Vladimir Putin opens Russian 'military Disneyland' Patriot P

Cantmis

Vladimir Putin opens Russian 'military Disneyland' Patriot P

Postby Cantmis » June 17th, 2015, 11:14 am

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2015/j ... triot-park

"Alexander Zaldostanov, better known as the Surgeon, leader of the pro-Putin biker group the Night Wolves, who was touring Patriot Park on its first day, said: “When I look at all this stuff it makes me feel proud of Russia and realise that we have something to answer the Americans with. They wouldn’t dare to press the button.”

Who going !!!

Re: Vladimir Putin opens Russian 'military Disneyland' Patri

Postby shogun » June 17th, 2015, 4:42 pm

Putin is a nut.

"40 new intercontinental missiles to Russia’s nuclear arsenal this year."

I'm sure that addition is gonna go down well in the region. Might even start an arms race.

Hope Russians love their children too.

Only the players have changed...

Postby Monk BANzai » June 17th, 2015, 4:53 pm

is it still about Nuclear Might tho?.. if anything over the past 18 months we've seen the game changed to Hacking and Online War (literally) to shut down each other's systems

A dead system means dead nukes.

Postby shogun » June 17th, 2015, 5:08 pm

It's still about nuclear might to nostalgics like Putin. He yearns for the glory days of the USSR. He's a nut.. a dangerous nut.

Forward thinking countries have adapted to the changing face of warfare. Putin is anything but forward thinking.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 5:26 pm

He isn't a nut and he is anything but dangerous. Where people does get all this fear mongering chupid talk from?

Did anyone even read the article to understand what he has done? he replaced some outdated missiles with newer ones. America and China also does the same.

So lets see if we can understand this, he already had over 2000 nuclear ICBMs. Half of which could destroy the world. He decides to upgrade and replace a few outdated ones, and suddenly he is a nut and he dangerous? ROFL ok....

Putin has no power over the world anymore than the rest of us do, Great Britain, USA, Israel and many others also have enough nuclear missiles to destroy the world thats why they call it mutually assured destruction, all he has done is replaced some outdated missiles with some new ones and suddenly everybody get their panties in a bunch.

Putin has simply made sure nobody can attack Russia, if he has the power to destroy you then you will have to be mad to attack him. Its simple really, he isn't a nut.

He enjoys seeing people dance for him.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 17th, 2015, 7:02 pm

I agree with effectic. Putin is the only one that hasn't become someone else beyotch and has stood by himself to do what he believes and the rest of the world cud suck an egg! That to me is leadership (good/not is debatable)

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 7:15 pm

ModMania wrote:I agree with effectic. Putin is the only one that hasn't become someone else beyotch and has stood by himself to do what he believes and the rest of the world cud suck an egg! That to me is leadership (good/not is debatable)

Yup he don't take sheit from nobody.

The Yanks would never allow Russian military footprint in Cuba but somehow Putin must allow US Military Foot print in Ukraine? the footprint of which is missiles that can shoot down and stop russian ICBMs? the only real power that Russia wields and ensures their safety? And Putin should just sit down and pretend that everything is humpty dory with that?

And you know what sad people say ow nobody will ever invade Russia, that Putin is paranoid if he thinks anyone would invade Russia. These same people seem to have no clue about napoleon and Hitler. Mankind has been trying to conquer Russia since recorded history. Look at how hostile China and North Korea and Iran has become in recent years, Putin has every right to protect Russia thats what the people elected him to do.

You really feel that if some country invades Russia that Putin must go to America and ask for permission to use its own ICBM? go on his knees and beg the US not to shoot down its ICBM from the Ukraine borders? Fire bun them dan!! Wey the firetruck they feel Russia is? Iraq ah wa?

One of the big problems people have is reading. Cannot read and understand, cannot think for themselves. Thats why Fox News has every idiot fooled into thinking Obama does not have a US birth certificate and Express has everyone fooled thinking UNC is the bad guys.

Cause people rely on a journalist to tell them how to think. Eh want to think for themselves.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 17th, 2015, 7:27 pm

Its not Russia vs the world! As some may think...

http://www.valuewalk.com/2015/05/us-for ... -alliance/

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 17th, 2015, 7:49 pm

Curtms wrote:Its not Russia vs the world! As some may think...

http://www.valuewalk.com/2015/05/us-for ... -alliance/

India is also part of BRICS. So we could say India will side with Russia aswell.

