Sportage or Tucson

Postby triniringo » March 5th, 2015, 7:56 pm

Overall which vehicle should I get...Sportage or the tucson

Re: Sportage or Tucson

Postby goalpost » March 5th, 2015, 8:27 pm

yuh have morney dan....

overall, nobody here cares what you get....

konartis

Postby konartis » March 5th, 2015, 8:34 pm

Get a b14...seems to outlast every car ever made, holds market value (selling for 45k up) easy to maintain and real girls!!

andres13

Postby andres13 » March 5th, 2015, 8:37 pm

Sportage

speedy2832

Postby speedy2832 » March 5th, 2015, 8:39 pm

I have a Tucson on sale $179

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 5th, 2015, 8:41 pm

As said many times before.......get what you want, dont rely on strangers' opinion on something you will be using on a daily basis.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » March 5th, 2015, 8:43 pm

take a test drive in both and see f which one you would want to keep for the next 3-5 yrs

Postby K74T » March 5th, 2015, 8:59 pm

CRV

Serot

Postby Serot » March 5th, 2015, 9:02 pm

If you can't decide on either, invest the money, double it, buy a Santa Fe and coase on all the Tucson/ Sportage plebs

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 5th, 2015, 9:22 pm

rav 4

youthman

Postby youthman » March 5th, 2015, 10:32 pm

I have a tucson for sale very good condition

zaria

Postby zaria » March 5th, 2015, 10:39 pm

I have a 2014 sportage crdi.
Pulls nice and diesel cheap.
Not much features,don't feel like i got
enough vehicle for the money i spent.
The front rides and sounds like a 1980 cortina.

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » March 5th, 2015, 11:17 pm

K74T wrote:CRV

Postby j.o.e » March 5th, 2015, 11:42 pm

Mahindra

Postby S_2NR » March 5th, 2015, 11:53 pm

Would say Tuscon.
But they are getting really common.
If I had to buy a SUV now it would be Tiguan or Rav4

snatman

Postby snatman » March 6th, 2015, 7:47 am

Forester is top rated in its class.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2015, 7:48 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:rav 4

Postby Dizzy28 » March 6th, 2015, 8:53 am

snatman wrote:Forester is top rated in its class.

Have you seen the price differential in Trinidad between the Forester and the rest of SUVs in that class?

snatman

Postby snatman » March 6th, 2015, 9:14 am

Have you seen the price differential in Trinidad between the Forester and the rest of SUVs in that class?
The CRV and Rav4 are recommended in this thread. They are both in the same price range as the Forester.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 6th, 2015, 9:22 am

snatman wrote:

The CRV and Rav4 are recommended in this thread. They are both in the same price range as the Forester.

Depends on trim, the base RAV 4 and CRV hover around 300,000
The base Forester is 370,000 I think.

Meanwhile 300,000 gets you the top end Sportage (287k) or close to the top end Tucson.
So you can buy a basic Rav4 or for the same price get leather seats, 10 airbags etc in a Sportage and still pay your insurance.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2015, 9:42 am

I doh want no Korean vehicle

Postby teems1 » March 6th, 2015, 9:50 am

Aren't those 2 built in the same exact factory, same production line etc.

After the marriage between chassis and engine only then it splits into 2 lines for branding...

Postby sliderz1 » March 6th, 2015, 12:52 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:take a test drive in both and see f which one you would want to keep for the next 3-5 yrs

:idea:

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 6th, 2015, 1:43 pm

i find the tucson is the best..drives better than the rav 4..sportage is nice also..the rav 4 dashboard on the passenger side come out too far, so tall ppl are uncomfortable...all those suv's not gonna give u any trouble for a long time..just buy which one u find looking d nicest

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 6th, 2015, 2:47 pm

een b4 men say xtrail and Kuga

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » March 6th, 2015, 3:08 pm

I have a 2012 diesel 4wd Tuscon and I haven't regretted the purchase but if your buying any of these go for the diesel the gas versions feels like a dead horse pulling a cart in comparison. The torque plus agility makes it fun on Lady Young and Marcus runs.

I chose the Tuscon because it was more agile than the Sportage in addition, I added slightly wider tyres which made it even better and the $65 for fuel which equates to about 8days driving from town to central and other various runs. I still can't find a fault other than the stock brake pads wear out quickly.

I wasn't a fan of the crooked H until this Tuscon actually considering the new model when it comes out.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 6th, 2015, 4:10 pm

i don't find the gas pulls like a lazy horse, off the line acceleration is good whether in tiptronic or D... compared to tiida, wingroad, corolla i would say the gas 2.0 is alot faster..(looking to take a test drive in diesel for comparison)

Postby pugboy » March 6th, 2015, 4:31 pm

Sportge very harsh ride

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 6th, 2015, 6:39 pm

how much for a basic tucson or sportage these days?

Swisha

Sportage or Tucson

Postby Swisha » March 6th, 2015, 7:24 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1425684246.667692.jpg