charge, I just put it on the charger, rake the grass I cut, sip something sugary, and by then, I have enough charge to complete the job
My suggestion to anyone looking to buy one, is run it with the one battery first and then decide

Postby eliteauto » January 21st, 2022, 1:18 pm

MG Man wrote:I an EGO wacker. Awesome tool which serves my needs. Not huge but plenty to work around etc. so it still gets good jamming. Once under control, I am finished
Light, powerful enough, power-head best of all,...no more yanking pull-cord, etc
should be enough.if not...chillax for half an hour and complete the job

CODE!

Postby MG Man » January 21st, 2022, 1:22 pm

eliteauto wrote:
MG Man wrote:I an EGO wacker. Awesome tool which serves my needs. Not huge but plenty to work around etc. so it still gets good jamming. Once under control, I am finished
Light, powerful enough, power-head best of all,...no more yanking pull-cord, etc
should be enough.if not...chillax for half an hour and complete the job

CODE!

defuq man
it WAS code, until you just released the hidden message :lol:

Postby eliteauto » January 21st, 2022, 1:32 pm

:lol: TBH I read it like normal until I saw the power-head line, then I broke out the Enigma machine

Postby MG Man » January 21st, 2022, 2:11 pm

remember what happened to that legendary code breaker eh
guard yuh testicles