But never underestimate anyone, always remember Hitler and his German-Soviet non aggression pact. And within months he invaded Soviet Russia.

Russia is very well aware of how everything can play off so they trust no one. Their security comes first and must be self reliant. Cannot depend on anybody and cannot trust anybody. Russia lost over 20 million of its people they suffered the worst at the hands of Germany.

Putin will damn well build as much nuclear ICBMs as he damn well pleases and not one ass anybody could do about it. What we should be doing is staying out of his way and stop interfering with him.
Which means stop trying to establish a military footprint in Georgia and Ukraine because Putin now owns Half of both countries. Notice prior to America and Europe interfering, those 2 countries got alone quite fine with Russia. Same goes for Iraq, Syria, Libya you name it. Saddam was a dictator? boy Saddam was Tinkerbell compared to ISIS.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » June 17th, 2015, 10:40 pm

It also has a lot to do with geography.... Within recent years NATO has convinced many of Russia's neighbors to become its ally, meaning NATO is on the Russian doorstep. Russia indirectly took back Ukraine and Georgia because they would act as buffer zones.

Within the last cpl mths Russia has started flying is ww2 nuclear long range bombers in international waters patrolling basically all of Europe and America...just to show them that he can reach them with ease if they dear fack with him

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 12:18 am

^ yup that man has balls. That much you can count on with Putin.

There is an easy solution to all of this. Leave the facking man and he country alone. stop doing sheit to make them retaliate, things were just fine until America and NATO tried their sheit with Georgia and Ukraine. Fully well knowing what the outcome would have been.

All the years of building a relationship with Russia now down the sewers. Also remember Russia is next door to America, the Bering Strait its called. Not sure what is going to happen to the planned 65 billion dollar tunnel that America and Russia agreed upon to build under the sea to connect Russia to USA via a train.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 12:23 am

http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/news/worl ... 594993.ece

for those who want to know what I mean you can have a read, its from 2011 Russia wants to build a 103KM tunnel under the sea to connect USA to Russia with a high speed train. Has to be one of the biggest Engineering undertaking mankind has ever attempted. Dunno if that will happen now.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 18th, 2015, 1:07 am

But hang on...US wudnt ever "press the button" on anything bit of land east of France..... let alone Russia or China. So again i ask... why replace with new systems/updated weaponry when we all know you wudnt press the button either? Whilst Russia has the "theoretical" support of China, in reality China has lent to both nations so much that it really makes no sense to have Nuclear "event"... Putin can talk all he wants...

All the "greats" that didnt give an ass about how the rest of world see's them, eventually either died with no recog..or thier country was demoralized to the point of stupidity (Zimbabwe).

As for Georgia and Ukraine... *shrugs...pota"toes" potahtoes...

If we was having this discussion about the Chinese....WELL NOW WE TALKING!!!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 1:30 am

Well if Putin didn't replace these aging missiles there is only so long they would last anyways. The idea is to ensure nobody can press the button.
And don't be so sure USA won't press the button. They sure pressed a button in Iraq didn't they?
And what was USA doing in Georgia? secretly trying to establish a military footprint to stop russian ICBM?

Don't think that no one in the west wouldn't try to invade Russia at some point. At some point Europe and or America would try to invade Russia. If only they could find a way to do it. Would be no different from Iraq, and they wouldn't be the first to invade Russia and wouldn't be the last.

It will happen one day, just not in our lifetime.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 18th, 2015, 1:42 pm

NICKO44

Postby NICKO44 » June 18th, 2015, 1:45 pm

US IS PLAYING WITH THE WRONG COUNTRY, THEY ALWAYS DOES BE IN OTHER COUNTRIES BUSINESS.... I ABOUT TIME ONE STAND UP TO THEM.. AND EU THEY JUST GOING ALONG WITH IT, FORM WHAT THEY WERE TO WHAT THEY ARE ITS A SHAME.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 1:47 pm

that really is amazing dude. I really wish I could visit Russia one day.

I wonder if they have the old legendary T34 tanks in that park.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 18th, 2015, 2:31 pm

Some eu countries do not need visa.
So can you move around from one to the nxt?

