My Celing Fan blade is bent...

JF.K

My Celing Fan blade is bent...

Postby JF.K » January 19th, 2015, 10:38 pm

My ceiling fan came into contact with a tall ladder and one of the blades got bent.
I tried to straighten it myself but straightening one side causes another side to bend due to the thin material it is made from.

Can anyone say if there is a place that sells blades for ceiling fans?

Or if they know of a place that repairs/straightens them?

Thanks.

This is the fan here with the respective blades...

Re: My Celing Fan blade is bent...

Postby sliderz1 » January 20th, 2015, 8:37 am

take all off the mounting bracket and twist/ bend till all line up properly with each other.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » January 20th, 2015, 8:45 am

Bhagwansings sell replacement blades. ..

Did you get the weights to speed balance the blades?

neexis

Postby neexis » January 20th, 2015, 8:57 am

cherrypopper wrote:
Did you get the weights to speed balance the blades?

JF.K

Postby JF.K » January 20th, 2015, 9:10 am

sliderz1 wrote:take all off the mounting bracket and twist/ bend till all line up properly with each other.

This really cannot work since the material is very light and thin.
Bending to straighten one side of the blade causes another side not to line up.

Postby cinco » January 20th, 2015, 9:10 am

sliderz1 wrote:take all off the mounting bracket and twist/ bend till all line up properly with each other.

Be careful when u bending it is cast iron and breaks easy

JF.K

Postby JF.K » January 20th, 2015, 9:19 am

I am sure that I am not the first person to experience something like this...
So I'm only asking of those who had a similar situation, to advise on what they did..

There must be a way to rectify this problem without having to buy another fan altogether. Thx

Postby sliderz1 » January 20th, 2015, 9:23 am

use a vice grip or G-clamp to squeeze all 3 together so all bends the same way.

if it does break and it'll be hard to do so with the 3 back to back, you end up at square one having to purchase new blades.

moti

Postby moti » January 20th, 2015, 9:57 am

Minora?

JF.K

Postby JF.K » January 20th, 2015, 10:30 am

sliderz1 wrote:use a vice grip or G-clamp to squeeze all 3 together so all bends the same way.

if it does break and it'll be hard to do so with the 3 back to back, you end up at square one having to purchase new blades.

Based on the extent of the bend damage it is not really possible to straighten it with normal "at home" tools... I tried.
Do u think machine shops do things like this?

JF.K

Postby JF.K » January 20th, 2015, 10:33 am

I don't have a problem buying a new set of blades... but I don't really know where sells them.

The fan I actually bought from Pricesmart about a year ago, but they stop selling this model now.

moti

Postby moti » January 20th, 2015, 10:48 am

Maybe try Agostini Interiors as a starting ground.
Can also be possible to see another design there and replace the entire thing.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 20th, 2015, 10:54 am

This wouldn't have happened if you used a good lasko fan.

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2015, 12:04 pm

is the ladder ok?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » January 20th, 2015, 12:21 pm

Depending on the model and brand of the fan there maybe replacement blades available at Agostini or online .

bugsy rabbit

Postby bugsy rabbit » January 20th, 2015, 1:59 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:is the ladder ok?

Currently going through 12 step programme :cry:

JF.K

Postby JF.K » January 20th, 2015, 3:07 pm

bugsy rabbit wrote:

Lol

Anton

Postby Anton » January 20th, 2015, 3:33 pm

Bhagwansingh's, Agostini interiors and C E Tang Yuk carry replacement blades. If all else fails..... Amazon

Postby skylinechild » January 21st, 2015, 12:17 am

bugsy rabbit wrote:

you need the 13th Step by A perfect Circle to complete it...

Postby dougla_boy » January 21st, 2015, 9:24 am

is that a slug on that b!tch's face?

the fok

kinky tho

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 21st, 2015, 1:58 pm

Its a good album tho, been listening to it recently. Pet , The Outsider and Weak and Powerless hold up really well for an album that came out over a decade ago.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 21st, 2015, 5:52 pm

Mines bent all how.
its made of a very thin wood material.
stopped using it since.

No luck locally with blades

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » January 21st, 2015, 5:53 pm

Bhsgwansings people i said it before

Postby Rainman » January 21st, 2015, 6:25 pm

dougla_boy wrote:is that a slug on that b!tch's face?

the fok

kinky tho

eh eh, leh meh geh a blends nah.

Postby skylinechild » January 21st, 2015, 6:45 pm

the fok....kinky tho

:lol: yup ...its a banana Slug :lol:
since u is a vice man :lol: go on you tube and watch the official video for "weak and powerless" as well as the outsider by apc
(a perfect circle)

kM_89 wrote:Its a good album tho, been listening to it recently. Pet , The Outsider and Weak and Powerless hold up really well for an album that came out over a decade ago.

yup hes actually referencing drug addiction (and rehab) in the song and track listing...and of course - album name 8-)

Postby dougla_boy » January 22nd, 2015, 7:56 am

Rainman wrote:

the fok

kinky tho

eh eh, leh meh geh a blends nah.