Republic Online Banking

SLVR1

Re: Republic Online Banking

Postby SLVR1 » July 6th, 2021, 10:28 am

Was just able to log in. Took a bit of time to get thru with the password but was successful in getting in.

lancer_man

Postby lancer_man » July 6th, 2021, 10:37 am

Got an email from RBL last night.

Subject: We’re Sorry

Our new online banking services went live today! The launch had an overwhelming response as customers just like you visited the website as well as downloaded our newly designed app. We have been making the necessary changes to ensure the speed of the new platform is improved so that you can start enjoying this improved online banking experience.

As we previously communicated, the old online banking platform and mobile application are no longer functional. However, you can visit the website HERE to access our new online banking platform as well as the links to download the new app for Android or IOS devices.

If you require additional guidance, please check out our step by step video tutorials HERE.

If you were one of the many customers who were able to login without any issue, we hope that you’re enjoying the new platform and all it has to offer.

For those who tried to access the new system for your first login via the mobile app without success, please note that if your password contains special characters (that is, not alpha or numeric), your first login must take place through the online banking platform. We apologize for any inconvenience.

If after trying the steps above you are still experiencing login and account issues on the new platform, rest assured we are continuously monitoring the situation to identify and mitigate any challenges.

Thank you once more for your patience as we work to get you up and running on this new and improved system.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused today.

Regards,
Republic Bank

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 6th, 2021, 11:08 am

Got the apology, but no resolution yet so HTMC

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 6th, 2021, 11:20 am

Everytime you log in it sends a confirmation sms which takes longer to reach than the page timeout. Infinite login loop basically.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » July 6th, 2021, 11:20 am

i trying to use the online banking , but the SMS taking 5-10mins to reach, and then the code invalid or session expired where they ask you to log back in and then send another code which taking long to reach.. Real frustration

Postby st7 » July 6th, 2021, 11:21 am

lancer_man wrote:Got an email from RBL last night.

Subject: We’re Sorry

Our new online banking services went live today! The launch had an overwhelming response as customers just like you visited the website as well as downloaded our newly designed app. We have been making the necessary changes to ensure the speed of the new platform is improved so that you can start enjoying this improved online banking experience.

As we previously communicated, the old online banking platform and mobile application are no longer functional. However, you can visit the website HERE to access our new online banking platform as well as the links to download the new app for Android or IOS devices.

If you require additional guidance, please check out our step by step video tutorials HERE.

If you were one of the many customers who were able to login without any issue, we hope that you’re enjoying the new platform and all it has to offer.

For those who tried to access the new system for your first login via the mobile app without success, please note that if your password contains special characters (that is, not alpha or numeric), your first login must take place through the online banking platform. We apologize for any inconvenience.

If after trying the steps above you are still experiencing login and account issues on the new platform, rest assured we are continuously monitoring the situation to identify and mitigate any challenges.

Thank you once more for your patience as we work to get you up and running on this new and improved system.

Once again, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused today.

Regards,
Republic Bank

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 6th, 2021, 12:01 pm

Dave wrote:Did a forget password and all works now
When I do that they tell me my password locked.

CSR tell me use the unlock user feature and the unlock user feature telling me to contact the bank

Failure right through

Postby K74T » July 6th, 2021, 3:07 pm

FB_IMG_1625598121221.jpeg

eitech

Postby eitech » July 6th, 2021, 6:07 pm

NR8 wrote:
eitech wrote:
NR8 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Laughs FCB-illy at the malarky in here!!!!

I wonder if FCB even aware how fcuked up their "new" app is. Months now ppl cyah login.