Postby Monk BANzai » June 18th, 2015, 4:22 pm

yup... i want to see two things... this:

the fact that they had the ability to transport anti-surface missiles almost anywhere at short notice...

and see with my own eyes the Typhoon Class Submarines....

halfbreed_1

Postby halfbreed_1 » June 18th, 2015, 4:34 pm

all those 3rd world countries
russia
india
north korea
iran
china

love to show off their missiles to the public to scare other countries.

they don't have the balls to launch first though

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 18th, 2015, 11:47 pm

halfbreed_1 wrote:all those 3rd world countries
russia
india
north korea
iran
china

What kinda dotishness I does be reading here?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Second_World

First order of business, First world, second world and third world were terms used during the cold war. First world was used to identify America and its allies, Second World was used to identify Russia and its allies. Third world was used to identify neutral countries.

In terms of development, there is no difference between Russia, USA and Canada or Europe.
Also Russia was the first to leave this earth and travel to outer space. The United States could not match this despite the fact that they had an abundance of Nazi Rocket Scientists at their disposal during the space race.

Russia was the first to put a man in space
Russia was the first to put a woman in space.
Russia was the first to put a satellite in space

And speaking of technology, Russia currently has the most advanced Missile Defense system of any country in the world. Here are some points to note.
Russia has produced the greatest Aerospace engineers in the world.
The Russian Aerospace Program is bigger and better funded than NASA.

Ever heard of Kaspersky the world's number 1 Anti Virus?
Ever heard of something called the Personal Computer AKA PC? it was Invented in Soviet Russia by Victor Glushkov. Known as the MIR computer and believe me the list of inventions and scientists goes a lot longer.

Learn yuh history before you talk about Russia being a 3rd world please.

Postby janfar » June 19th, 2015, 7:21 am

Will go to the patriot park this weekend and take some pics

halfbreed_1

Postby halfbreed_1 » June 19th, 2015, 9:40 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
halfbreed_1 wrote:all those 3rd world countries
russia
india
north korea
iran
china

What kinda dotishness I does be reading here?

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Second_World

First order of business, First world, second world and third world were terms used during the cold war. First world was used to identify America and its allies, Second World was used to identify Russia and its allies. Third world was used to identify neutral countries.

In terms of development, there is no difference between Russia, USA and Canada or Europe.
Also Russia was the first to leave this earth and travel to outer space. The United States could not match this despite the fact that they had an abundance of Nazi Rocket Scientists at their disposal during the space race.

Russia was the first to put a man in space
Russia was the first to put a woman in space.
Russia was the first to put a satellite in space

And speaking of technology, Russia currently has the most advanced Missile Defense system of any country in the world. Here are some points to note.
Russia has produced the greatest Aerospace engineers in the world.
The Russian Aerospace Program is bigger and better funded than NASA.

Ever heard of Kaspersky the world's number 1 Anti Virus?
Ever heard of something called the Personal Computer AKA PC? it was Invented in Soviet Russia by Victor Glushkov. Known as the MIR computer and believe me the list of inventions and scientists goes a lot longer.

Learn yuh history before you talk about Russia being a 3rd world please.

blah blah blah

because russia has a good space program and some advanced military technology makes them a 1st world? same can say for india does that make them a 1st world? gtfoh

russia is a third world dictatorship. any country who feels the need to parade their military power cant expect to be taken seriously.

do you see US/France/UK doing this? nah bro

those 3rd world countries that i mentioned display their military "might" to scare small countries

they dare not attack America.

Postby janfar » June 19th, 2015, 11:33 am

US/UK/France don't display. They attack helpless countries in the name of Freedom. Keep swallowing the main stream rubbish.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2015, 12:36 pm

halfbreed_1 wrote:blah blah blah

because russia has a good space program and some advanced military technology makes them a 1st world? same can say for india does that make them a 1st world? gtfoh

russia is a third world dictatorship. any country who feels the need to parade their military power cant expect to be taken seriously.

do you see US/France/UK doing this? nah bro

those 3rd world countries that i mentioned display their military "might" to scare small countries

they dare not attack America.

Dude what are you even talking about? The Indian Space Program uses Russian Technology

The cryogenic engine that India used in the Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle was purchased from Russia. That Indian Space Program you seeing there is in reality Russian.

And yet you have no clue what is a 3rd world? If you want to use these terms then you do know Russia is a second world right? Even though its really stupid to say so since the cold war is over abd these were terms used to identify cold war alliances.

