w.t.k Public gun range

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

w.t.k Public gun range

Postby jeepers » January 14th, 2015, 11:36 am

Any one know of any gun range that is public for normal citizens in trinidad ? Public in the sense that you dont have to be in a club nor part of the defensive services. Prob jus rent the gun or amo or wateva and u allowed to use the range..

air wick

Re: w.t.k Public gun range

Postby air wick » January 14th, 2015, 11:49 am

never hear of any "public" ranges in Trinidad

Xplode

Postby Xplode » January 14th, 2015, 12:01 pm

In order for a normal citizen to go to any gun range you have to apply for a provisional permit .

meaning the first process in obtain a gun licence .

Trinisniper

Postby Trinisniper » January 14th, 2015, 12:03 pm

i thought it have real places jed..seeing i always reading bout people shooting up de place..i say de whole ah trinidad was ah
"open range"..

Postby Redman » January 14th, 2015, 12:58 pm

Just join the club and they will apply for a FUEC on your behalf.

Then you can go to the range purchase rounds and use the clubs weapons

GRIM

Postby GRIM » January 14th, 2015, 1:10 pm

Redman wrote:Just join the club and they will apply for a FUEC on your behalf.

Then you can go to the range purchase rounds and use the clubs weapons

requirements for Membership to the Trinidad Rifle Association

Four (4) recent passport size photographs on a white background.

Police Certificate of good character.

Doctor Medical for Vision & Fitness

The sum of $1800.00 ($1000.00 Subscription Fee & $800.00) + 15% vat,
Payable upon Approval of Your application

This application must be accompanied by two signatures of any members of the Association who are in good
standing with the Trinidad Rifle Association

Applicants may be required to present along with this application form a Psychiatric Evaluation

Postby Redman » January 14th, 2015, 1:15 pm

^^^^^
Similar to South Trinidad Rifle Association

In addition to your membership form, the following documents must also be submitted for those interested in becoming members:

An original Police Certificate of Character (within six months of date of issue) or Copy of Firearm User’s Licence or Firearm User’s (Employee’s) Certificate or copy of Precepted Badge
Four (4) passport size pictures
Cheque payable to STRA for $1,400.00 being an Entrance Fee of $1,000.00 and an Annual Fee of $400.00

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 14th, 2015, 3:11 pm

Laventille and pos

Postby DVSTT » January 14th, 2015, 8:42 pm

In for info

Postby tr1ad » January 14th, 2015, 8:57 pm

^ the info in the thread already, there isn't a "public" range

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 14th, 2015, 9:04 pm

All that $$$ just to use a gun on the range?
Why not stick to COD or Battlefield. Endless open field, free to fire your weapon, unlimited ammo, all in the comfort of your home. Grab a cokes and a cheeze sticks. 100% legal and safe. Cheap too.

Postby K74T » January 14th, 2015, 9:18 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:All that $$$ just to use a gun on the range?
Why not stick to COD or Battlefield. Endless open field, free to fire your weapon, unlimited ammo, all in the comfort of your home. Grab a cokes and a cheeze sticks. 100% legal and safe. Cheap too.

Good grief :|

Postby black start » January 14th, 2015, 9:37 pm

Talking bout that, pass thru gran couver last week and saw a shooting range sign. Anybody have more info on it?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » January 15th, 2015, 2:36 am

black start wrote:Talking bout that, pass thru gran couver last week and saw a shooting range sign. Anybody have more info on it?

Pass through gran COUVA again and get a ph # for the place this time.

Postby SMc » January 15th, 2015, 5:37 am

K74T wrote:

And he is a SRP...yay for us

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 15th, 2015, 6:16 am

SMc wrote:
K74T wrote:

SRP?
Yuh mean Sometin Resemblin Police?

Postby DVSTT » January 15th, 2015, 6:18 am

nismoid wrote:
SMc wrote:
K74T wrote:

SRP?

Lolz

Postby De Dragon » January 15th, 2015, 7:21 am

DVSTT wrote:
nismoid wrote:
SMc wrote:
K74T wrote:

SRP?

Lolz

Saada Roti Police

Postby *KRONIK* » January 15th, 2015, 7:38 am

Dont forget...u still have to purchase ammo to use...

Price is around 300/box for 9mm

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » January 15th, 2015, 7:45 am

http://www.idpatrinidad.com/ IDPA $1400 for the application to be a member $600 renewal.

Postby SMc » January 15th, 2015, 8:42 am

Me and the Girlfriend were thinking of visiting here in April..good selection

http://www.lonestargunrange.com/store-gun-rentals.php

Postby 88sins » January 15th, 2015, 9:06 am

Sadly no such thing as a public range in T&T.

The cost to use the few ranges there are here is high, the ranges are small & short, too many hoops to jump thru to get to use it, & imho way over-rated & not worth the money they charge for their use.

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » January 15th, 2015, 9:20 am

Yodins wrote:
black start wrote:Talking bout that, pass thru gran couver last week and saw a shooting range sign. Anybody have more info on it?

Pass through gran COUVA again and get a ph # for the place this time.

Idpa trinidad. Similar requirements like the other clubs. http://www.idpatrinidad.com
They do a lot of practical shooting as well (scenarios ) but mostly handguns.
It's what you would carry around in any case.

Postby 88sins » January 15th, 2015, 9:22 am

Would be nice to have a 100-150 yard indoor range in T&T someday.
Doubt it'll ever happen, but it'd be nice

Postby black start » January 15th, 2015, 9:55 am

^^thanks nismodriver!

Yodins

Postby Yodins » March 24th, 2015, 8:45 am

my trigga finga itchin

Dragist

Postby Dragist » March 24th, 2015, 10:17 am

88sins wrote:Would be nice to have a 100-150 yard indoor range in T&T someday.
Doubt it'll ever happen, but it'd be nice

There were 2 in Indoor Ranges Trinidad one in POS and one on Cip Boulevard both closed not sure what were the sizes cant remember .

Postby 88sins » March 24th, 2015, 12:12 pm

both closed down a while now.
iirc one was about 40'-50' & the other was 75'

100 yards is 300', neither of those ranges was even close