*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby ruffneck_12 » January 9th, 2023, 3:14 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:https://www.instagram.com/p/CnMm2FIOanq/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

dc253926-6189-4045-a80e-5d57ec508b3f.jpg

First video look like some dread understeer

Second video was just unfortunate. But a good lesson for us all that u shudnt speed over hills when u don't know whats on the other side.

Almera man just enjoying a casual night drive but should have been aware still , You could just tell when a car in the back of you wanna go left or right, and how fast they going. Almera man 10% at fault

Postby Dizzy28 » January 9th, 2023, 3:32 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:https://www.instagram.com/p/CnMm2FIOanq/?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y=

Second video was just unfortunate. But a good lesson for us all that u shudnt speed over hills when u don't know whats on the other side.

Almera man just enjoying a casual night drive but should have been aware still , You could just tell when a car in the back of you wanna go left or right, and how fast they going. Almera man 10% at fault

The comments say the 2nd vid old

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 9th, 2023, 3:50 pm

had a close call similar to that second vid when I just started driving and bought meh lil ole SiR.

10PM on the hway at night in the mid 2000s meant the stretch from Chag to Couva was empty. Full pace, 180kph coming down, car driving nice and meh lil RSR exhaust sounding like tuned music.
Crested the mini hill in the vicinity of the Freeport tunnel when I saw a line of standstill red lights.
Boy I mash that brakes so hard my ass left my seat. Literally stood up on the brakes.

Thankfully, I managed to stop in time. Had to pull over on the shoulder for a few minutes 'cause my legs went on some kinda trembling jelly mode and didn't want to work for a little while.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2023, 6:34 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Speeding, hit from behind = 100% at fault

wing

Postby wing » January 9th, 2023, 6:48 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Speeding, hit from behind = 100% at fault
X10000

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 9th, 2023, 7:44 pm

That second vid doesn't make logical sense

Those two cars weren't in view of the driver for the entire time while approaching the "hill". Then when the driver crests the hill the one car moves into the path of the driver from the left lane. Those two cars had to be stopped there a few moments before the driver had that accident, and they didn't look like they stopped for traffic

Unless my eyesight bad

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 14th, 2023, 11:22 am

Maloney
IMG-20230114-WA0039.jpg
IMG-20230114-WA0040.jpg

Postby Rovin » January 14th, 2023, 11:29 am

hmmm ...
Last edited by Rovin on January 15th, 2023, 11:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 14th, 2023, 1:32 pm

kamakazi wrote:That second vid doesn't make logical sense

Those two cars weren't in view of the driver for the entire time while approaching the "hill". Then when the driver crests the hill the one car moves into the path of the driver from the left lane. Those two cars had to be stopped there a few moments before the driver had that accident, and they didn't look like they stopped for traffic

Unless my eyesight bad

Had the driver who caused the collision been going the speed limit of 60km/h across the overpass, what do you think the result would have been?

The driver who hit from behind is 100% at fault.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 14th, 2023, 3:04 pm

If that's GB overpass south bound on the UBH I have dash cam footage of someone reversing north on the the ramps south bound lane as it's seems they wanted to head east and only realize after they passed it and started up the ramp. This was Feb 2020 thereabouts.

This was also at 7pm and there wasn't exactly the best light spot on the highway at that time. I drive to never discount the stupidity of the Trini driver
Rory Phoulorie wrote:
kamakazi wrote:That second vid doesn't make logical sense

Unless my eyesight bad

Had the driver who caused the collision been going the speed limit of 60km/h across the overpass, what do you think the result would have been?

The driver who hit from behind is 100% at fault.

VII

Postby VII » January 14th, 2023, 8:01 pm

Lady died, it was her birthday.. 7 years now they did a tender for 5 Kim of barriers from Pairco to Maloney, the highest bid was just over 14 million, it's still on hold for funding , but they could find money to fund all kinda shyte instead, I give up yes...

That's what corruption does, takes money form necessary amd essential things that would benefit the average citizen to give it away ..all the major busy roads in T&T could have barriers for a couple 100 million .

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Maloney

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 14th, 2023, 8:31 pm

VII wrote:Lady died, it was her birthday.. 7 years now they did a tender for 5 Kim of barriers from Pairco to Maloney, the highest bid was just over 14 million, it's still on hold for funding , but they could find money to fund all kinda shyte instead, I give up yes...

