Police Service Inefficiencies

V2NR 3.0

Police Service Inefficiencies

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 17th, 2015, 9:39 am

It's really disgusting that in 2015 one has to wait 4+ weeks to obtain a police certificate of character. One was applied for on Jan 18 2015 and checks with the station this morning reveal that it's still not ready for collection.

The police officers behind the desk have the attitude "well hard luck, check back in a week"

It's really bad to see billions passing through this country and basic infrastructure still missing.

Re: Police Service Inefficiencies

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 17th, 2015, 10:27 am

what is the advertised turnaround time?

Postby Slartibartfast » March 17th, 2015, 10:31 am

4+ weeks? You know somebody in there or wha? My own took about 5 months.

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2015, 10:52 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:It's really disgusting that in 2015 one has to wait 4+ weeks to obtain a police certificate of character. One was applied for on Jan 18 2015 and checks with the station this morning reveal that it's still not ready for collection.

The police officers behind the desk have the attitude "well hard luck, check back in a week"

It's really bad to see billions passing through this country and basic infrastructure still missing.

you need to go directly to chaguanas and ask about it

then they will say "oops we eh do it yet, check back in a week"

and they will actually do it and you will get it in a week

Postby RBphoto » March 17th, 2015, 10:59 am

Got mine in 2 weeks from St. Clair Police station. Quite pleasant dudes. TTPS worked for me.

Postby Redman » March 17th, 2015, 11:04 am

got mine in less than a week

yes I pulled cable

No I cant cuz the cable retired.

Postby gastly369 » March 17th, 2015, 11:06 am

2 weeks for me no cable :|

Postby pete » March 17th, 2015, 11:14 am

Suspicious fingerprints are suspicious.

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2015, 11:24 am

V2nr mus be on some terrorist watch list and dey waiting on fbi to organise a sting to pick him up.

Postby RBphoto » March 17th, 2015, 11:24 am

Slartibartfast wrote:4+ weeks? You know somebody in there or wha? My own took about 5 months.

Wow... 5 months is pressure.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 17th, 2015, 12:23 pm

That's joke my bro got into an accident and the San Fernando police station told him he have to wait about 3 months to get the report typed out.The list of report still in December 2014 :lol: And the funny thing is when we walked in the station them foot cockup on desk and giggling!Luckily i knew one off the girls working their :| So that's how things run in Trinidad!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 17th, 2015, 12:27 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:V2nr mus be on some terrorist watch list and dey waiting on fbi to organise a sting to pick him up.

Hahaha - made me laugh.

But really, the service is poor in my experience. I'm reading the other comments - almost collapsed laughing - 5 months to wait ? 3 months for a types report ?

Well yessss....don't usually rant, but today was worth it.

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2015, 12:28 pm

do what i tell yuh

go chaguanas and ask them

ull rly get it in a week

Postby Slartibartfast » March 17th, 2015, 12:45 pm

It's chagunas I went and had to wait 5 months. I fall for that "next week" thing like three times and then start checking back monthly. Good thing the place that was hiring me decided to give me the benefit of the doubt when I tell them I was a good boy that never do nothing wrong.

Postby cinco » March 17th, 2015, 12:49 pm

Got mine in 2 weeks in chaguanas early last year no strings

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » March 17th, 2015, 1:11 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:That's joke my bro got into an accident and the San Fernando police station told him he have to wait about 3 months to get the report typed out.The list of report still in December 2014 :lol: And the funny thing is when we walked in the station them foot cockup on desk and giggling!Luckily i knew one off the girls working their :| So that's how things run in Trinidad!

Friend for the last time I will remind you that Trinidad is a third world banana republic that only good to drink white oak and smoke some hard g@nja in.
Nothing works in this place ask the tourists that visit... they only come here to eat, sheit and f@ck hoes in a caribbean country. :evilbat:

konartis

Postby konartis » March 17th, 2015, 1:45 pm

Got mines in 3 days

sando police station....

Postby rollingstock » March 17th, 2015, 2:04 pm

I still waiting on mines, good thing my employer gave me the benefit of the doubt and believed I was a good boy that never did anything wrong.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 17th, 2015, 2:30 pm

If you look anything like your display pic in real life then I would believe that.

shivastarr

Postby shivastarr » March 17th, 2015, 2:40 pm

I waiting on a cert of character from Sando station since mid last year. I stop bothering to check.

ckavsinba

Postby ckavsinba » March 17th, 2015, 3:06 pm

What do you expect when the recruit process is foolishness. Especially for SRPs....

Postby skylinechild » March 17th, 2015, 4:24 pm

rollingstock wrote:I still waiting on mines, good thing my employer gave me the benefit of the doubt and believed I was a good boy that never did anything wrong.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 17th, 2015, 6:43 pm

Waiting for a Cert of character since about January. But the office in Sando works 8-4. So when HR say they giving me time off to go for it I will collect it.

As for the service, whatever you do don't go Woodbrook station on a Saturday night and ask to take a piss in their toilets. Better you pee on a fence.
Felt like I was a murder suspect.

Postby DVSTT » March 17th, 2015, 8:40 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:That's joke my bro got into an accident and the San Fernando police station told him he have to wait about 3 months to get the report typed out.The list of report still in December 2014 :lol: And the funny thing is when we walked in the station them foot cockup on desk and giggling!Luckily i knew one off the girls working their :| So that's how things run in Trinidad!

There*

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 17th, 2015, 8:46 pm

PapaC wrote:Waiting for a Cert of character since about January. But the office in Sando works 8-4. So when HR say they giving me time off to go for it I will collect it.

As for the service, whatever you do don't go Woodbrook station on a Saturday night and ask to take a piss in their toilets. Better you pee on a fence.

All the walls, bars and trees in Woodbrook and you choose d station...

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 17th, 2015, 10:41 pm

^ Was trying to be a law abiding citizen...

Postby DVSTT » March 18th, 2015, 5:37 am

PapaC wrote:Waiting for a Cert of character since about January. But the office in Sando works 8-4. So when HR say they giving me time off to go for it I will collect it.

Now you have me curious

konartis

Postby konartis » March 19th, 2015, 9:15 pm

shivastarr wrote:I waiting on a cert of character from Sando station since mid last year. I stop bothering to check.

I really can't believe this...they don't take that long on San do...

shivastarr

Postby shivastarr » March 19th, 2015, 10:29 pm

konartis wrote:
shivastarr wrote:I waiting on a cert of character from Sando station since mid last year. I stop bothering to check.

I really can't believe this...they don't take that long on San do...

I went bout 5 times, didn't bother after, just never got one

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 19th, 2015, 11:08 pm

got mine in 2 days