Hit on Rowley..

Postby desifemlove » August 7th, 2015, 8:18 pm

if true, by whom?

avimadvibez

Re: Hit on Rowley..

Postby avimadvibez » August 7th, 2015, 8:25 pm

inb4lock

check yuh email, all the info might be in there...

Postby goalpost » August 7th, 2015, 8:51 pm

Desi why yuh must always come across chupid chupid so? Yuh start d ched and have no info? D phoq boi.

Postby desifemlove » August 7th, 2015, 8:59 pm

i saw this on the news. ONly seems fiting to ask why and by whom.

Postby zoom rader » August 7th, 2015, 9:09 pm

Rowley and his clowns in San Do west tonight.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 7th, 2015, 9:14 pm

jus now u go hear d vagrant on park street have ah hit on him ...... ole talk ... to confuse d voters

Postby Habit7 » August 7th, 2015, 9:16 pm

goalpost wrote:Desi why yuh must always come across chupid chupid so? Yuh start d ched and have no info? D phoq boi.

http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-Mul ... 03361.html

Multi-Million-Dollar Hit Out on Rowley
Story Created: Aug 7, 2015 at 8:38 PM ECT
More information has come to light about a threat on the life of the PNM's political leader, Dr. Keith Rowley. TV6 News has learned that a multi-million dollar contract, upwards of ten million dollars, has been taken out on the Prime Ministerial candidate. An increase in his security detail is but one of the measures being taken by the state to protect Dr. Rowley.

zoom rader wrote:Rowley and his clowns in San Do west tonight.
I think you are watching a repeat of his townhall in Gulf View.

Postby zoom rader » August 7th, 2015, 9:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:
goalpost wrote:Desi why yuh must always come across chupid chupid so? Yuh start d ched and have no info? D phoq boi.

http://www.tv6tnt.com/sevenpm-news/-Mul ... 03361.html

zoom rader wrote:Rowley and his clowns in San Do west tonight.
I think you are watching a repeat of his townhall in Gulf View.

Don't really makes a difference.
I had to turn it off, full of spin they evading the ppl questions. Poor showing.

Kwins

Postby Kwins » August 7th, 2015, 9:26 pm

Rowley must be put the hit on heself to get some votes.

Postby Habit7 » August 7th, 2015, 9:34 pm

Kwins wrote:Rowley must be put the hit on heself to get some votes.

So after his late father and himself were falsely attacked by Vernella, he receive an unprecedented motion of no confidence, he was censured, kicked out of parliament and lost his salary and is now being personally attacked with the No Rowley campaign...

...he is now going for the sympathy vote by deceiving the nation's intelligence services that there is a hit on his life?

Kwins

Postby Kwins » August 7th, 2015, 11:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:

So after his late father and himself were falsely attacked by Vernella, he receive an unprecedented motion of no confidence, he was censured, kicked out of parliament and lost his salary and is now being personally attacked with the No Rowley campaign...

...he is now going for the sympathy vote by deceiving the nation's intelligence services that there is a hit on his life?

Ofcourse. The man is a politican (other than his sidejob of studying rocks).

Postby j.o.e » August 8th, 2015, 5:22 am

I think if he was looking for the sympathy vote he would've spoken publicly about the alleged threat. We only knew of the alleged threat via a security services source. He's consistently said "no comment" when asked about the alleged threat.

sbocus

Postby sbocus » August 8th, 2015, 6:32 am

The thread title should now be: ROWLEY hit on........

Gumbs resigns: ‘unfortunate experience’ with Rowley
Published on Aug 7, 2015, 8:56 pm AST
Updated on Aug 7, 2015, 8:58 pm AST
0 CommentsArticle
Share:FacebookTwitter

‘SHOCKED’: Anika Gumbs

Express Investigative Reporter Anika Gumbs resigned yesterday stating that she was “mentally scarred” and “traumatised” by “an unfortunate experience” with Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley.

In her resignation letter dated August 7, 2015 addressed to Express Editor-in-Chief Omatie Lyder, Gumbs stated that during a visit to Rowley’s Diego Martin home on April 20 to pursue a story she was “astonished” to see he was bareback.

During a conversation she said she mentioned to Rowley that she had received prank calls and “to her shock and surprise,” Rowley said: “Would you hire me to be your bodyguard outside your bedroom?”

“I immediately went numb and blank. I felt completely helpless and confused as if I was being trapped in a situation that I was totally unprepared for,” Gumbs stated in the letter.

Gumbs said that on a previous visit to Rowley’s home on April 9, he touched her on her back and asked if she had a tattoo of a map on it. She said she told him that the “tattoo on my back was not a map but a butterfly”. She said Rowley asked her the meaning of the butterfly tattoo, and she replied: “It’s all part of being chic”.

She said as Rowley walked her to the front of his home, a bee landed on her dress and Rowley removed it, saying: “Even honey bees landing on you”.

Gumbs said the “entire incident prompted me to shelve all of my work dresses” and she opted instead to wear “only pant suits while on duty”.

Gumbs said in January at the end of another interview with Rowley, this time at his Port of Spain office, Rowley asked whether she had recently returned from vacation and when she said she was on leave, Rowley replied: “You are looking rosy”.