That's what corruption does, takes money form necessary amd essential things that would benefit the average citizen to give it away ..all the major busy roads in T&T could have barriers for a couple 100 million .

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Maloney

The tree is a natural barrier...exits thread

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2023, 12:59 pm

Soogrim street
IMG-20230115-WA0028.jpg
IMG-20230115-WA0029.jpg

Postby gastly369 » January 15th, 2023, 1:51 pm

Againnnnn

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2023, 2:13 pm

ah next car dealer? wtf

Postby K74T » January 15th, 2023, 3:47 pm

redmanjp wrote:ah next car dealer? wtf

Nope same one

Postby Kenjo » January 15th, 2023, 5:20 pm

K74T wrote:

Nope same one

I’m lost . Same location and a second accident in a week ???

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2023, 8:19 pm

Kenjo wrote:
K74T wrote:

Nope same one

I’m lost . Same location and a second accident in a week ???

Obeah

Postby Chimera » January 15th, 2023, 8:49 pm

Allyuh know the location? The road curves to the right at the end of a nice straight paved and dark stretch from heartland plaza.

People always flying down the road.

Before the car dealer was there...people were alwaysssssss crashing into the people yard and house.

They just need to put a 2 or 3 hump before the end of the road and problem solve.

If I was that car dealer I put the humps myself

Postby redmanjp » January 15th, 2023, 9:02 pm

is it the same cars that got hit a 2nd time or he put new ones?

Postby Les Bain » January 16th, 2023, 9:55 am

I assuming the car lot is the new owners of that spot. The previous owners left an accident unattended for a long time as if they ran out of effs to give. Was always an accident in that spot.

What I doh get though, is that if you coming from Heartland Plaza, there is ample time to slow down for the junction regardless of your speed.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 16th, 2023, 4:56 pm

Les Bain wrote:I assuming the car lot is the new owners of that spot. The previous owners left an accident unattended for a long time as if they ran out of effs to give. Was always an accident in that spot.

What I doh get though, is that if you coming from Heartland Plaza, there is ample time to slow down for the junction regardless of your speed.
What name slow down? You ever see the average driver when approaching a yellow light......majority speed up to try and play beat the light.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2023, 8:43 am

Skills

Trincity
IMG-20230122-WA0009.jpg

killercow

Postby killercow » January 22nd, 2023, 9:59 am

Saw a vid alleging to be from last night into this morning on top of Gasparillo flyover with multiple fatalities (the caption on the vid said "everyone dead"). Can anyone confirm?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 22nd, 2023, 11:27 am

One person died in that accident ^. Identified as kamal bhopsingh

Postby K74T » January 22nd, 2023, 11:34 am

63cd526b1b7e9.image.jpg

matix

Postby matix » January 22nd, 2023, 12:55 pm

Saw a lot of debris Gasparillo from that accident, then caroni on the northbound a trailer carrying steelpans seems to have unhitched and went off to the left side onto the grass.

Postby Rovin » January 23rd, 2023, 12:18 pm

^^^^^ now see something on fb about this accident

https://www.facebook.com/photo?fbid=130 ... 5738890772

:shock: :(

Woman stops to help accident victim only to realise its her brother who died in the crash.

Vera Boopsingh stopped to help a motorist after his car crashed at the Gasparillo Overpass on Saturday night.

But when she got out of her vehicle and went to the site of the wreckage, she realised the dead motorist was her elder brother Kamal Bhopsingh.

Vera says her mind went blank when she realised it was her dear brother.

“I think I heard him moan and that could have been his last breath. He looked like he was sleeping. There was a slight cut on his forehead. I don’t know if he really moaned or if I imagined it. When the police came, I couldn’t remember anything after that,” Vera recalled.

Bhopsingh, 38, of Mt Pleasant Road Springvale, Claxton Bay, was proceeding along the highway at around 11.35 pm when he reportedly lost control of his black Nissan Wingroad and hit the iron railing on the bridge.

He flew out of his car and landed on the western side of the highway.

Vera said her brother would have celebrated his 39th birthday next Sunday.

Postby maj. tom » January 23rd, 2023, 12:19 pm

Flew out the car? How is that possible unless if he wasn't....

RIP.

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2023, 1:07 pm

maj. tom wrote:Flew out the car? How is that possible unless if he wasn't....

RIP.

don't you dare bring logic in here.
don't you do it.