Digicel TV Thread

shaq090

Re: Digicel Cable TV and Internet?

Postby shaq090 » February 26th, 2015, 1:55 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Wonder if digicel coming to ro ystonia. I assume it would have the same shitty issue as all the other providers. No overhead lines

This nonsense annoys me ......the issue with the underground lines and hence its too expensive for flow, tstt and others to offer up their services........

whats the whole point about the undeground lines and saying this is the new more modern way of running electrical lines then if consumers cannot benefit from other services.....

would u invest $1M to make a monthly revenue of lets say 30K?

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2015, 1:56 pm

shaq090 wrote:
*$kїđž![TRADE MARK SIGN] wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Wonder if digicel coming to ro ystonia. I assume it would have the same shitty issue as all the other providers. No overhead lines

This nonsense annoys me ......the issue with the underground lines and hence its too expensive for flow, tstt and others to offer up their services........

whats the whole point about the undeground lines and saying this is the new more modern way of running electrical lines then if consumers cannot benefit from other services.....

Yes. Within 3 years they recover their costs. Im sure those figures are way off though

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 26th, 2015, 3:43 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
shaq090 wrote:

Yes. Within 3 years they recover their costs. Im sure those figures are way off though

yup i probly under quoted it. You dont want to know the cost of a coax TAP that serves 8-16 customers.... I havent even added in the cost of maintenance to the nodes etc.... and all this is for over head costs, underground may cost more... Thats why flow havent reached point fortin until this year. Cost vs income is not feasible..

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » February 26th, 2015, 4:20 pm

Laaaaadd!!! No cable and internetz in roystonia. Price dropping for house now.

Postby Chimera » February 26th, 2015, 4:45 pm

It have green dot....overpriced and very slow service.... bmobile and digicel 4g service. ....digicel has the mifi modem....still nothing compared to a wired connection though......

Direct tv for tv as well...

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » February 26th, 2015, 11:46 pm

I never really thought about this before but I guess it is more expensive to run communication lines underground.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » February 27th, 2015, 8:20 am

U kno instead of complaining u cud offer a solution and make some money....u small minded ant!

eXamin

Postby eXamin » September 21st, 2015, 1:54 pm

When will Digicel launch their services, can't wait to get rid of FLOW.

Caribnomad

Postby Caribnomad » November 6th, 2015, 1:33 am

November 6 or November 9 I hear...

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 6th, 2015, 8:05 am

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » November 6th, 2015, 8:41 am

I have heard them announcing (via mobile microphone) In diego martin that the service has started. This was a day ago or so. It was mentioning Internet didn't hear much about cable TV.

Shio

Postby Shio » November 7th, 2015, 8:11 am

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446898250.555730.jpg

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446898264.865266.jpg

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 7th, 2015, 8:40 am

Packages looking OK

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » November 7th, 2015, 8:53 am

Hard part is i signed up for flow yesterday. Paid 250. Any chance they may refund me I haven't been connected as yet

Postby S_2NR » November 7th, 2015, 11:27 am

Why not?
If they didn't do what you pay for

Shio

Postby Shio » November 7th, 2015, 3:32 pm

i also took flow last week (didn't know about digicel in time)
but it works flawless so far

is my bro who taking digicel in the house in front
they haven't installed yet
already start off bad

my thing is wait to see what ppl say about digicel first cuz its a 12 mth subscription u have to dive into
flow its just 30 days notice and u can remove it (no contract)

Postby M_2NR » November 7th, 2015, 7:15 pm

shio, bai, can you post the channel line up page? or is it the website up?

right now I paying 474.99 for flow 15mbit and 89 channels (AVS). That one for $429 looking good! 25mbit and 140+ channels :shock:

ALSO,
let's keep this thread for TV service only since there is a thread for internet.

Shio

Re: Digicel Cable TV Thread

Postby Shio » November 7th, 2015, 9:50 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1446947435.301378.jpg

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 7th, 2015, 10:27 pm

This looking real good. Wished I could have gotten it. Will have to wait till they reach south

Postby M_2NR » November 8th, 2015, 12:20 am

Holy chit! That Play Bold looking like it deh bais.

Dem On-Net calls is calls to Digicel Network including mobile?

Shio

Postby Shio » November 8th, 2015, 6:48 am

Not sure

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 8th, 2015, 8:36 am

It's in the fine print. On-Net is for Digicel fixed voice calls only.

Bundled mins is for everything else.

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » November 8th, 2015, 8:39 am

Anyone could link me with a number to call to see if the service is available in my area/ estimated install duration?

Postby rfari » November 8th, 2015, 9:14 am

Not to go offtopic, but what is the possibility of the blink and flow rising to the challenge?

Postby pete » November 8th, 2015, 9:49 am

Emile gonna save blink. Wait and see.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 25th, 2015, 7:32 pm

Shio

Postby Shio » November 27th, 2015, 11:05 am

Digicel finally came
Tv is ok too
i kept the basic package
Internet is faster than flow 15mb

Postby M_2NR » December 23rd, 2015, 10:34 pm

Shio, is this in Trinidad or Tobago? I heard they're not in Trinidad as yet.

Any one has any ideas when they'll be in Trinidad? I see ZEE TV not going to be on flow anymore so I'm looking to switch ASAP.

Postby redmanjp » December 24th, 2015, 12:36 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

same issue in Cleaver Heights, except there was as issue with running underground that was never fixed so no flow, blink, etc. the shitty thibg is even wireless (blink otg) sucks due to poor signal

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » December 24th, 2015, 5:31 pm

Digicel live employee and fiber optics technician here yes best service for cable (IPTV) broadband and phone basic packages starting at 199 which includes 32 channels 25 Mbps internet speed and also a home phone 500 mins free to call anybody and also Digi to Digi is free we also have multiscreen which allow you to watch live TV via WiFi modem that we install in your phone ,tablet or any smart TV. You can also rewind live TV 2 hrs back can't go wrong call 866 PLAY