*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 18th, 2021, 5:02 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:But as an aside I don't think any other light on the entire CRH has as much light breaking as the Macoya one.

Almost every light change has men who go around on both the north and south aides to circumvent waiting and then are the men like Preeze who wh bizness with even that and go straight through.

A few times heading west men come up the filter lane as if going into macoya and then squeeze in as they continued on the CRH.

YES DAWG

Creating two dangerous scenarios in one. Police would make a MINT there (if they were ever present)

But as we on the topic:
Westbound by Tunapuna Hindu/Macoya/Piarco lights is another place people FLY up the forkin shoulder

and I NEVER see police pull anybody over there.

Postby eliteauto » June 18th, 2021, 6:27 pm

Seen police cap men by Maloney, Macoya and Pasea ( have some bikemen love that Pasea light). Hadda be the time you routing ruffneck cause I see that brace weekly

Postby 16 cycles » June 21st, 2021, 7:46 am

^ not Trinidad but Alabama - high body count sadly

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 21st, 2021, 7:56 am

9 out of the 10 victims were children. Owww.

Postby aaron17 » June 21st, 2021, 8:15 am

Waaayz. ....rip.
I doh want to experience hydroplaning and loss of control.

Postby timelapse » June 21st, 2021, 7:55 pm

Does it do audio too?
I need one for when TTPS trying to violate my rights.
bluefete wrote:
timelapse wrote:Anybody selling dashcams locally these days?

Best you buy one on Amazon and install it yourself.

The one I use fits into the car cigarette lighter.

Easy to set up.

killercow

Postby killercow » June 22nd, 2021, 11:31 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 23rd, 2021, 6:27 am

Santa rosa yesterday
IMG-20210622-WA0176.jpg
IMG-20210622-WA0175.jpg
IMG-20210622-WA0178.jpg
IMG-20210622-WA0177.jpg

Postby eliteauto » June 23rd, 2021, 7:13 am

Bus stand up like a champ

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 23rd, 2021, 7:21 am

Bus tried to swerve from bike?

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 23rd, 2021, 7:27 am

^ if so thats why they say u should never swerve. Then again bike person could have died if the bus didn't swerve

Postby gastly369 » June 23rd, 2021, 9:13 am

Imagine yuh child playing in de yard dey.... Humm

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 23rd, 2021, 10:03 am

TTPS and TTDF? That homeowner probably caused the accident.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 23rd, 2021, 12:29 pm

Bus fit in there like it's his usual park yes

Postby Rovin » June 24th, 2021, 5:35 pm

Postby paid_influencer » June 24th, 2021, 6:00 pm

first thought truckman was on need for speed scenes

then i realize d second nissan suv did have cut him off and bad drive

Postby SMc » June 24th, 2021, 6:31 pm

Don't even look like the second suv driver even gave a sh1t that their crappy driving coulda let to a really serious accident if it weren't for the luck/skill of the van driver.

Also who the fcuk approved that road design...lucky it hasn't been worse when drivers block the carriageway when they waiting on security to let the people in front them get through

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 24th, 2021, 6:37 pm

The vehicle in front the van stopped to give him a chance as far as I could see. Van man wasn’t paying attention.

Postby SMc » June 24th, 2021, 6:58 pm

I'm not sure the car that slowed down for the second SUV has much of a choice, cars cutting across traffic should wait till its clear before doing so, cars travelling on the main road should not stop or slow down to let cars across as you never know who is going to do it and when. If the cars can't get across safely then there is something wrong with the design
Simple fix, put a traffic light on a magnetic sensor in place to manage the traffic flow or make right turns across oncoming traffic at this junction illegal and just send them down the road to make u-turn and filter into the compound safely

CB Style

Postby CB Style » June 25th, 2021, 6:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Santa rosa yesterday

I understand he swerved to avoid the bike man, but what speed he was doing to buss through a wall and end up in the people yard? This was no highway....

Postby rollingstock » June 25th, 2021, 9:35 pm

CB Style wrote:

I understand he swerved to avoid the bike man, but what speed he was doing to buss through a wall and end up in the people yard? This was no highway....

Don't have to be going fast with the inertia of a bus and an unreinforced brick wall

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » June 26th, 2021, 7:53 am

^ this. You don't know the quality of the wall as well as its structural integrity.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 26th, 2021, 8:25 am

Home owner might now get a chance to build something "stronger"...Govt paying...well at least one would think so

CB Style

Postby CB Style » June 26th, 2021, 12:39 pm

CB Style wrote:

Don't have to be going fast with the inertia of a bus and an unreinforced brick wall

While that may be true, the man not only jump the curb, buss (no pun intended) through the wall and ended up at 20ft in the yard. All that while doing only 50-60kms?
Last edited by CB Style on June 26th, 2021, 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 26th, 2021, 12:45 pm

they should make all the drivers of public vehicles be responsible for them except ptsc buses. this big maxi driver should have to pay it to fix it out of his own pocket.

Postby rollingstock » June 26th, 2021, 2:17 pm

CB Style wrote:

While that may be true, the man not only jump the curb, buss (no pun intended) through the wall and ended up at 20ft in the yard. All that while doing only 50-60kms?

Stick to the CAL thread. You making more sense there.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » June 26th, 2021, 3:16 pm

CB Style wrote:

All because a motorcycle stopped suddenly. If he was paying attention and driving properly , he would have been able to stop in time.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » June 26th, 2021, 4:10 pm

CB Style wrote:

Why? Because I asked a question that too complicated for you?

Postby rollingstock » June 26th, 2021, 6:59 pm

CB Style wrote:

Thanks for clarifying.
Is just stupid yuh stupid.

CB Style

Postby CB Style » June 26th, 2021, 8:09 pm

CB Style wrote:

Thanks for clarifying.
Is just stupid yuh stupid.

Ok settle down Tyrone. Sorry I confused you.