Republic Online Banking

2WNBoost

Republic Online Banking

Postby 2WNBoost » September 9th, 2021, 7:56 pm

^^ Change is inevitable
Just like passbooks are no longer a thing.

dogg

Re: Republic Online Banking

Postby dogg » September 11th, 2021, 4:58 pm

Anyone else had credit card issues today?

Declined at three stores.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 11th, 2021, 11:12 pm

dogg wrote:Anyone else had credit card issues today?

Same. Called them and apparently it was due to some sort of emergency situation and no credit card transactions were going through.

Postby Gladiator » September 11th, 2021, 11:16 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
dogg wrote:Anyone else had credit card issues today?

Same. Called them and apparently it was due to some sort of emergency situation and no credit card transactions were going through.

Yup had the same issue today... both FCB and RBL cards.

Postby X_Factor » September 16th, 2021, 9:12 pm

Both the app and via web browser works fine for me
I use sync approval and never had a problem

Postby aaron17 » September 23rd, 2021, 12:33 pm

ALuyuh have any problems with the new republic back chip card? for me sometimes it dont work in certain areas and the merchants say that card does give trouble.

snatman

Postby snatman » September 23rd, 2021, 2:51 pm

I rarely use the debit card if that's what you mean.
But the credit card only gave trouble the one day recently when no Visa cards were working.

aaron17 wrote:ALuyuh have any problems with the new republic back chip card? for me sometimes it dont work in certain areas and the merchants say that card does give trouble.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 23rd, 2021, 3:57 pm

Me eh even get the new card yet

Postby S_2NR » September 23rd, 2021, 6:52 pm

aaron17 wrote:ALuyuh have any problems with the new republic back chip card? for me sometimes it dont work in certain areas and the merchants say that card does give trouble.

Mine works everywhere except with those mobile machines delivery drivers use

Postby Spitfir3 » September 27th, 2021, 12:31 pm

anyone sign up for online banking recently? i see the online form asking for customer id but i don't know what that is, i know you used to get that after you sign up for the service.

Postby aaron17 » September 27th, 2021, 1:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Mine works everywhere except with those mobile machines delivery drivers use
Tru eh

Postby aaron17 » October 22nd, 2021, 9:15 am

Finally went to see what was wrong with the atm chip card when I did a transaction in the atm machine and got an error. They said when it gives an error to do any transaction, it would have to be replaced. And then they give me back the old atm swipe card. Is like we going back in technology yes....

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 22nd, 2021, 4:30 pm

aaron17 wrote:Finally went to see what was wrong with the atm chip card when I did a transaction in the atm machine and got an error. They said when it gives an error to do any transaction, it would have to be replaced. And then they give me back the old atm swipe card. Is like we going back in technology yes....
I know someone who opened an account last week and got an ATM card, it was the old one, I asked the CSR why they weren't getting the chip one, they said they were having problems with issuing the chip ones, and they currently working on it, and when they start back giving out the chip ones they would probably send out an email and you can come get it at no cost

Postby aaron17 » October 22nd, 2021, 4:39 pm

Kronik wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Finally went to see what was wrong with the atm chip card when I did a transaction in the atm machine and got an error. They said when it gives an error to do any transaction, it would have to be replaced. And then they give me back the old atm swipe card. Is like we going back in technology yes....
I know someone who opened an account last week and got an ATM card, it was the old one, I asked the CSR why they weren't getting the chip one, they said they were having problems with issuing the chip ones, and they currently working on it, and when they start back giving out the chip ones they would probably send out an email and you can come get it at no cost

yea well..i had the old one... got the chip one in the mail.. Works well for some time. Then it gave trouble. Then this situation occurred and they gave me back the 'old' one ..:shrugs:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 22nd, 2021, 4:47 pm

RBC new chip card works great..Can't wait to get the new FCB card.

Postby aaron17 » October 22nd, 2021, 7:57 pm

sure......

Postby MaxPower » October 22nd, 2021, 8:18 pm

wtf wrote:RBC new chip card works great..Can't wait to get the new FCB card.

Which new FCB card bro?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 22nd, 2021, 8:33 pm

Which new FCB card bro?
FCB have a new card with chip technology.
They currently sending it out via TT Post courier but I ain't get it yet.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 22nd, 2021, 11:47 pm

wtf wrote:

Which new FCB card bro?
Got my FCB one in the mail works fine

Postby MaxPower » October 23rd, 2021, 1:56 am

Oh so i have the debit card and credit card from them with the chip technology for a good few months now.

So is it that or are they sending another?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 23rd, 2021, 2:03 am

MaxPower wrote:Oh so i have the debit card and credit card from them with the chip technology for a good few months now.

So is it that or are they sending another?
Nah same one. I got a few months ago to the visa replacement Debit card

dogg

Postby dogg » October 31st, 2021, 5:48 pm

Down?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 31st, 2021, 6:55 pm

PariaMan wrote:
wtf wrote:

Which new FCB card bro?
Got my FCB one in the mail works fine
You apply for it online?

Postby redmanjp » November 1st, 2021, 12:50 am

dogg wrote:Down?

either that or taking real long to load

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » November 10th, 2021, 2:48 pm

Anyone having issues currently? Was just online but loading issues and could not make transfers or CC payments. Using my desktop for this.

Zalos

Postby Zalos » November 10th, 2021, 3:50 pm

Yeah was taking long to load this morning

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 10th, 2021, 4:10 pm

Tried this morning and this afternoon and not getting the SMS message to log on.

You Rbl people reading this in silence fix allyuh sheit nah..... it not working.!

dogg

Postby dogg » November 10th, 2021, 5:02 pm

Skanky wrote:Tried this morning and this afternoon and not getting the SMS message to log on.

You Rbl people reading this in silence fix allyuh sheit nah..... it not working.!

Its been mentioned in this thread before, but i'll repeat it in case you don't know.
You're charged for those SMS messages.
Switch to OTP or Sync approval.

eitech

Postby eitech » November 12th, 2021, 11:40 am

dogg wrote:
Skanky wrote:Tried this morning and this afternoon and not getting the SMS message to log on.

Its been mentioned in this thread before, but i'll repeat it in case you don't know.
You're charged for those SMS messages.
Switch to OTP or Sync approval.

Tnx for that tip

Zalos

Postby Zalos » November 12th, 2021, 12:44 pm

I switch to OTP, but not seeing where to disable the sms option tho