Better Call Saul tv series

handsomeRob2837

Better Call Saul tv series

Postby handsomeRob2837 » February 12th, 2015, 1:46 am

For all Breaking Bad fans. 2 episodes out so far. Goin good. Vince at it again.

Re: Better Call Saul tv series

Postby Mark! » February 12th, 2015, 2:01 am

its got my attention so far.

was pleased with the first 2 epis

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 12th, 2015, 4:34 am

Looks really good. Pity it's not on Netflix so it could be binge watched. Looking forward to episode 3.

I think rewatching some or all of Breaking Bad might be a good idea to reacquaint ourselves with some of the characters being "introduced" in this prequel. All except Guss Fring, none-one could forget that character. I'm sure if they put him in they are afraid he'll steal the show from Bob Odenkirk. lol

So who would you all like to see being reintroduced?

I'm thinking Danny Trejo's character "Tortuga" also.

Postby Habit7 » February 12th, 2015, 7:55 am

It is on Netflix UK and Colombia. In fact it is a Netflix Original.

neexis

Postby neexis » February 12th, 2015, 8:50 am

DTAC wrote:Looks really good. Pity it's not on Netflix so it could be binge watched. Looking forward to episode 3.

I think rewatching some or all of Breaking Bad might be a good idea to reacquaint ourselves with some of the characters being "introduced" in this prequel. All except Guss Fring, none-one could forget that character. I'm sure if they put him in they are afraid he'll steal the show from Bob Odenkirk. lol

So who would you all like to see being reintroduced?

I'm thinking Danny Trejo's character "Tortuga" also.

It is on Netflix.

This is the first time I'm seeing doing timed releases. New episodes every Tuesday.. Hmm

Postby Kenjo » February 12th, 2015, 11:50 am

Yup you can watch the two episodes already on Netflix and they are releasing the rest on time . They have the dates put on for the rest of the series

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 12th, 2015, 11:54 am

TUCO!!

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » February 12th, 2015, 12:04 pm

Well dey pick de wrong granny to try tha shot on. :lol:

SM-N910H | Dr Ketan's ROM(N910C) v1.0 | SwiftKey | Tapatalk v4.11.1

handsomeRob2837

Postby handsomeRob2837 » February 18th, 2015, 3:33 am

Nacho

Cid

Postby Cid » February 25th, 2015, 11:06 am

didnt expect too much with this but it turned out better than i expected ....great acting and writing ...,
curious to see if eventually it will reach the breaking bad timeline and get another perspective of those events or if it will end as soon as Heisenberg makes an appearance...but since the first episode reveals that its actually a huge flashback maybe they will have some braking bad overlap...

Postby Team Loco » February 25th, 2015, 11:10 am

i am already glued to it. watched the latest episode last night. its pretty good

but did you all look at the colombian version of breaking bad? its the same breaking bad but a remake....same story line. its called METASTASIS

MsStar

Postby MsStar » February 25th, 2015, 12:54 pm

The first two episodes were really good. 7/10

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » February 25th, 2015, 1:18 pm

Just started taking it in, seems half decent so far.

Postby Mark! » February 26th, 2015, 7:46 am

Saul issa boss yes

Cid

Postby Cid » February 26th, 2015, 9:31 am

Mark! wrote:Saul issa boss yes

was thinking the same thing as i was watching the first 2 episodes ,he is an atomic bomb as a sideline character ... i really didnt think he could pull off a main like that , holds the viewer interest very well as the layers of his character unfolds and we begin to see glimpses of that fast thinking brain of his..

Postby S_2NR » February 26th, 2015, 9:34 am

Going good but slow like how bb started

Postby Mark! » February 26th, 2015, 11:21 am

that sign ting tho :lol:

Captain Awesome

Postby Captain Awesome » February 26th, 2015, 1:29 pm

Third ep was great. Can't wait for the fourth.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 26th, 2015, 1:59 pm

Just watch the first episode. The beginning was slow, but dang they drop it on yuh in the end! LOL!!!

Postby pete » February 26th, 2015, 2:33 pm

Yeah.. like every episode of breaking bad..

Yawn yawn yawn, wtf, credits.

*dons flame suit

Postby Dizzy28 » July 23rd, 2020, 9:53 am

Started Season 5 of BCS last night after watching the previous 4 over the past month. This is the most current season that debuted earlier this year and they recently announced a 13 episode S6 will be the final one.

To me S3 was the best thus far and the other seasons whilst having good acting and clearly coming from a place of good writing suffers from a slow pace.

Still a good watch though however most ppl I have spoken to have never watched it out because they never made it past the first 2 episodes of S1.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 23rd, 2020, 12:18 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Started Season 5 of BCS last night after watching the previous 4 over the past month. This is the most current season that debuted earlier this year and they recently announced a 13 episode S6 will be the final one.

To me S3 was the best thus far and the other seasons whilst having good acting and clearly coming from a place of good writing suffers from a slow pace.

Still a good watch though however most ppl I have spoken to have never watched it out because they never made it past the first 2 episodes of S1.

You need to appreciate Breaking Bad for BCS, else it's just a slow burn with references out of context.
BB was also a slow burner, but excellent story arc. They played the long game and did it well.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 23rd, 2020, 1:56 pm

Started BCS probably within the same week of finishing BB. So no problem there on the references and even obscure characters who appeared on both.

Was late on the BB bandwagon but it kinna worked out in having been able to watch the 5 seasons (6 if you count that season 5 was 2 distinct packages) and then watch 5 seasons of BCS.

A bonus was watching Community in between as well and realizing Mike, Badger and Gus had appearances (in Mike's case was for an entire season). Vince Gilligan also guest starred on Community as well.

philliprock

Postby philliprock » July 23rd, 2020, 3:25 pm

Heard good things about that show. Havent watched it.

Currently buffy the vampire slayer has my attention lolz things were so different in the 90s

Postby Country_Bookie » July 23rd, 2020, 10:08 pm

I'm a fan of BCS. When you know how things turn out with saul in the end, it's like watching a train wreck in ultra slow motion, with the entire history of how the train was built etc.

The Chuck storyline was so good it felt uncomfortable watching it at times. His best line was Jimmy with a law degree is like a chimp with a machine gun.

The whole Kim storyline is the biggest cliffhanger.... what happens to her and also Nacho ??

Postby Dizzy28 » May 6th, 2022, 9:38 am

Anybody keeping up with the new (and final) season?
Finished ep3 last night.

Wouldn't want to say what bothering me as it would be a definite spoiler.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 6th, 2022, 12:01 pm

nah not yet. finishing up Power Book II, then I have Ozark then this

Postby Gladiator » May 6th, 2022, 12:31 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:nah not yet. finishing up Power Book II, then I have Ozark then this

Ozark... yeah, you in for a wild ride with that one.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 6th, 2022, 12:44 pm

I have 3 episodes to go in Ozark's last season pt2.
TBH so far I felt like they could have done a solid 10 episodes overall and not have dragged it out over 14 episodes.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 12th, 2022, 4:01 pm

BCS in the end game now.....S6 Ep 8 out today in the lead up to the final episode (ep 13)