In announcing her decision to resign, Gumbs said: “On reflection I now feel unable to communicate with Dr Rowley any longer because he betrayed my trust and expectations...The unfortunate experience has left me mentally scarred and traumatised. As a woman I felt frightened and disrespected because of the compromising situation I unexpectedly found myself. I remain shocked that Dr Rowley, a political leader, a husband, a father and grandfather, a man I held in such high regard could have acted in such an inappropriate manner and uttered such suggestive words to me.”

Gumbs said her decision to resign was not an easy one. “However, in upholding the highest standards of journalism and to avoid the Express Newspapers from being brought into disrepute, I have opted to sever all ties with the company,” she stated.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150807 ... ith-rowley

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 8th, 2015, 6:59 am

The unc strikes again.

So this woman keep going back visit after visit if she uncomfortable :-|

If a reporter feels bad in a situation the company will either not send them or they will send somebody else :-? and for reasons like this express woulda buss this on rowley long time. I smell rienzi b.s :evil:

The same ol unc script before elections is evident here "remember manning outside chile?"...plus nothing she spoke of is "traumatising" at all enough for u to resign your flipping job :|

Postby Redman » August 8th, 2015, 7:47 am

In announcing her decision to resign, Gumbs said: “On reflection I now feel unable to communicate with Dr Rowley any longer because he betrayed my trust and expectations...The unfortunate experience has left me mentally scarred and traumatised. As a woman I felt frightened and disrespected because of the compromising situation I unexpectedly found myself. I remain shocked that Dr Rowley, a political leader, a husband, a father and grandfather, a man I held in such high regard could have acted in such an inappropriate manner and uttered such suggestive words to me.”

rosy
[roh-zee]

Synonyms
Examples
Word Origin

adjective, rosier, rosiest.
pink or pinkish-red; roseate.
(of persons, the cheeks, lips, etc.) having a fresh, healthy redness.
bright or promising:
a rosy future.
cheerful or optimistic:
rosy anticipations.
made or consisting of roses :
a rosy bower.

This place is too much fun yes.

Postby Chimera » August 8th, 2015, 7:48 am

Swear i was reading something from lateoclock news yes

Postby Habit7 » August 8th, 2015, 8:19 am

PNM conspiracists working hard and fast

Postby rfari » August 8th, 2015, 8:27 am

Make sense. Anan and he gang was really up in the jail a few weeks before. Forget that clean

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » August 8th, 2015, 8:36 am

Why would he do such a stupid thing when kamla tried this same thing many times with failed results....every year someone tryna off her...the girl that cried wolf :|

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » August 8th, 2015, 9:36 am

So true :lol:

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2015, 9:41 am

Redman, yuh rosy or wha? :|

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » August 8th, 2015, 9:50 am

Postby K74T » August 8th, 2015, 10:14 am

Nah

Daran

Postby Daran » August 8th, 2015, 10:21 am

Hope you all realize the reality of what's happening. It's beyond politics now and has turned into an all out drug war....with some very high stakes.

Furthermore, Nicholas Thompson is one obvious spin doctor....his 'version' makes little to no sense, but it's obvious who's paying for this version of 'truth'.

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2015, 11:16 am

Crackpot wrote:The unc strikes again.

So this woman keep going back visit after visit if she uncomfortable :-|

If a reporter feels bad in a situation the company will either not send them or they will send somebody else :-? and for reasons like this express woulda buss this on rowley long time. I smell rienzi b.s :evil:

The same ol unc script before elections is evident here "remember manning outside chile?"...plus nothing she spoke of is "traumatising" at all enough for u to resign your flipping job :|

You a psychologist bro? How you know what is "traumatizing at all enough"? Yes there are odd things about her account, but we can't dismiss her alleged state of mind flippantly like that

Postby rollingstock » August 8th, 2015, 12:37 pm

Redman wrote:

rosy
[roh-zee]

Synonyms
Examples
Word Origin

bright or promising:
a rosy future.
cheerful or optimistic:
rosy anticipations.
a rosy bower.

Steups, where you from? I don't believe that bs from that snorlax but your attempt at spin is just as weak.

As a trini if you tell a woman she looking rosy, what do you think that means?

Postby desifemlove » August 8th, 2015, 12:46 pm

iz daily scandal. what next, hourly?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » August 8th, 2015, 1:01 pm

sbocus wrote:The thread title should now be: ROWLEY hit on........

Gumbs resigns: ‘unfortunate experience’ with Rowley
Published on Aug 7, 2015, 8:56 pm AST
Updated on Aug 7, 2015, 8:58 pm AST

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150807 ... ith-rowley

That article missing something ? How getting hit on by Rowley made the reporter lady resign from the Express ?

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2015, 1:15 pm

Redman wrote:

rosy
[roh-zee]

Synonyms
Examples
Word Origin

bright or promising:
a rosy future.
cheerful or optimistic:
rosy anticipations.
a rosy bower.

Steups, where you from? I don't believe that bs from that snorlax but your attempt at spin is just as weak.

As a trini if you tell a woman she looking rosy, what do you think that means?

Dis de same setta men who defend de "cyat" comment eh, so kinda expected.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 8th, 2015, 6:45 pm

Casper23 wrote:

Why would he do such a stupid thing when kamla tried this same thing many times with failed results....every year someone tryna off her...the girl that cried wolf :|

Aye, it work for she. She win the election. Rowley tryin a ting now.