Please stop listening to mainstream media and read and understand for yourself.

You claimed that Russia is creating these missiles to scare others? if you read and understood, the article instead of the highlighted parts you would understand that what Russia did was replace about maybe 40 or so outdated ICBM which were reaching the end of its lifespan.

And if you further educate yourself on European history you will know Russia does not scare anyone, their "scary military display" which resembles North Korea, is a Original Parade that Russia holds every year called the annual Victory Day parade on the 9th of May every year to celebrate the end of Nazi Occupied Russia and the fall of Nazi Germany. It is custom tradition its called CULTURE, they have been doing it since 1945. Putin has to respect this as it is the rights of the Russian Citizens to honor the 20 million dead Russians in world war 2.

https://en.wikipedia.org/?title=Victory_Day_%289_May%29

So your logic about Russia being 3rd world because they display military might is incredibly flawed, I would suggest you stop reading mainstream news.

Furthermore again Russia does not see the need to attack innocent countries, ever heard of Iraq and FAKE weapons of mas destruction? So if your definition of 3rd world is how much countries you attack then I suppose by your logic then America is the biggest 3rd world

Furthermore Russia isn't in trillions of debt like America is, Russia takes care of their own unlike America who will turn down terminally ill people because they do not have health insurance.
Why do you even think that Russia can fund their Space Program but the US government cant.

Next you go be saying Express and TV6 was right and the Email gate was real?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 19th, 2015, 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SMc » June 19th, 2015, 12:50 pm

thank the Lord for Wikipedia else this thread woulda deads a long time ago.

BTW Curtms...Russia and lots of other 'European' countries are not in the EU and a visa (and for Russia an invitation) is required.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2015, 1:01 pm

SMc wrote:thank the Lord for Wikipedia else this thread woulda deads a long time ago.

BTW Curtms...Russia and lots of other 'European' countries are not in the EU and a visa (and for Russia an invitation) is required.

the best part is how people say America is right in not allowing a Russian military footprint in Cuba.
Remember how America wanted to have a world war 3 over that?

But when Putin takes action against American/NATO Footprint on Russia's Borders, he is somehow branded a "dangerous man" LOL

Double standards much?

And hear the jackass excuse they does use, "we can trust USA they won't attack innocent people just like that"

Yeah just like they didn't attack innocent Iraq and much of middle eastern countries just like that who coincidentally had oil. Or Putin must forget the Soviet-German non aggression pact by Europe's most advanced and developed country, Germany.

If one thing history has shown us is you cannot trust anyone. I mean heaven forbid that Putin Replaces Outdated Ballistic Missiles reaching the end of its lifespan, a duty he swore to uphold when he was sworn in as President of Russia. Ooh the Horrors :roll:

halfbreed_1

Postby halfbreed_1 » June 19th, 2015, 1:18 pm

you can post millions of wiki articles still dont prove that russia isnt a 3rd world country. like i said you dont see 1st world countries parading their military power.

its like those third countries are like "hey we know we are 3rd world but we have a lot of missiles so dont mess with us"

russia is a 3rd world just like trinidad is a 3rd world.

halfbreed_1

Postby halfbreed_1 » June 19th, 2015, 1:22 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
SMc wrote:thank the Lord for Wikipedia else this thread woulda deads a long time ago.

the best part is how people say America is right in not allowing a Russian military footprint in Cuba.
Remember how America wanted to have a world war 3 over that?

But when Putin takes action against American/NATO Footprint on Russia's Borders, he is somehow branded a "dangerous man" LOL

Double standards much?

And hear the jackass excuse they does use, "we can trust USA they won't attack innocent people just like that"

Yeah just like they didn't attack innocent Iraq and much of middle eastern countries just like that who coincidentally had oil. Or Putin must forget the Soviet-German non aggression pact by Europe's most advanced and developed country, Germany.

If one thing history has shown us is you cannot trust anyone. I mean heaven forbid that Putin Replaces Outdated Ballistic Missiles reaching the end of its lifespan, a duty he swore to uphold when he was sworn in as President of Russia. Ooh the Horrors :roll:

im guessing you think russia had a right to invade crimea as well dont you?
if russia decides to invade trinidad (hypothetically speaking)

i hope you dont look at America for help.

since russia is oh so innocent

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 19th, 2015, 1:25 pm

OK...