Sharing meh experience...car painting

nos_specialist

Sharing meh experience...car painting

Postby nos_specialist » May 25th, 2015, 9:07 pm

So...goodnite all... (awaits cool story bro, memes and invasion of pics to hijack thread)

I am the unfortunate case of treating people too nice..when it comes to work being done on my vehicles.

For the past month and a half my car has been down for a paint over, a painter who came recommended, was hired to do the job home at my house. Now I gotta go pick him up, he wud work about ah hour or 2, den I gotta drop him home...

Sigh...

I of course hadda scrap my car, do fiberglass repairs where necessary, plastic welding repairs where necessary and clean after he leaves....so basically he jus prepping to paint..

Sighs again..

It has been a long frustrating journey over the past few weeks...gettin set up by this man on many occassions not comin and doin work.. until friday...

Soo .guy came friday did some work...says he will come 8:30am saturday morning to paint the car
..I took a day off from work... (losin money) and went for him...

Guess wat....set up again..man show up by my house half 3 to paint a car...

This lead to some epic industrial language having to come out from me...at my house..didnt let him come in to do sheit...told him I do not want him workin on my car again....

Well he got some tools on my property...I got another painter...shud be starting tmr...

Anddddd former painter..went and report me in d police station lol...police call me and askin why I am witholdin d guy tools so I explained d situation...lots more details that this rant

Sooo he gonna come for his tools tmr..an orbit sander some sandin blocks and ah paintgun...

Am I frustrated? Yes...

Moral of story.

All....alllllllll painters are unreliable.

If someone doin work for u...doh give dem extra..example dont buy lunch for dem etc etc...

Always alwaysssssssssss get contracts done...indicating price as well as date of completion..and penalties for not meeting deadlines...it cud be wat job....

And always look to pay only wen the job is done..

Daz meh rant...I out...

megadoc1

Re: Sharing meh experience...car painting

Postby megadoc1 » May 25th, 2015, 9:43 pm

yeah and no pipers

clone101

Postby clone101 » May 25th, 2015, 10:01 pm

painter & the word time do not mix .

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 25th, 2015, 10:34 pm

this sounds like some of the horror stories i had with mechanics until i just started doing it all myself

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 25th, 2015, 11:08 pm

i will start to do painting myself, but didnt want to practice on my car, will practice however on my Van...

OH BTW, south people, for information sake, the Painter....WHO I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND AT ALL....goes by the name Ryan, or Donnie from Garthroad Williamsville...

STAY CLEAR

Lance

Postby Lance » May 26th, 2015, 3:40 am

From the time I realize that I have to pick up this guy I was going somewhere else.

Sorry to hear about your experience though.

Postby 1UZFE » May 26th, 2015, 5:14 am

Hard luck . But definately not all painters are this unprofessional.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 26th, 2015, 5:51 am

sorry to hear man....this is sometimes why it is better to go by a reputable shop to take all this head ache away. Now i never said go by an expensive body shop eh....

for work on our vans etc i use a straightener heading into debe from phillipine by the name of jappo. real top quality work even tho he doesnt have a paint room...

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » May 26th, 2015, 6:10 am

Had to wait nearly 7 months for a car by a painter down Chase village side. Never understood what took so long cause car had no scratches no dents and filler just to sand and paint. Charged 8 grand and paint job came out like crap. :(

HSA

Postby HSA » May 26th, 2015, 6:38 am

i drive an aluminium 1974 land rover series 3.....i never went by a painter...ha

Postby 1UZFE » May 26th, 2015, 7:11 am

Marlon or nuttin.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 26th, 2015, 7:42 am

who is Marlon?

Postby RBphoto » May 26th, 2015, 8:21 am

Never going by a painter without a paint/ drying booth.

Postby DFC » May 26th, 2015, 8:32 am

just vinyl wrap the car instead of painting.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 26th, 2015, 8:33 am

never had a problem with my painter in my life ......

cheap ting no good and good ting no cheap

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 26th, 2015, 8:58 am

The reason this car couldnt go to a bodyshop is for the amount of custom work needed on it...which by the way...

Last car I puttin on bodykit of this extent..

Well its 9am second painter is a no show so far..frustration continues..

Postby DFC » May 26th, 2015, 9:13 am

sip some , listen to music.

cuz that sheit is frustrating as hell.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 26th, 2015, 10:19 am

Yea its a tough feelin when your car is in parts...and nothing doing on it....

Tryin to chill a bit
1432649981486.jpg

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 26th, 2015, 11:29 am

nice 1 try ah ting nah .press a spray button

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 26th, 2015, 3:55 pm

I wanted to but it have all kinda special ting with d paint set up... pearl and some kinda plxr sumting..I dont even kno how to mix wat

Postby tr1ad » May 26th, 2015, 4:20 pm

google and youtube is yuh fwen

try yuh hand

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 26th, 2015, 4:37 pm

I am a big diy person eh....but this one I spend a lot of money on materialwise...

The paint set up alone cost about $4500.00

If it was cheaper no problem...

Postby supercharged turbo » May 26th, 2015, 4:50 pm

De painter show up?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 26th, 2015, 4:59 pm

No but he called and let me kno whats goin on with him...at least that was considerate...he even whatsapped pics on wat he got tied up doin...

He says he wud come in the morning and bring a workman as well...if not...well I wud be lookin for a next painter...again...

youthman

Postby youthman » May 26th, 2015, 5:14 pm

I lookin for a worker who could rub dwn cars tape up to paint N do some small fillering..
Id anyone know anybody can share d number as wel.thanks in advance
Located central area
Contact 7393251 or 7443542.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 26th, 2015, 6:03 pm

Youthman....as per your pm u doh really want dis guy jed....and I done delete his number etc...

Postby tr1ad » May 26th, 2015, 6:25 pm

nos_specialist wrote:I am a big diy person eh....but this one I spend a lot of money on materialwise...

That's all? Price sikkens and you'll see

I would give it a go

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 26th, 2015, 6:41 pm

sad thing is "painter" could easily be replaced with mechanic, welder, washing machine repair man, etc, etc, etc.
Love the blame the victim attitude some people have though :lol:

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » May 26th, 2015, 8:22 pm

tr1ad wrote:
nos_specialist wrote:I am a big diy person eh....but this one I spend a lot of money on materialwise...

That's all? Price sikkens and you'll see

I would give it a go

The paint setup is Sikkens white with some kinda pearl thing

For me daz plenty money to experiment with.

zorced

Postby zorced » May 26th, 2015, 10:43 pm

nos_specialist wrote:..went and report me in d police station lol...police call me and askin why I am witholdin d guy tools so I explained d situation....

And people say police doh respond.