Family in need of help.

beetee

Family in need of help.

Postby beetee » June 15th, 2015, 8:35 pm

Hey tuners lets forget about race, religion and politics for a minute.

I wish to highlight something i saw on facebook and i'm hoping you guys can help.

Please no trolling.

[Zahir Ali]
I really don't know where and how to start. This is Sweet T and T in 2015. Chaguanas to be exact. I went today to deliver food stuff to this family of Eight (8). As I ventured out the car I asked myself if this is really Chaguanas. On entering the home I could not hold back my tears. As I type this, I cry because it hurts me so much to see small children suffering, I usually sees this in documentaries or national geographic but here I am seeing it with my own eyes. The parents were not at home. The father left with his 8 yrs old boy looking for odd jobs, the mother on seeing the time, left when she saw it was getting late to look for them . She left with two of her small kids. At home were their 12 yrs old daughter (the Eldest) making roti and tomatoes with the use of a flambo. The place was damp since water was entering the kitchen. In the kithcen was a matress, which the girl said her mom and her little sister sleeps there. Then in a room I saw a small 3yrs old sleeping and a baby fast asleep. I was told the mother delivered the baby at home own her own. Another child maybe around five sat on the matress on the kitchen waiting for food. They had nothing. The family asked not for their photos to be taken out and for no one to visit but I shall act on their behalf and Shahhanshah Ali-Cassim. This family need you. Please lend a hand. Thus far is people like myself that have reached out to assist me with a few families that I personally visited and highlighted. Thanks to all those who have lended a hand, you know who you are. I pray that God Bless you all for coming forward to help.
Please Contact Me # 731-0306.

Re: Family in need of help.

Postby rollingstock » June 15th, 2015, 8:45 pm

I'm guessing 6 kids. If so knowing their financial standing they couldn't desist from propagating so that they at least properly care for a few kids?
And honestly being poor is no excuse for uncleanliness, they seem to have no care for their surroundings.
Parents like these need to be whipped, I only feel sorry for the poor children.

With that said I hate to see persons with the guise of helping using others plight to appear like they truly care, if you want to help you help, looking for praise or admonition of your good works defeats the purpose. If the persons wished that no photos be taken or their situation why post it?

beetee

Postby beetee » June 15th, 2015, 8:53 pm

Hey man you're probably right, but its heartbreaking to see children suffer like that.

I posted it here because the family needs lots of help and hopefully we can at least do something.

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 15th, 2015, 9:02 pm

Social services needs to step in there.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 15th, 2015, 9:14 pm

well what they need exactly?

I have some random door hinges and other stuff that might help

killercow

Postby killercow » June 15th, 2015, 9:16 pm

rollingstock wrote: If so knowing their financial standing they couldn't desist from propagating so that they at least properly care for a few kids?

beetee wrote:its heartbreaking to see children suffer like that.
X3

streetbeastINC. wrote:Social services needs to step in there.
X10

Yes they should not have had so many children if they aren't financially stable but
the reality is the children are already born and they need help. Let's hope social services
can step in and assist, not to mention implement an extremely reliable method of birth
control.

TRDGUY

Postby TRDGUY » June 15th, 2015, 10:01 pm

sighs .... while my heart goes out to this poor family and mainly the kids why haven't the social services approached them even the family can apply for public assistance

being a parent I really hate to see children live like this .....

OP pm me with more info

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » June 15th, 2015, 10:07 pm

So how can we help? Also, social services needs to step in. Seriously. To help the parents and kids. They can help the father get a job also.

To those who spoke about the cleanliness of the place, I've seen worse before. Was helping a family before. Mom was sick, Father died. Two daughters left to help while one was at school. They barely had a roof over their head. Rats, snakes, insects all over. Sewage around the area.

I don't know the life or situations they faced. Yeah, some will look at how the continuously procreated. But who are we to judge when we all each have our own faults? I make mistakes, and I'm far from perfect.

Have a little heart at least for the baby...

Postby Mark! » June 16th, 2015, 11:19 am

Kids and parents spend the majority of the time outside the house on a piece of concrete...

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 16th, 2015, 11:27 am

Put me down for 10 box of condoms. Seriously.

melbiker

Postby melbiker » June 16th, 2015, 11:30 am

Imagine how many more families are living like this that we don't know about wow this is sad.

Postby 88sins » June 16th, 2015, 11:47 am

those children need to be taken into foster care/adopted where possible, & the parents need to ketch a good stiff kick to the head, soon to be followed by sterilization of both mother & father & lastly followed by a jail with hard labor. cuz no matter what yuh do, unless they get snipped they gonna keep makin more offspring that they cannot afford to mind, & it would serve as a lesson to the rest of those wotless jackasses with similar aspirations.

father take a 8 year old boy to go & look for work/odd jobs? what assness is this I readin here? I would give odds 100:1 is beg he goin & beg & usin the lil boy for sympathy. OP look plant your self in the nearest police station & inform them of the situation, then do the exact same thing at Min. of Social Development & stop looking for handouts that'll only encourage them kinda wotless ppl to not get off they blasted lazy ass.

if ppl sick, is one ting, by all means help them, but if they jus sickenin fyah bun dem

Postby Spitfir3 » June 16th, 2015, 11:58 am

feel bad for them but oh f0rq man it doh take a genius to realize more kids=more financial strain people put down children unintentionally all the time but you would think after 1 even 2 they would learn something

why these people choose to have 10 and 20 kids when they can't even support themselves is beyond me, that being said i hope they gt with something

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » June 16th, 2015, 1:38 pm

what a sweet child.. I hope the original OP doesn't steal my money... Imma give him a call

Postby Chimera » June 16th, 2015, 1:48 pm

I know zahir, I assume the reason for posting up the pics was so that other people would also give help.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 16th, 2015, 2:19 pm

Is there a "social services" in T&T?

