Homeless woman gave birth on Curepe Junction

10-01

Homeless woman gave birth on Curepe Junction

Postby 10-01 » June 2nd, 2015, 3:58 pm

A video of a homeless woman giving birth on the Southern Main Road in Curepe at about 4:20 Tuesday morning has gone viral, with reservations from persons who posed questions about whether the woman’s most vulnerable moment should have been captured on video.
Recording the 40 seconds of footage was 0rnela Peru who was the front seat passenger in a car on Curepe Junction when she saw a woman come running in front of the vehicle, screaming for help.
“It was about 4:10 am when the woman wearing a green pants that looked like the CEPEP Uniform ran across the bus route to our car, coming from Southern Main Road," Ornela told TTRN this morning. “As we rushed out we noticed that the baby was coming out and the mother was already on the floor near the toilets that are located between the Priority Bus Route and the Southern Main Road.
“We all started to scream, my friend Iesha and the Police officer Anthony Joseph, also known as Officer Palmer of the Guard and Emergency Branch (GEB) who was driving the car in which I was the front seat passenger.
“The lady, myself and Iesha delivered the baby while the policeman went to the bus route to seek assistance when he saw a police vehicle passing by. He called for an ambulance and the baby was already born by the time it arrived in ten minutes.” Palmer wrapped the baby in a towel which he had in his car and comforted the mother until the ambulance came”, Peru told TTRN. “All I kept saying is that this baby wants to live”, Ornela recalled.
“There was no blood and I can’t say how much pain the mother was in because she seemed to be in shock.
“The baby was crying when placed on the mother and they were both taken to hospital,” she said.
“We helped give life to a stranger’s baby. The world should know there are still good people out here.
“Lord I give you all the praise for keeping us there at the right time to help this woman”, she posted on her Facebook page afterwards.

2.jpg

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Re: Homeless woman gave birth on Curepe Junction

Postby desifemlove » June 2nd, 2015, 5:03 pm

ermm...mt hope is right there? they had no time to carry she?
anyway, should be illegal to video someting like dat.

TriP

Postby TriP » June 2nd, 2015, 5:16 pm

Postby r3iXmann » June 2nd, 2015, 6:18 pm

desifemlove wrote:anyway, should be illegal to video someting like dat.

And why is that? Cuz you have cooties? Steupse. :roll:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 2nd, 2015, 8:05 pm

Rofl @ cooties.....heard on the news this is her 4th

smithmj678

Postby smithmj678 » June 2nd, 2015, 8:07 pm

My heart goes out to this poor woman, nobody should have to endure such a life.

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2015, 8:10 pm

Hahaha cooties yes

Postby redmanjp » June 2nd, 2015, 8:11 pm

i hear is her 2nd one to be delivered on the street

Postby goalpost » June 2nd, 2015, 8:15 pm

desifemlove wrote:ermm...mt hope is right there? they had no time to carry she?

i noticed that in general, all your replies to posts are "ummm (ermm)....*random stupid question*"

are you, in general, a naive idiot?

btw why should it be illegal?

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2015, 8:16 pm

Errrm
Uhmmm
Eh??

Sounds so ghey.

HSA

Postby HSA » June 2nd, 2015, 8:29 pm

come on guys....even homeless people need sex....

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 2nd, 2015, 8:49 pm

Brings new meaning to street children. Just saw the video.

Postby 1UZFE » June 2nd, 2015, 8:58 pm

nick639 wrote:Bess not publicize it too much, cuz it might change from an unfortunate incident to a trend :/

she might wah a house jus now..
Also safer than General Hospital births..so far

antlind

Postby antlind » June 2nd, 2015, 9:27 pm

All BS aside. What happens to this baby? Adoption? Foster care? It is sad.

Postby pugboy » June 2nd, 2015, 9:42 pm

Baby grant ftw

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 3rd, 2015, 6:15 am

natural birth, no C section

Baby and the Mother healthy...

D street Better than Sando General, Gulf View Medical and Mt Hope Combined...

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 3rd, 2015, 6:19 am

antlind wrote:All BS aside. What happens to this baby? Adoption? Foster care? It is sad.

Who is the fadda!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 3rd, 2015, 8:24 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:
antlind wrote:All BS aside. What happens to this baby? Adoption? Foster care? It is sad.

Who is the fadda!

The same fella who fadda she odder 3 chirren and who jop dem by he mudda to tek care of dem. He say dis one goin by he mudda too.

Postby desifemlove » June 3rd, 2015, 9:09 am

r3iXmann wrote:
desifemlove wrote:anyway, should be illegal to video someting like dat.

And why is that? Cuz you have cooties? Steupse. :roll:

haha...doh get uptight now..

Cos I believe in dignity...and how many women giving birth have it taped? lolol...
Last edited by desifemlove on June 3rd, 2015, 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 3stagevtec » June 3rd, 2015, 9:14 am

Project-JDM wrote:“Lord I give you all the praise for keeping us there at the right time to help this woman”, she posted on her Facebook page afterwards.

So the lord couldn't provide better means for her? Somehow he always seems to choose to do things the hard way..

and of all the things for someone to record.. sheesh!

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » June 3rd, 2015, 9:17 am

Where's DB?

Postby desifemlove » June 3rd, 2015, 9:20 am

goalpost wrote:
desifemlove wrote:ermm...mt hope is right there? they had no time to carry she?

i noticed that in general, all your replies to posts are "ummm (ermm)....*random stupid question*"

are you, in general, a naive idiot?

btw why should it be illegal?

not really.....but then I see you're a bit offended at mannerisms. but carry on, you must have work to do.

Postby desifemlove » June 3rd, 2015, 9:22 am

K74T wrote:Errrm
Uhmmm
Eh??

Sounds so ghey.

hmm....(sic)...not much of a deep thinker you is...

Postby dougla_boy » June 3rd, 2015, 10:08 am

eyeballz wrote:Where's DB?

wah u looking for meh for?

i think its a bit shitty they recorded it tho....is nuh everything u does hadda pull out yuh fone and record so :|

Postby cinco » June 3rd, 2015, 10:52 am

dougla_boy wrote:

i think its a bit shitty they recorded it tho....is nuh everything u does hadda pull out yuh fone and record so :|

Yuh remembering your birth when you see this?

Postby 1UZFE » June 3rd, 2015, 11:17 am

desifemlove wrote:
Uhmmm
Eh??

Sounds so ghey.

Where u had your kids??

Postby 88sins » June 3rd, 2015, 12:23 pm

Hope the lil one winds up in a happy stable home & makes it in life. I hope nobody tells him/her where/how he was brought into this world till he/she mature enough to handle it.

Postby dougla_boy » June 3rd, 2015, 12:34 pm

cinco wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

Yuh remembering your birth when you see this?

i cyah remember being born :(

Postby K74T » June 3rd, 2015, 1:21 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Uhmmm
Eh??

Sounds so ghey.

Eh?? :wink:

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 3rd, 2015, 2:02 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
Project-JDM wrote:“Lord I give you all the praise for keeping us there at the right time to help this woman”, she posted on her Facebook page afterwards.

So the lord couldn't provide better means for her? Somehow he always seems to choose to do things the hard way..

and of all the things for someone to record.. sheesh!
yuh ever hear about Jesus?