Taxi Fares Information in Trinidad and Tobago

V2NR 3.0

Taxi Fares Information in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 7th, 2015, 12:41 pm

Just creating a thread on the current taxi fares in Trinidad and Tobago for the benefit of all.

Responses received to date:

1. Curepe to San Fernando via Taxi: $13 ttd one way.
2. Port of Spain to San Fernando via Taxi: $15 ttd one way.
3. Chaguanas to San Fernando via Taxi: $10 ttd one way.
4. Chaguanas to Port of Spain via Taxi: $9 ttd one way.
Last edited by V2NR 3.0 on June 8th, 2015, 7:18 am, edited 2 times in total.

bossmann

Re: Taxi fares

Postby bossmann » June 7th, 2015, 4:59 pm

13 and 15 respectively last time I travelled.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 7th, 2015, 5:47 pm

$20 from curepe to sando is how much a driver charged me.

It is also likely that I got robbed.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 7th, 2015, 6:03 pm

Lol. It's highly likely

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 7th, 2015, 6:09 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:$20 from curepe to sando is how much a driver charged me.

ANd this is why you will never be taken seriously

Postby ismithx » June 7th, 2015, 6:43 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:$20 from curepe to sando is how much a driver charged me.

oh snap

Postby K74T » June 7th, 2015, 6:48 pm

$13 and $15 respectively as mentioned.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 7th, 2015, 7:47 pm

Thanks guys !

Postby desifemlove » June 7th, 2015, 7:49 pm

natio's dad?

neexis

Postby neexis » June 7th, 2015, 10:42 pm

desifemlove wrote:natio's dad?

Na.. too coherent

Postby shogun » June 7th, 2015, 10:55 pm

neexis wrote:
desifemlove wrote:natio's dad?

Na.. too coherent

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 7th, 2015, 10:58 pm

Where has the greatest demand for taxis heading to San Fernando - from POS or Curepe ?

Trying to figure out which of the routes will be more lucrative.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » June 7th, 2015, 11:11 pm

I'd say Curepe based on completely non scientific guessing

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 7th, 2015, 11:19 pm

I'm thinking the same thing bossman

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 7th, 2015, 11:41 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

99% of UNC supporters take me seriously.

Also I take it you are not a fan of the simpsons

A shame actually.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 7th, 2015, 11:52 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Where has the greatest demand for taxis heading to San Fernando - from POS or Curepe ?

Trying to figure out which of the routes will be more lucrative.

The most money is made from Chaguanas to Curepe actually.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 8th, 2015, 5:01 am

Chag to San'do 10 dollars

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 8th, 2015, 5:07 am

This is turning out to be an informative thread. How much is Chag - POS by taxi ?

Biggs3ne

Re: Taxi Fares Information in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby Biggs3ne » June 8th, 2015, 7:12 am

^^^ $9.00

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » June 8th, 2015, 12:04 pm

Was told from a Pos taxi Driver who had on the OFFICIAL jersey for that route
Pos to San Do $15 to $18 :shock:
San Do to Curepe $13 to $15 :shock:
From Sept 2015..

I stand to be Corrected!!! 8-) 8-)

Postby bluefete » June 8th, 2015, 12:10 pm

^ The variation depends on where you want to be dropped off in San Do.

Example, if you want to go up to the Bye-Pass (Mon Repos by the fire station) it is usually about $1-$2 more.

Postby RBphoto » June 8th, 2015, 1:42 pm

Anyone have a bus schedule? Even PTSC does not have a proper one on their site.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 8th, 2015, 1:48 pm

RBphoto wrote:Anyone have a bus schedule? Even PTSC does not have a proper one on their site.

A bus leaves POS to Sando or Pos to Arima every hour on the dot.

so you can easily estimate how long it takes to reach where you are. Remember its slower than a car but much faster than a maxi.

Postby RBphoto » June 8th, 2015, 1:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Anyone have a bus schedule? Even PTSC does not have a proper one on their site.

A bus leaves POS to Sando or Pos to Arima every hour on the dot.

so you can easily estimate how long it takes to reach where you are. Remember its slower than a car but much faster than a maxi.

I talking about the off route and rural areas.

matthew2730mvp

Postby matthew2730mvp » June 8th, 2015, 1:55 pm

bluefete wrote:^ The variation depends on where you want to be dropped off in San Do.

Example, if you want to go up to the Bye-Pass (Mon Repos by the fire station) it is usually about $1-$2 more.

NO this is from Stand to Stand

that sometimes runs good but not 100% accurate

Postby desifemlove » June 8th, 2015, 3:00 pm

Sando to curepe already is 13.

Dunno how they justify price increases since operating costs low. But more money to lime onweekends ent?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 8th, 2015, 8:12 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Trying to figure out which of the routes will be more lucrative.

Short drop where maxi don't pass is the real ting.
The hours before school start and after it finish is real pace especially if you pumping in a Cube or dem other 7 seater wit 2 6x9.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 8th, 2015, 9:07 pm

Dollar rescue.!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 8th, 2015, 9:10 pm

matthew2730mvp wrote:Was told from a Pos taxi Driver who had on the OFFICIAL jersey for that route
Pos to San Do $15 to $18 :shock:
San Do to Curepe $13 to $15 :shock:
From Sept 2015..

I stand to be Corrected!!! 8-) 8-)

Holy moly

Postby redmanjp » June 9th, 2015, 12:46 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

A bus leaves POS to Sando or Pos to Arima every hour on the dot. :shock:

really? I travelled on the Arima to POS route, certainly doh be on time the few times i took it- perhaps they should put GPS in those buses and have the info publicly available so i could see when d bus reaching :|