Digicel TV Thread

SRASC

Re: Digicel Play TV Thread

Postby SRASC » August 24th, 2018, 11:54 am

Unless I missing something, something's up.

I have the internet speed of the Classic Bundle (40/40) but the channels of the Variety Bundle (162)

maxtech

Re: Digicel TV Thread

Postby maxtech » September 2nd, 2018, 4:15 pm

Is what really going on with Digicel, it's seems every two weeks the price going up. By next year the classic package go reach $1000.00
Screenshot_20180902-160758.jpg

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 2nd, 2018, 5:10 pm

wtmc... nah boy that is real sheit, just august they increase price and they increase price again. allyuh have belly to stand for that kinda sheit yes.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 2nd, 2018, 6:08 pm

tya affi bern

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 2nd, 2018, 7:32 pm

Incase you don't know, Digicel is in some financial trouble. Don't be surprised if there are price increases every few months.
They've already started charging $350 for installs + 1yr contract.

Having downgraded Digicel only last week,Fitch again downgrades Digicel, this time by FIVE notches from B- (by-passing CCC+, CCC, CCC-, CC) and now rates the bonds at C.

https://www.fitchratings.com/site/pr/10043467

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » September 5th, 2018, 5:47 am

price increase again lol

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 5th, 2018, 9:47 am

Guys, have a smart tv with the digicel box hooked up to the 1st HDMI port. Only other connections are the fiber and power.

On the TV in the "Source" menu, I can't seem to find the channels from digicel, only access to Netflix etc. I know I may need an antenna for the local stations but am I missing something here? Do I need a secondary USB to HDMI cable?

This is at a family member's place. When I got digicel I packed up the phone and tv box in a draw same day, just wanted the net.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » September 5th, 2018, 9:58 am

Soul Collector wrote:Guys, have a smart tv with the digicel box hooked up to the 1st HDMI port. Only other connections are the fiber and power.

On the TV in the "Source" menu, I can't seem to find the channels from digicel, only access to Netflix etc. I know I may need an antenna for the local stations but am I missing something here? Do I need a secondary USB to HDMI cable?

This is at a family member's place. When I got digicel I packed up the phone and tv box in a draw same day, just wanted the net.

when you turn on the digicel box you would get the channels on hdmi 1

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 5th, 2018, 10:01 am

Thanks^^ Will give it another go and see.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 19th, 2018, 3:31 pm

Power on the box...then choose your source ...hdmi one from your tv remote.

Postby M_2NR » September 26th, 2018, 9:46 pm

Geezzz and they’re the only one with the most reliable internet connection. But with these price hikes....

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 26th, 2018, 5:24 pm

now see meh padna get free fox weekend and now realize the price went up again. 500$ is the cheapest. he still have the play fast for like $230 with ah 30mb internet. wonder how long before they force him to upgrade.

Postby st7 » October 26th, 2018, 5:28 pm

them new packages insanely expensive... wow...

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 26th, 2018, 7:50 pm

like impbutt wuking digicel. daz about 4 price hike this year. now all of the cable companies have roughly the same price with same channels and same internet speed for the same price.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 26th, 2018, 9:06 pm

^^^similar to the bank sector.
Same banking hours, similar monthly charges, same disgusting customer service, etc...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 26th, 2018, 11:55 pm

Funny....competition should drive prixes down....but seems like we have collusion here....where they all work together to drive prices up

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » October 27th, 2018, 5:51 am

screwbash wrote:now see meh padna get free fox weekend and now realize the price went up again. 500$ is the cheapest. he still have the play fast for like $230 with ah 30mb internet. wonder how long before they force him to upgrade.

no longer seeing the 30mb on the website , interesting....

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » November 4th, 2018, 7:35 pm

maxtech wrote:Is what really going on with Digicel, it's seems every two weeks the price going up. By next year the classic package go reach $1000.00

No more classic package, cheapest bundle now $499.

mrsheldon

Postby mrsheldon » November 4th, 2018, 8:22 pm

Wtk where I can get my digicel play box flash

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 13th, 2018, 3:27 pm

like digicel blocking streamin of ip tv. dem starting to get just like dam flow. customer service in digicel and flow sucks.
i cannot get a readout of my account to see payments made to my account that i am paying for. imagine we all wanted alternative to flow and is like we get flow number 2.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 14th, 2019, 5:23 am

digiplay tv down?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 21st, 2019, 10:53 pm

How will.they do this..?
Digiplay is iptv as well....
screwbash wrote:like digicel blocking streamin of ip tv. dem starting to get just like dam flow. customer service in digicel and flow sucks.
i cannot get a readout of my account to see payments made to my account that i am paying for. imagine we all wanted alternative to flow and is like we get flow number 2.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 21st, 2019, 10:57 pm

There is a theory that the reason every ISP sucks donkey balls in this country is due to the small size of the country. They don't make a profit currently and as an added bonus because of our tiny size the TATT won't issue another license to another phone company because they believe it will cause Digicel and Bmobile to go bankrupt.

Dunno how true this actually is, I mean in USA there are tons of phone companies and Data is extremely cheap compared to here, but in India which is way bigger and has far more people the price of Internet is way higher than Trinidad and it sucks even more donkey balls.

Postby adnj » April 22nd, 2019, 7:12 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:How will.they do this..?
screwbash wrote:like digicel blocking streamin of ip tv. dem starting to get just like dam flow. customer service in digicel and flow sucks.
By blocking the IP number of the servers that are providing unwanted content.

Postby Kenjo » April 22nd, 2019, 9:34 am

adnj wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:How will.they do this..?
By blocking the IP number of the servers that are providing unwanted content.

Is flow doing this by chance ? Football streams have been really Suspect as of late

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 28th, 2019, 8:55 am

your regularly scheduled august 1st price increase is here
https://www.digicelgroup.com/content/da ... 202019.pdf

Postby gastly369 » July 28th, 2019, 9:24 am

Rofl digismel

screwbash

Postby screwbash » July 29th, 2019, 3:53 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:your regularly scheduled august 1st price increase is here
https://www.digicelgroup.com/content/da ... 202019.pdf

again in we MC. dem getting disgusting now yes. i go drop dey mc again and start reading a book yes. anyone know how to hack the neighbours wifi ?

Postby maj. tom » July 29th, 2019, 7:49 am

lol a price hike every quarter? Where TATT?

Why you all need bundles for though? Who have time to sit down and watch 196 TV channels, with less than half in HD? Just use the internet package and get some streaming app subscriptions in 4k like Netflix or Sony Crackle with a VPN. Or use another provider. The way Digicel treating their customers here, it's like they're forcing you to make the choice.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 29th, 2019, 8:01 am

Lol i see they have a “new” thing to tailor your packages. When u really check it up it coming up to ur existing bill. Lol. And they wanna make it sound like it cheaper. I doin a serious downgrade next cylcle.