Re: Question about S on vahicles

Postby rollingstock » May 24th, 2015, 10:34 pm

Depends on how heavy the driver is.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 24th, 2015, 10:47 pm

rollingstock wrote:Depends on how heavy the driver is.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » May 24th, 2015, 10:49 pm

Ogoarrrrr...too soooonnnnn :lol:

Postby rollingstock » May 24th, 2015, 10:49 pm

Only male drivers though, people with veginas not allowed.

Postby 1UZFE » May 24th, 2015, 10:51 pm

troublemaker wrote:

Ogoarrrrr...too soooonnnnn :lol:

RS please explain to me what is "vahicles"
Last edited by 1UZFE on May 24th, 2015, 10:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » May 24th, 2015, 10:51 pm

1432522291940.jpg
1432522291940.jpg (6.26 KiB) Viewed 6037 times

Tucson-anil

Postby Tucson-anil » May 24th, 2015, 11:52 pm

I have a question about the e in your spelling.

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2015, 1:36 am

angel_player

Postby angel_player » May 25th, 2015, 5:04 am

What does that "S" stand for anyways? I always wondered but never never got a valid answer.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 25th, 2015, 5:56 am

The "S" means it is specially licensed to drive on particular routes based on the MGW of the vehicle.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 25th, 2015, 6:47 am

kikimaro wrote:can a heavy driver drive a vehicle with the S painted on it

vehicles with "S" are vehicles with a MGW over 26 000 kg , u need to have extra heavy License ( class 5) to drive them , these vehicles have special routes they can pass etc ...

Postby 16 cycles » May 25th, 2015, 6:47 am

when barrington levy took the "S" off of superman chest, he had to find a place to put it....so he dispersed it on some vehicles...which then gave them the powers to ....

Rory Phoulorie wrote:...... drive on particular routes ......

Postby sliderz1 » May 25th, 2015, 9:44 am

oil paint only eh OP

Pantos

Postby Pantos » May 25th, 2015, 7:50 pm

One example of how the S works, as someone explained to me is that if there is a one-way street that is stopping you from getting to your destination and it is not practical to pass on another route, then, only if you have this S, you are allowed to go in the other direction on this one-way street. However this is only when there are no other options available.
Can somebody verify this?

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 25th, 2015, 8:03 pm

Pantos wrote:One example of how the S works, as someone explained to me is that if there is a one-way street that is stopping you from getting to your destination and it is not practical to pass on another route, then, only if you have this S, you are allowed to go in the other direction on this one-way street. However this is only when there are no other options available.

yes this is tru , but only if the normal route is blocked or the said "S" vehicle cannot pass these vehicles carry in excess of 26 000 kg so they are allowed to take easier routes to get to ther destination

nemram

Postby nemram » May 25th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Project-JDM wrote:
Pantos wrote:One example of how the S works, as someone explained to me is that if there is a one-way street that is stopping you from getting to your destination and it is not practical to pass on another route, then, only if you have this S, you are allowed to go in the other direction on this one-way street. However this is only when there are no other options available.

yes this is tru , but only if the normal route is blocked or the said "S" vehicle cannot pass these vehicles carry in excess of 26 000 kg so they are allowed to take easier routes to get to ther destination

I think is a little more than that. "S" liscenced vehicles are class 5 vehicles and are either more than 15990kgs MGW or longer than 30ft. While "S" vehicles can go up one way streets and use additional lanes when turning they are as mentioned before only limited to certain roads.

Project-JDM has it right..

angel_player

Postby angel_player » May 28th, 2015, 8:10 am

nemram wrote:
Project-JDM wrote:

I think is a little more than that. "S" liscenced vehicles are class 5 vehicles and are either more than 15990kgs MGW or longer than 30ft. While "S" vehicles can go up one way streets and use additional lanes when turning they are as mentioned before only limited to certain roads.

I imagine all this is international regulations and does not apply locally? Because I see "S" trucks driving all over the place and no one seems to care. I have never seen them going in an opposite direction to traffic though. I guess all roads in Trinidad are valid routes to their destination

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 28th, 2015, 8:42 am

angel_player wrote:
nemram wrote:
Project-JDM wrote:

I imagine all this is international regulations and does not apply locally? Because I see "S" trucks driving all over the place and no one seems to care. I have never seen them going in an opposite direction to traffic though. I guess all roads in Trinidad are valid routes to their destination

apparently reading & comprehension escapes u

RGF Asset Management

Postby RGF Asset Management » May 28th, 2015, 8:51 am

16 cycles wrote:when barrington levy took the "S" off of superman chest, he had to find a place to put it....so he dispersed it on some vehicles...which then gave them the powers to ....

lolol

angel_player

Postby angel_player » May 28th, 2015, 8:54 am

^^probably you should re-read my comment before you comment

Postby skylinechild » May 28th, 2015, 11:52 pm

16 cycles wrote:when barrington levy took the "S" off of superman chest, he had to find a place to put it....so he dispersed it on some vehicles...which then gave them the powers to ....

Dan is Barrington Levi u say dey inno fadda.....Barrington Levi..lol

Re: Question about S on vehicles

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 29th, 2015, 5:35 am

skylinechild wrote:

Wasn't it Junior Tucker who took the "S" off Superman's chest?

Postby skylinechild » May 29th, 2015, 7:35 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

Wasn't it Junior Tucker who took the "S" off Superman's chest?

it is junior tucker......i dunno where saddis man get barrington levi from... :lol:

Postby Les Bain » May 29th, 2015, 7:44 am

Ulyuh never heard that live recording? He take the S offa Superman chest and take off the B from Batman belly, that is how them call him Barrington Levy?

How old are you people (how old am I :( )?

Postby j.o.e » May 29th, 2015, 7:47 am

D Barrington Levy live version is by far badder than the Tucker

Postby 16 cycles » May 29th, 2015, 8:25 am

Hard luck on the spelling.....

The man who broader than broadway version is harder!

Postby skylinechild » May 29th, 2015, 7:18 pm

Les Bain wrote:Ulyuh never heard that live recording? He take the S offa Superman chest and take off the B from Batman belly, that is how them call him Barrington Levy?

How old are you people (how old am I :( )?

never knew / heard the barrington levi version...

link it nuh...and doh worry..i wont say yuh ole like the eastern main rd... :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » May 29th, 2015, 7:24 pm

http://youtu.be/9Ob24o05CgU

Make sure ur air space is ploi ready before you press the link

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 29th, 2015, 9:54 pm

16 cycles wrote:http://youtu.be/9Ob24o05CgU

Make sure ur air space is ploi ready before you press the link