*** The official car accident thread***

SPK1983

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby SPK1983 » June 13th, 2021, 7:50 am

hindian wrote:Was right there when that happened. Silver pickup was headed west come down the shoulder and broke the red light and T-bone the white one going from east to south on the green light. Soldier in the silver vehicle like he was trying to beat the curfew. That happened about 6.30pm

If only you had dashcam footage of the incident. Reports are claiming that the white van broke the lights.

Postby Kenjo » June 13th, 2021, 8:55 am

Aren’t there tons of cameras in that area . A high profile driver like that I’m sure video is to be released soon

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » June 13th, 2021, 10:29 am

This morning around 8:10am opp. Country Club Maraval.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 13th, 2021, 12:35 pm

Someones dash cam vid released. Clearly showing Preeze breaking the light.

Some site called kew tee news in FB.

Kenjo wrote:Aren’t there tons of cameras in that area . A high profile driver like that I’m sure video is to be released soon
IMG_20210613_123502.jpeg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 13th, 2021, 2:02 pm

https://www.facebook.com/TrinidadBandit ... 7817951767

here it is. Driving on shoulder and breaking the light. Both vehicles maybe right off. Insurance might tell him to rock so.

telfer

Postby telfer » June 13th, 2021, 10:46 pm

hindian wrote:Was right there when that happened. Silver pickup was headed west come down the shoulder and broke the red light and T-bone the white one going from east to south on the green light. Soldier in the silver vehicle like he was trying to beat the curfew. That happened about 6.30pm

Your explanation does not line up with this video if you was a witness someone else was getting charged…..the white van was heading west and broke the light

hindian

Postby hindian » June 14th, 2021, 4:31 am

My apologies I got the colors of the vehicles wrong. I was heading from west to north into El Dorado. You would see on the right of the video about a second after the accident a white 14 seater bus making the turn, that was me. Again my apologies, doh kill mih.
telfer wrote:

Your explanation does not line up with this video if you was a witness someone else was getting charged…..the white van was heading west and broke the light

Postby 16 cycles » June 14th, 2021, 4:47 am

elec2020 wrote:https://www.facebook.com/TrinidadBandits/videos/175147817951767

here it is. Driving on shoulder and breaking the light. Both vehicles maybe right off. Insurance might tell him to rock so.

Can demerit points be issued based on footage?

Postby Chimera » June 14th, 2021, 5:52 am

See why eyewitness report could totally firetruck up the facts.

One little mistake Hindian make and the whole story flip

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2021, 6:18 am

they haven’t passed law yet for video traffic lights stuff yet
so prob only by ticket issued cop method

16 cycles wrote:
elec2020 wrote:https://www.facebook.com/TrinidadBandits/videos/175147817951767

Can demerit points be issued based on footage?

Postby Chimera » June 14th, 2021, 7:56 am

Insurance companies do use dashcam and cctv footage when they deciding who liable though

Postby Dizzy28 » June 14th, 2021, 7:59 am

But as an aside I don't think any other light on the entire CRH has as much light breaking as the Macoya one.

Almost every light change has men who go around on both the north and south aides to circumvent waiting and then are the men like Preeze who wh bizness with even that and go straight through.

A few times heading west men come up the filter lane as if going into macoya and then squeeze in as they continued on the CRH.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 14th, 2021, 2:17 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:But as an aside I don't think any other light on the entire CRH has as much light breaking as the Macoya one.

Almost every light change has men who go around on both the north and south aides to circumvent waiting and then are the men like Preeze who wh bizness with even that and go straight through.

A few times heading west men come up the filter lane as if going into macoya and then squeeze in as they continued on the CRH.

Fed up see this myself. And these are the people who does want to play wrong and strong and even act surprised when they cause sheit like this to happen. Fools like that in the vid should not be allowed to drive on the nation's roads.

Postby 16 cycles » June 15th, 2021, 2:00 pm

Police and Maxis notorious for creating another lane just before the east bound and west bound lights to bypass traffic at Macoya

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 15th, 2021, 2:37 pm

Mosquito creek
IMG-20210615-WA0057.jpg

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 15th, 2021, 2:51 pm

looks like a right off. During a pandemic. CHA!

Postby timelapse » June 15th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Anybody selling dashcams locally these days?

Postby aaron17 » June 15th, 2021, 3:18 pm

I saw a pb something bmw suv ran a red light this morning . A dark color . Lucky I does always look and delay before pulling off from a green light.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 15th, 2021, 3:20 pm

timelapse wrote:Anybody selling dashcams locally these days?

ordered mine for like 40 US wasn't too bad when it came to shipping and handling. Some who providing and installing it for you asking for 1k or more.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 15th, 2021, 4:25 pm

elec2020 wrote:

ordered mine for like 40 US wasn't too bad when it came to shipping and handling. Some who providing and installing it for you asking for 1k or more.
Exactly, I bought both of mine on Amazon along with the harnesses and wired them up myself with no auto electrical experience. Process is very simple once you can access fusebox

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 15th, 2021, 4:46 pm

Aren't we still in a SOE... How are vehicle accidents treated during this time
elec2020 wrote:looks like a right off. During a pandemic. CHA!

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 15th, 2021, 4:50 pm

kamakazi wrote:Aren't we still in a SOE... How are vehicle accidents treated during this time
elec2020 wrote:looks like a right off. During a pandemic. CHA!

insurance companies still operate so you will get your claims dealt with. The issue is repairs as, to my knowledge, straighteners are not essential service. And there in lies the headache as (i think) the longer a damaged car is down the worse the costs can become (for example if rust sets in as even when things open up your straightener done have other jobs before you and may not be as willing to take on your job given the significant outlay and time it may cost him).

Postby gastly369 » June 16th, 2021, 8:48 am

Rainy day.... Content incoming

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 16th, 2021, 8:50 am

Grey skies too, remember to carry a polarised shades in the car.

Postby bluefete » June 16th, 2021, 10:23 am

Best you buy one on Amazon and install it yourself.

The one I use fits into the car cigarette lighter.

Easy to set up.

Postby gastly369 » June 16th, 2021, 1:22 pm

I want something 170 degrees viewing angle and high resolution 1080p or 4k..

These chit dey selling locally is mehhh quality from all what I saw since

Have a few looking at will have to purchase 4 cams tho

xtech

Postby xtech » June 16th, 2021, 2:20 pm

gastly369 wrote:I want something 170 degrees viewing angle and high resolution 1080p or 4k..

These chit dey selling locally is mehhh quality from all what I saw since

Have a few looking at will have to purchase 4 cams tho

Download a Dashcam app use it on a old android or Iphone...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 18th, 2021, 4:14 pm

Vicinity of CAL
IMG-20210618-WA0151.jpg

Postby De Dragon » June 18th, 2021, 4:17 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Vicinity of CAL

Small Impsy on he way to his "job"

Postby Dave » June 18th, 2021, 4:51 pm

Lol wonder if the cb go be for sale now?