Re: Anyone having problems with tstt dsl

Postby src1983 » February 12th, 2015, 9:10 pm

All the time, daily restarts became the norm

TriP

Postby TriP » February 12th, 2015, 9:57 pm

i juss call tstt 8248788 ..man tell meh its a nation wide internet blackout only wifi working

Postby X_Factor » February 12th, 2015, 10:24 pm

working here in st augustine, no probs
"knocks on wood"

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » February 12th, 2015, 11:09 pm

Yep penal is the same thing no Internet

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » February 12th, 2015, 11:52 pm

Always getting problems with them, recently they did some update that restored all my settings on the box to default, had to change back everything in order to get net back. When you call them they will guide you thru how to do it.

xtech

Postby xtech » February 13th, 2015, 12:40 am

What settings? My generous neighbors are old people so I will have to adjust settings myself.

Modem just saying connecting so no NET in Santa flora

b14inb12

Postby b14inb12 » February 13th, 2015, 7:26 am

TriP wrote:i juss call tstt 8248788 ..man tell meh its a nation wide internet blackout only wifi working

same sh@t they tell me

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » February 13th, 2015, 7:31 am

there is an ip address to type in your browser then you need to put in back new access points, password and user, tstt will give you all the info when you call them

Postby meccalli » February 13th, 2015, 7:42 am

ppp status and DNS was down on my modem, I just unplugged for the night.. everything seems fine this morning.

clone101

Postby clone101 » February 13th, 2015, 7:44 am

i restart this morning and find it working much faster .

TriP

Postby TriP » February 13th, 2015, 8:05 am

yeh boi rel fast tis morning!!

Postby pioneer » February 13th, 2015, 9:34 am

Called helpdesk lastnight at 10:30pm, after a 25 minute wait they said they were having problems on their end.

This morning it seems to be working again.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » February 13th, 2015, 11:37 am

i from south as well, many line issues over the last month, tstt come twice replaced box, not really much improvement

Postby sliderz1 » February 13th, 2015, 12:07 pm

always giving trouble no doubt.

when will flow have a free installation promo?

Postby Spitfir3 » February 13th, 2015, 1:05 pm

was down last night ....checked it dismorning and it seems to be working

still waiting for tstt to release something better than the sheit packages they have now..wanted to go with their BLINK ULTRALINK-5 package but that only available up stush side apparently

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » February 14th, 2015, 6:38 pm

everyday have to unplug modem and reboot. EVERYDAY this is unacceptable

Postby pioneer » February 15th, 2015, 11:36 am

Well try every other day.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 15th, 2015, 12:19 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:was down last night ....checked it dismorning and it seems to be working

still waiting for tstt to release something better than the sheit packages they have now..wanted to go with their BLINK ULTRALINK-5 package but that only available up stush side apparently

Tstt has always been 2nd place.....ive been waiting for ultralink also as tstt although prices are crap they are more reliable

Postby meccalli » February 15th, 2015, 1:06 pm

Honestly my net runs flawlessly for months at a time with the odd disruption. Check your lines, you can open your modem stats under adsl and look for the rate of errors which will usually give you an idea of how much noise or the condition of your lines are.

BlackDragon23

Postby BlackDragon23 » February 16th, 2015, 2:08 am

Can i replace tstt's crappy modem with something better?

Im honestly tired of their modem overheating and having to reset it sooo much...

Postby Spitfir3 » February 16th, 2015, 2:52 am

BlackDragon23 wrote:Can i replace tstt's crappy modem with something better?

Im honestly tired of their modem overheating and having to reset it sooo much...

return it they will give you a free replacement

warrenc_alexis

Postby warrenc_alexis » March 16th, 2015, 10:46 am

I have been having a problem for the last few weeks. This problem I never encountered before through the years. When I'm streaming video (Netflix/Hulu/Youtube) the video will constantly buffer every 2-5 mins. I have DDWRT on my router so I keep monitoring the bandwidth charts and I see that the exact time it start buffer my internet speed just drops down to the Kb level. Then after a few seconds it will spike again with the normal bandwidth. Somehow this problem does not seem to affect by torrent downloads. I called tstt last week explaining the problem and the only response I got was that "they don't see any drops on their end" and "Is probably the dsl filter going bad". I am in Arima btw.

I also observed early one morning least week before leaving for work that my computer was downloading at a rate of 20Mbps, I cannot explain that neither did i see it again. Yesterday I saw it uploading at about 16Mbps. I didn't even know dsl was capable of those speeds!

I internet speed is supposed to be about 10 down and 768k up

Postby sliderz1 » March 16th, 2015, 2:55 pm

i got 0.35mbps this weekend for the few times it did work. gonna cancel and go flow by month end pls god

Postby wagonrunner » March 16th, 2015, 3:04 pm

SR, By problem, you mean paying them rates for those advertised speeds?
then nah. solved that years ago.

Postby SR » March 16th, 2015, 3:09 pm

Have no issues with the speeds but the service is droppog off almost daily and router has to be reset lets see what happens they are visiting in the morning

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 16th, 2015, 3:12 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1426533111.176646.jpg

My speed yesterday

searchingone

Postby searchingone » March 16th, 2015, 3:17 pm

Thought was me alone. Since I moved my router closer to the tv and other devices, I've never had Netflix buffering....until this weekend.

Also, yuh know what it is to be in the middle of an attack on COC and service drop completely for 2 seconds? Man losing elixir and cups :cry:

Advent

Postby Advent » March 16th, 2015, 3:24 pm

the struggle is real.

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 16th, 2015, 3:27 pm

Been having problems with my LTE service as well this past weekend.