*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby redmanjp » June 1st, 2022, 10:31 am

was there an accident on the beetham westbound into POS this morning? one set ah traffic today backing up all d way to curepe. when i reach close to POS the right lane was blocked off by police and there was a car in front but didn't see if it was damaged. but it was the 2nd day in a row for this kind of traffic.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 1st, 2022, 10:36 am

Passed around 8.30am - A guy in an Almera was on the right most lane, just after the dump's entrance. Looked like his front right tyre was almost broken off and the front fender was hanging off a bit. No other damaged cars around (I assumed he was distracted and maybe hit the median)

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 1st, 2022, 12:02 pm

pugboy wrote:it’s not a pothole, it’s grooves they cut in the road on the southbound side to act as pseudo hump
lot of drivers mistake it for a hole

they need a median with walls in addition to full humps or grooves across the road to keep these animals in check

Passed on the Macoya Rd South Bound yesterday and really?????
The MOWT is cnuts. That stretch of Macoya Road between Back Street and the PBR southbound is so fricking bad and its been so for years now and they couldn't be bothered to fix it but they found resources to come and cut three grooves?
I keep saying the problem at that intersection is not the road, nor the lights its the drivers. Almost all the other PBR intersections have their traffic lights on the side and do not have frequent accidents. If govt was serious they would have placed red light cameras on every PBR intersection and by now all would have fallen in line because it would affect pocket and demerit points. They also need to put barriers to block pedestrians from standing dead on the intersection to await transportation.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 5th, 2022, 6:02 am

Said to be in Tobago
IMG-20220605-WA0004.jpg
IMG-20220605-WA0005.jpg

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » June 6th, 2022, 6:17 am

2 vehicles in the median just north of the Caroni overpass on UBH.
Traffic due to rain and rubber necking.
Expect delays

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 9th, 2022, 10:40 am

Man nearly fall off the earth yes
IMG-20220609-WA0052.jpg

Postby Rovin » June 9th, 2022, 12:06 pm

^^^ dise rel madness, badluck & 4kery yes

who wuda think what appears to be a lil pothole wuda been deep enough to take een 1\4 or ur car ...

Postby maj. tom » June 9th, 2022, 12:09 pm

WASA crews nationwide just ejaculated in ecstasy.

Postby Chimera » June 9th, 2022, 12:16 pm

Can't drive in any water unless you know the road otherwise. And even then the road could have a massive crater if it wash away inside. firetruck everybody who pressing horn and rushing yuh behind.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 9th, 2022, 1:39 pm

Would like to see Mowt sued for that. Would be a long process but worth it in the end

Postby aaron17 » June 9th, 2022, 2:38 pm

that hole leads to hell..

Postby aaron17 » June 9th, 2022, 2:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Can't drive in any water unless you know the road otherwise. And even then the road could have a massive crater if it wash away inside. firetruck everybody who pressing horn and rushing yuh behind.

bro..if i have no knowledge of a new road I have to take, I will go on it a few days before on a dry day to see any holes. I aint taking that chance ...

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » June 9th, 2022, 4:26 pm

If you simply let the persons who making noise behind you go you will accomplish 2 things... You will lower their frustration as you are not keeping them back, and you will be happy as you will be shown the path through the bad road to avoid potholes and other such hazards.

Postby aaron17 » June 9th, 2022, 4:30 pm

kamakazi wrote:If you simply let the persons who making noise behind you go you will accomplish 2 things... You will lower their frustration as you are not keeping them back, and you will be happy as you will be shown the path through the bad road to avoid potholes and other such hazards.

true

Postby bluefete » June 9th, 2022, 4:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Would like to see Mowt sued for that. Would be a long process but worth it in the end

They would have to sue the AG to get at the MOWT.

Postby toyolink » June 9th, 2022, 4:49 pm

Legal recourse in our country is expensive and onerous.
Winning this battle in court may prove financially disadvantageous.
Maybe if their was a motor vehicle operators association with proper membership,funding an action could be filed with numerous claimants accumulated over many incidents.
This would truly be a 'water-shed' event to protect citizens for damages resulting from negligence by authorities.
Private citizens protection organisations are sadly lacking, and individuals have to depend on attorneys willing to support this kind of cause and that in itself ends up suggesting political ambitions.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 13th, 2022, 12:57 pm

A day like today is not complete until you see one of these
IMG-20220613-WA0098.jpg

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » June 13th, 2022, 9:25 pm

N I S S A N A G A I N

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 21st, 2022, 1:01 pm

Lamp post fell on the East bound just before Maritime flyover. Proceed with caution.

IMG_8587.JPG

Postby Dizzy28 » June 21st, 2022, 1:18 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Lamp post fell on the East bound just before Maritime flyover. Proceed with caution.

IMG_8587.JPG

Dreading the afterwork commute already!!!!

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » June 21st, 2022, 1:24 pm

My wife heading to work monday morning 5:30am passed 5 accidents on the highway. This getting ridiculous

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 21st, 2022, 1:31 pm

For those who living down south and working pos, might as well tell alluh bosses that yuh working via Bluetooth headset or you will pick up the slack when yuh reach home cause expect 2+ hr delays. If you leave work 5pm, expect to reach home after 7.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 1st, 2022, 6:41 am

:drinking: parking!!
IMG-20220701-WA0007.jpg
IMG-20220701-WA0008.jpg

Postby Dave » July 1st, 2022, 6:45 am