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2015, 2:21 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:feel bad for them but oh f0rq man it doh take a genius to realize more kids=more financial strain people put down children unintentionally all the time but you would think after 1 even 2 they would learn something

why these people choose to have 10 and 20 kids when they can't even support themselves is beyond me, that being said i hope they gt with something

is not that they choose to make million chirren

If you have nothing to do whole day, yuh hadda pass time somehow, bullin is a nice past time. But coupled with poor sex ed, means that it has more chance to conceive a baby.

Nobody prolly teach them condom cheaper than diapers.

sharkmouth

Postby sharkmouth » June 17th, 2015, 12:42 am

Kudos to op for putting this here,see the reality Trinidad.These kids need help.Try your best

Postby Morpheus » June 17th, 2015, 12:49 am

DTAC wrote:Put me down for 10 box of condoms. Seriously.

^^May seem mean and some will even see it as funny bit oh sheit man......it's the truth.

*sigh

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 17th, 2015, 6:04 am

these people live in Soogrim Tr Endevour passed in the street last nite saw them sitting on the side of the road taking in the moon light becuz they have no electricity, kids sitting on the cold ground playing wat looked like a cell fone to me ....

But if in fact they own that property , thay can sell it at least and have some money to make a better life , land ther sell for nothing less than $800 k a lot .....

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 17th, 2015, 6:13 am

this ting looks like its ready to go viral on fb, I personally would not have done this to the family

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 17th, 2015, 6:25 am

Education is a helluva thing, If you look at most of the poor parents in Trinidad....they got a farmload of children....

no cable or internet maybe?? or no microwave makes them more fertile...who knowss

at the end of the day, the hard facts is....this is how they are living...and it is sad, we should help, and not look for faults in the situation....but with that being said...help..to a point.

1. That place needs to be cleaned, and repaired.... and lets hope its maintained after
2. Father needs a steady Job...and lets hope he keeps it after
3. Children...this is the sad part....they are the ones who needs a lot of assistance...

ANYHOWW....if you can help...help...i gonna try and see how i could contribute

Advent

Postby Advent » June 17th, 2015, 6:35 am

guys lets do something about this na, and stop sheit talking, lets plan a day and go down an clean up and carry groceries ?

Postby K74T » June 17th, 2015, 7:07 am

Mother needs to have her tubes tied.

Postby 88sins » June 17th, 2015, 7:43 am

Advent wrote:guys lets do something about this na, and stop sheit talking, lets plan a day and go down an clean up and carry groceries ?

best ting is to let the relevant authorities handle these types of situations.

yuh talkin about goin & clean up & drop off groceries.
how often do you plan on going there to clean up the place & provide groceries for them? cuz if they there all this time & never cleaned the place before, what makes you think they gonna maintain its upkeep after you clean it up & then leave?
also,allyuh kno if that place belong to them ppl? if the property doesn't belong to them next ting allyuh gone down there & start to clean up d place & then the true owner shows up & put allyuh & them off the property, then what?
wanting to help is admirable, but it have a right way & a wrong way to help. going there & just startin to clean place or carry food, especially when they asked op to not advertise their situation with photos, is the wrong way.

but allyuh could do what allyuh want

Advent

Postby Advent » June 17th, 2015, 7:50 am

Advent wrote:guys lets do something about this na, and stop sheit talking, lets plan a day and go down an clean up and carry groceries ?

how often do you plan on going there to clean up the place & provide groceries for them? cuz if they there all this time & never cleaned the place before, what makes you think they gonna maintain its upkeep after you clean it up & then leave?
also,allyuh kno if that place belong to them ppl? if the property doesn't belong to them next ting allyuh gone down there & start to clean up d place & then the true owner shows up & put allyuh & them off the property, then what?
wanting to help is admirable, but it have a right way & a wrong way to help. going there & just startin to clean place or carry food, especially when they asked op to not advertise their situation with photos, is the wrong way.

fair points bro 8-)

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 17th, 2015, 8:29 am

Advent wrote:

fair points bro 8-)

good point but it have alot of people like this in south east and west ........ who live in shacks and sleep on the floor ... not only central face these problems ... op should paste the pics on KAms wall on fb she whats she does .......

beetee

Postby beetee » June 17th, 2015, 8:44 am

Hi guys thanks for everyone who willing to assist.

I'm not the original poster, i saw this posted by my friend on facebook and brought it to tuner for you guys to see.

No matter whatever circumstances brought this family to this point,i am still going to help this weekend. I think social services are getting involved , but its only so much they can do.

Have a great day folks.

Postby 88sins » June 17th, 2015, 8:57 am

JDM somebody tell you kamla gives a damn about anybody other than kamla/kamla relatives/kamla bosses
as far as I could see all kamla does is talk sheit, spend money on sheit, allow ppl in she organization to do all kinda sheit.
other than that, she don't do sheit

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 17th, 2015, 9:04 am

88sins wrote:JDM somebody tell you kamla gives a damn about anybody other than kamla/kamla relatives/kamla bosses
as far as I could see all kamla does is talk sheit, spend money on sheit, allow ppl in she organization to do all kinda sheit.
other than that, she don't do sheit

well how it works with them (kams) if you go to them on a public stage ( facebook ) they should have no other choice but to help becuz its open to the eyes of the public ... jus a suggestion op can post if he wants ....