Closeout Deals wrote:just to shed some light for a buddy.
What can one do if a person buys or trades a vehicle and the owner does not want to transfer because he/she wants the vehicle back, all receipts in order. Has this ever happened to anyone?
ADONI wrote:In March I was looking for a used Hilux. After seeing about five of them, my first question was after was: "Do you have any link in LO?" If YES I not buying doesn't matter how good the vehicle. Is real smart man outside there.
You have a hilux to sell or wha? Just the fact that you have to ask that question means ADONI will definitely consider buying the hilux from you.Lance wrote:ADONI wrote:In March I was looking for a used Hilux. After seeing about five of them, my first question was after was: "Do you have any link in LO?" If YES I not buying doesn't matter how good the vehicle. Is real smart man outside there.
What context would make it appropriate to ask someone this question? Just so you asking the seller if they have a link in LO?
Clearly some aspect of the sale would have to had made it OK to bring up this.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:No. In any business transaction that involves a government authority these days it perfectly acceptable to ask if someone have a link. Ttec,wasa, license office, inland revenue,bir, even to get yuh cesspit cleaned
fishergirl wrote:Sold a car over a year ago. Did not transfer because there were issues with the vehicle and the person agreed to do the transfer after he fixed it. I've been calling and messaging and getting the run around. Made a police report but other than that , nothing was done. Person still does not want to meet to get this done. Any advice on what my options are at this point is much appreciated.
stealth wrote:great thread.
I also in a position where i bought a car from a popular tuner since last year ....he said the paperwork in order....after i bought the car, he didnt even have a certified copy , then he told me the car's paperwork in the previous owner name....but its no problem...i just had to sign the transfer form, give him copies of my id and also pay the transfer tax....his "link" or the owners "link" will have the car transferred to me directly......i still waiting....
daxt0r wrote:hey does anyone know if it is possible to request a certified extract for a vehicle that you don't own but know the particulars? Also can this be requested and obtained same-day @ Caroni?
thx for any help.
pugboy wrote:Yes, very commonly done when ppl hit and rundaxt0r wrote:hey does anyone know if it is possible to request a certified extract for a vehicle that you don't own but know the particulars? Also can this be requested and obtained same-day @ Caroni?
thx for any help.
daxt0r wrote:pugboy wrote:Yes, very commonly done when ppl hit and rundaxt0r wrote:hey does anyone know if it is possible to request a certified extract for a vehicle that you don't own but know the particulars? Also can this be requested and obtained same-day @ Caroni?
thx for any help.
thx man, really appreciate d input! and ah go get thru same day in Caroni right?
Ah from deeeep deep south an doh wa make a failure run na daiz y ah makin sure on all d details na.
ProtonPowder wrote:daxt0r wrote:pugboy wrote:Yes, very commonly done when ppl hit and rundaxt0r wrote:hey does anyone know if it is possible to request a certified extract for a vehicle that you don't own but know the particulars? Also can this be requested and obtained same-day @ Caroni?
thx for any help.
thx man, really appreciate d input! and ah go get thru same day in Caroni right?
Ah from deeeep deep south an doh wa make a failure run na daiz y ah makin sure on all d details na.
depending on how much info you want, like if you just verifying chassis number and current owner's name, you can use the online verification tool
https://apps.mowt.gov.tt/apps/