Warning to hood/ midsbox riders

speedmelter

Warning to hood/ midsbox riders

Postby speedmelter » June 16th, 2015, 8:36 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150616 ... usic-truck

A 21-year-old Freeport woman died on Sunday after she fell off her family's music truck and hit her head on the roadway.

Deyan Samantha Ramdhan, a part-time DJ, of John Persad Trace Extension, was pronounced dead at the Couva District Health Facility.

According to police, Ramdhan was standing on the top of the truck, which was loaded with speakers and music equipment, headed to a wedding at Caroni.

The incident happened at around 11 a.m. Ramdhan’s father Gobin Ramdhan, who was driving the truck along the Solomon Hochoy Highway, was about 300 metres from the Chase Village flyover, when he saw, in the rear view mirror, that his daughter had fallen off.

She was taken for medical treatment, but pronounced dead at the hospital.

Ramdhan was expected to graduate in November from the University of Trinidad and Tobago after completing her Bachelor of Arts in Education.

She worked with the family's music business "J&D Sound System", and also as a part time at a travel agency in Grand Bazaar.

RIP

Re: Warning to hood/ midsbox riders

Postby skylinechild » June 16th, 2015, 9:40 pm

know the person...kinda convenient how the newspapers left out she was immediately run over after falling off..

RIP

Postby Ted_v2 » June 17th, 2015, 5:24 am

Wtfff

Advent

Postby Advent » June 17th, 2015, 5:54 am

tsk :(

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 17th, 2015, 8:43 am

Rip to the fallen 8-)

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2015, 9:37 am

what exactly is a hood/midsbox rider?

Also, can you ride in the tray of a truck when it have NO music system?

The situation even more dangerous with heavy boxes involved, dem ting er bolt down, is just dem flat straps from pricemart holding it down.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » June 17th, 2015, 9:50 am

R.i.p

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » June 17th, 2015, 10:29 am

when alco and music mixes, danger is a myth

Postby Rainman » June 17th, 2015, 10:51 am

Darwin awards?

ztune

Postby ztune » June 17th, 2015, 10:54 am

speedmelter wrote:when alco and music mixes, danger is a myth

Postby RBphoto » June 17th, 2015, 10:57 am

To this moment, I have no idea what type of vehicle it was, and where the person was to be able to fall off.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 17th, 2015, 11:02 am

whatever is d cause its a very sad lost of life - R.I.P .....

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 17th, 2015, 11:10 am

R.I.P. to fallen, lesson to those about the danger

Postby Chimera » June 17th, 2015, 11:12 am

RBphoto wrote:To this moment, I have no idea what type of vehicle it was, and where the person was to be able to fall off.

i assume this is the truck, its the only one pictured on their facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/jdsoundsystem?pnref=lhc

Postby RBphoto » June 17th, 2015, 11:17 am

Thanks for the visual. It was enlightening.. but I feel dumber for thinking how dumb you have to be to ride in the back of that.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2015, 11:19 am

So all you hadda do to ride in a van tray, is just build a shed over it?

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » June 17th, 2015, 11:24 am

Dont forget to wrap some cloth around the shed.

Postby Les Bain » June 17th, 2015, 11:34 am

RIP and all that, but that music truck seems to comply to pong standards, not safety standards.

Postby desifemlove » June 17th, 2015, 12:50 pm

Rainman wrote:Darwin awards?

firetruck you , old man.

Postby desifemlove » June 17th, 2015, 12:52 pm

shame...weird how Corinth/Valsayn has all de best tings.

Postby RBphoto » June 17th, 2015, 1:05 pm

desifemlove wrote:shame...weird how Corinth/Valsayn has all de best tings.

Rousilac ain't backward eh pappy!!

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 17th, 2015, 1:13 pm

She did a Bachelor in Education but she had no common sense!

Postby dougla_boy » June 17th, 2015, 1:46 pm

lol whut?

eh..u eh put d fork in d socket yet bai?

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » June 17th, 2015, 2:28 pm

This is very dangerous
music b.jpg

hindian

Postby hindian » June 17th, 2015, 3:19 pm

As far as I know, you have to have the necessary permits and insurance to carry passengers in something like that, also the permits dictates the amount of passengers allowed in the tray, its the same danger and paperwork for the music trucks at carnival time, also, the vehicle must be inspected. Of course, when Alco and music combine, sheit tends to happen,I am not at all insinuating that that was the cause in this case. RIP.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 17th, 2015, 3:39 pm

Doubt they get that inspected
is a friggin shed welded to a truck, on a highway.

I rel hate music trucks, making a set ah unnecessary noise. It have a wedding every month where I living, Idc if you get marrid, yuh just gonna get divorced anyhow so just save the money.
I cud close meh eyes, but I cyar close meh ears to your sheit music.

Hate when they use it to advertise too. If you making noise in people head, why would they buy from you?

Ah rel hope this practice get banned.

Postby Spitfir3 » June 17th, 2015, 3:50 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Doubt they get that inspected
is a friggin shed welded to a truck, on a highway.

I rel hate music trucks, making a set ah unnecessary noise. It have a wedding every month where I living, Idc if you get marrid, yuh just gonna get divorced anyhow so just save the money.
I cud close meh eyes, but I cyar close meh ears to your sheit music.

Hate when they use it to advertise too. If you making noise in people head, why would they buy from you?

Ah rel hope this practice get banned.

good thing yuh not from Madras is have wedding up dey every week.......

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » June 17th, 2015, 4:01 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Ah rel hope this practice get banned.

Nah. I like it. Could use a few more Darwin awards to kill the boredom.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 17th, 2015, 5:48 pm

dougla_boy wrote:

lol whut?

eh..u eh put d fork in d socket yet bai?

Bwahahahahaha....... Hahaha

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Postby Rainman » June 18th, 2015, 6:42 am

desifemlove wrote:
Rainman wrote:Darwin awards?

firetruck you , old man.

????????????