Positive News (For a Change)

Postby bluefete » June 11th, 2015, 8:53 pm

Very well done, Mandela Patrick

Naps boy at Harvard gets Facebook Internship: It's no secret that in the past 11 years the popularity of Facebook has grown exponentially. So, imagine what it's like for a young person to gain an opportunity to intern at Facebook. In this report, Marie Hull shares the story of Mandela Patrick, a 19 year old Trinidad-born IT student at Harvard who is ready to experience Facebook from within.

Re: Positive News (For a Change)

Postby zoom rader » June 12th, 2015, 1:38 am

Good going for the yute

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » June 12th, 2015, 6:10 am

This is great news!

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » June 12th, 2015, 8:02 am

Hard work & dedication pays off....well done youth man.

Postby dougla_boy » June 12th, 2015, 8:15 am

well done! congrats to him!

Postby black start » June 12th, 2015, 8:27 am

good job man!

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 13th, 2015, 4:04 pm

zoom rader wrote:Good going for the yute

ZR is everything alright...? You know that "Yule" is black right?
Oor yuh change?

Postby zoom rader » June 14th, 2015, 1:42 am

mark2.0 wrote:

Oor yuh change?

When I question the ill behaviour of Afros and alike I get level cuss and ban cause truners can't handle the truth.

The yute escaped the clutches of this ill behaviour. While he has done this his fellow folk will beat up over his achievements. His teachers did a good job.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 14th, 2015, 2:33 am

Finally someone locally who understands what Computer Science is and not mistake it for IT as they always do. News Reporter did well to explain this and hence we understand what he is doing.

That youth is incredibly bright, comp sci isn't easy. And folks like him is what the tech industry needs, not more IT men. When Bill Gates talked about how there will be millions of vacancies that cannot be filled in the coming years for the tech field this is what he was talking about.

Algorithm and by large Mathematics

This youth deserves the highest medal the country could offer him but alas a man who can run fast or throw a stick far or bat ah ball gets all the fame. Glad some reporter covered this yes.

Postby SMc » June 14th, 2015, 7:41 am

I am happy for him that he has been able to land the internship and I'm sure he will do well out of it but why should be awarded a medal/award by he nation for gaining an Internship...I really don't see the point or purpose in doing so? If he does well and get a full time job I'm sure he will be adequately compensated for it.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » June 15th, 2015, 8:21 am

mark2.0 wrote:

Oor yuh change?

When I question the ill behaviour of Afros and alike I get level cuss and ban cause truners can't handle the truth.

The yute escaped the clutches of this ill behaviour. While he has done this his fellow folk will beat up over his achievements. His teachers did a good job.

ZR you have a nice day

Postby RBphoto » June 15th, 2015, 12:46 pm

Kids on this facebook all day... like they studying for a scholarship from there....