Paying a ticket after the court date passed ...

10-01

Paying a ticket after the court date passed ...

Postby 10-01 » August 22nd, 2015, 7:33 am

yea folks anybody has ever been in this situation , i got a ticket forgot to pay it & the court date passed .... can i jus go to the court and pay it normal ?

or is lock up for meh ass :oops:

Re: Paying a ticket after the court date passed ...

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2015, 7:35 am

PM rollingstock

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 22nd, 2015, 7:40 am

zoom rader wrote:PM rollingstock

he works in the court or he ah magistrate ?

jusme

Postby jusme » August 22nd, 2015, 7:41 am

In for info. Mine due tuesday

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2015, 7:43 am

Project-JDM wrote:
zoom rader wrote:PM rollingstock

he works in the court or he ah magistrate ?

He a bops

GRIM

Postby GRIM » August 22nd, 2015, 7:57 am

Project-JDM wrote:yea folks anybody has ever been in this situation , i got a ticket forgot to pay it & the court date passed .... can i jus go to the court and pay it normal ?

I think this is what going to happen:

you will be temporarily be taken into custody at the court, taken to the holding cell until the magistrate calls up your case.
now yow better have a damn good reason for "forgetting" to pay or if the magistrate in a good mood he/she might just let you pay the ticket with some additional fees.
depending on the ticket (DUI?) you might make ah lil jail.
bring somebody who willing to post bail for you just in case.

Postby SMc » August 22nd, 2015, 7:57 am

jusme wrote:In for info. Mine due tuesday

You still have time to pay it

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » August 22nd, 2015, 8:17 am

GRIM wrote:
Project-JDM wrote:yea folks anybody has ever been in this situation , i got a ticket forgot to pay it & the court date passed .... can i jus go to the court and pay it normal ?

I think this is what going to happen:

you will be temporarily be taken into custody at the court, taken to the holding cell until the magistrate calls up your case.
now yow better have a damn good reason for "forgetting" to pay or if the magistrate in a good mood he/she might just let you pay the ticket with some additional fees.
depending on the ticket (DUI?) you might make ah lil jail.
bring somebody who willing to post bail for you just in case.

Almost this.

Go to the next traffic court hearing. Speak to the Police Prosecutor beforehand. Tell him you miss the date but you not contesting the charge and will pay the fine. If you lucky he will let you sit in court and wait your turn.

If they issued a warrant in your absence you may be taken into the custody of the court--ie have sit in the holding cell until your matter is called. Then the magistrate will raise the fine to the maximum amount for wasting the court's time. You should check up what the maximum fine for your charge is.

As long as its a first offence and nobody get injured you shouldnt make any jail.

BUT have a partner come with you in case the court get delayed and you have to post bail to leave .

shougie

Postby shougie » August 22nd, 2015, 8:42 am

Dey wud send u a summons with another court date. Usually court date is a couple months after. So u wud have up to dat time to pay. U can use the summons to pay. This happen to me last year an I had up to May of this year to pay. No lock up scene.

Advent

Postby Advent » August 22nd, 2015, 9:55 am

In for info now I scared yes

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk

Postby RASC » August 22nd, 2015, 10:39 am

Real men bumcee quaking reading this thread... :lol:

Postby rollingstock » August 22nd, 2015, 11:09 am

It's just ah forkin ticket.
Go to the court where the ticket was supposed to be paid, go up to the counter and find out what is the date that the matter was postponed to, walk with the ticket eh.
Show up to court early that day, around 8:30am, tell the prosecutor you want to pay it.
Pay the sh!t, walk to closest bar drink a cold Stag and then buy a soup and revel in drinking a soup without it leaking out a gaping arsehole.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » August 22nd, 2015, 11:42 am

happened to me.. just paid it normel.. dem aint even watch d date.. in and out 5 mins

Mta

Postby Mta » August 22nd, 2015, 12:33 pm

What will happen in my case,have a unpaid ticket dated 2010.. Haven't received any thing in the past from the courts...

Postby cinco » August 22nd, 2015, 12:34 pm

Lol who does pay tikkit?

Postby rollingstock » August 22nd, 2015, 12:39 pm

Mta wrote:What will happen in my case,have a unpaid ticket dated 2010.. Haven't received any thing in the past from the courts...

There's probably a warrant out for your arrest.
My advice for you is about the same............buy a soup and enjoy it, cause soon you won't be able to.

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2015, 12:59 pm

OP Rolling stock correct, knew a guy that was worken up 4.30 am and toted off for unpaid ticket a year old . Thy juss pelt him in back of van he rail up a bit and collect some slap. Went to court and had to pay forthwith (on the spot) or spend days in jails.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 22nd, 2015, 3:15 pm

cinco wrote:Lol who does pay tikkit?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 22nd, 2015, 10:19 pm

ok will pass tru monday thanks peeps ... its south court i think

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » August 22nd, 2015, 10:25 pm

Op fack dem poolice and dem ticket, contest your ticket in court ras, most ah dem boops is imps anyway.

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2015, 12:04 am

Mta wrote:What will happen in my case,have a unpaid ticket dated 2010.. Haven't received any thing in the past from the courts...

There's probably a warrant out for your arrest.
My advice for you is about the same............buy a soup and enjoy it, cause soon you won't be able to.

You owe me dinner. My flikkin pepper chicken all over my tab

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2015, 6:22 am

Yuh really wha me buy you dinner?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » August 23rd, 2015, 9:47 am

i tort stock and nerve was the same person yes

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2015, 9:55 am

rollingstock wrote:Yuh really wha me buy you dinner?

Yew have cawk meat sammwich in mind nah? *bites nails*

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

Postby rollingstock » August 23rd, 2015, 10:03 am

I was thinking of keeping it simple and just get some hotdogs ;)

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2015, 7:17 pm

Soup for desert....or don't worry?

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 28th, 2015, 3:51 pm

got some time today walked in the court normal .. hand the CSR the ticket he wrote up the receipt normal ... tell me go pay by the cashier ...went to the cashier she read the ticket also told me $1000 paid it and walked out ....

NONE of them realise the date for the ticket passed by 4 weeks :|

sweet T&T yesh.. :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » August 28th, 2015, 6:58 pm

Project-JDM wrote:got some time today walked in the court normal .. hand the CSR the ticket he wrote up the receipt normal ... tell me go pay by the cashier ...went to the cashier she read the ticket also told me $1000 paid it and walked out ....

That's the level of an incompetent workforce that we have.

Postby K74T » August 28th, 2015, 7:41 pm

Unc ppl again

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 28th, 2015, 8:53 pm

Project-JDM wrote:got some time today walked in the court normal .. hand the CSR the ticket he wrote up the receipt normal ... tell me go pay by the cashier ...went to the cashier she read the ticket also told me $1000 paid it and walked out ....

That's the level of an incompetent workforce that we have.

4-5 cxc gets you a ojt job anywher , i waited about 45mins jus to this ... at tunapuna court

heard in south .... you jus walk in go directly to the casher and pay ...and thats it... 5mins max once the line is not long

K74T wrote:Unc ppl again

doubt its UNC peeps ... its the culture of the people ... lazy as fack ... doh care ...