You doh realise they upgraded the app? I was in a similar position then when i called i was informed. It’s a different app

Check the reviews. Apparently upgraded app does not work.
Screenshot_20210706-014016_Google%20Play%20Store.jpeg

Ok mine works fine

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » July 6th, 2021, 10:00 pm

Right now Republic Bank on the Google play store everyone complaining,

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2021, 1:29 am

Sundar wrote:i trying to use the online banking , but the SMS taking 5-10mins to reach, and then the code invalid or session expired where they ask you to log back in and then send another code which taking long to reach.. Real frustration

So they have a code that expires by the time it reach?

Yuh does wonder if these ppl does test these things before smh

death365

Postby death365 » July 7th, 2021, 4:04 am

At 310 am the password reset email reached. I'm back on now

killercow

Postby killercow » July 7th, 2021, 8:39 am

Up to now I still cyah get tru.
Login on the app = invalid password.
Login on the website = invalid password.
Forget password = invalid email.
Failure right around.

They should revert to the old app until this is sorted out.

death365

Postby death365 » July 7th, 2021, 10:58 am

cant do that .. they forcing 2FA via sms or mobile app. (much like ratsa ... forward ever - backward never!!!)

killercow wrote:Up to now I still cyah get tru.
Failure right around.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 7th, 2021, 11:33 am

death365 wrote:At 310 am the password reset email reached. I'm back on now
When did your request go in?

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » July 7th, 2021, 11:41 am

killercow wrote:Up to now I still cyah get tru.
Failure right around.

same thing with me , why change from the old app? It was working good , no issues

death365

Postby death365 » July 7th, 2021, 11:50 am

early morning about 8 am

Kronik wrote:

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 7th, 2021, 12:47 pm

death365 wrote:early morning about 8 am

Kronik wrote:
Mine went in on Monday at about 9:30 am, I now wait a hour to talk to them to be told the request inside, but I hadda wait till they process

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » July 7th, 2021, 1:50 pm

Not making excuses for the issues encountered but some comments fall into the following category.

Luddite noun
/ˈlʌdaɪt/
(disapproving)

a person who is opposed to new technology or working methods

Named after Ned Lud, one of the workers who destroyed machinery in factories in the early 19th century, because they believed it would take away their jobs.

https://www.oxfordlearnersdictionaries.com/definition/american_english/luddite

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 7th, 2021, 2:12 pm

Wheyy...i need to login but i fraid.

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2021, 2:17 pm

allyuh getting through to d bank? i forget my user id as i have only been using the MPIN for the mobile app- haven't used the website in more than a year.

Postby S_2NR » July 7th, 2021, 2:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:allyuh getting through to d bank? i forget my user id as i have only been using the MPIN for the mobile app- haven't used the website in more than a year.

currently on hold 30 mins now ... steups

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2021, 2:23 pm

S_2NR wrote:
redmanjp wrote:allyuh getting through to d bank? i forget my user id as i have only been using the MPIN for the mobile app- haven't used the website in more than a year.

and the number isn't toll free, which means u paying for that 30 mins :roll:

Postby S_2NR » July 7th, 2021, 2:28 pm

redmanjp wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

and the number isn't toll free, which means u paying for that 30 mins :roll:

ent.. that crossed my mind..

but luckily i have unlimited tstt and bmobile calls on my cell plan.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » July 7th, 2021, 2:44 pm

S_2NR wrote:

You have real patients , waited 10 mins and hang up this morning.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 7th, 2021, 3:20 pm

Was able to login to App and Online. SMS code now being sent within a minute. Some options saying I not authorized to view, like my CC balances (seriously?) but I assume these will clear up over time.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 7th, 2021, 3:39 pm

S_2NR wrote:

I wait for a little over a hour, was watching YouTube while waiting, if I did know it was so long I woulda put on a movieImage

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 7th, 2021, 3:47 pm

I sent an email to a few listed support addresses, still waiting for a response.

I eh able with waiting on the phone

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 7th, 2021, 8:28 pm

I get a email with a temporary password, and it still saying the user locked, wdmc

Postby redmanjp » July 7th, 2021, 8:37 pm

i wonder if i would get through faster at night if i call them.