wtk...1.5 vs. 1.8 toyota fielder

silverfire

Postby silverfire » January 7th, 2015, 10:57 pm

Last edited by silverfire on January 9th, 2015, 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GA16

Re: wtk...1.5 vs. 1.8 toyota fielder

Postby GA16 » January 7th, 2015, 11:21 pm

Buy a Suzuki carry

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » January 7th, 2015, 11:30 pm

1.8 would be alot more money compared to the 1.5 for the engine tax

silverfire

Postby silverfire » January 8th, 2015, 12:04 am

Last edited by silverfire on January 9th, 2015, 2:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 8th, 2015, 12:31 am

Bro there isnt any comparison here...the newer car is obviously the better option.......

2012 - 72k

plus the engine tax may be more upon licensing....

silverfire

Postby silverfire » January 8th, 2015, 7:28 am

Thanks keep the opinions coming guys

Postby Trini Hookah » January 8th, 2015, 7:59 am

X tho...G and Luxel is where it's at bro.

silverfire

Postby silverfire » January 8th, 2015, 8:16 am

No g no luxel.....x or s

Postby Trini Hookah » January 8th, 2015, 8:51 am

Have no experience with S models tbh. But the small touches in the Luxel make it worth it in the end.

Mileage in that 2011 is pretty high though. My 09 now doing 120k and got it at ~20k

Postby cinco » January 8th, 2015, 10:54 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Have no experience with S models tbh. But the small touches in the Luxel make it worth it in the end.

Mileage in that 2011 is pretty high though. My 09 now doing 120k and got it at ~20k

That mileage is spot on for a non rollback odo

Postby sliderz1 » January 8th, 2015, 12:24 pm

one has a bigger engine size and the other has everything else going for it

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » January 8th, 2015, 1:56 pm

anyone who has bought a RORO with 20-30K Km is kidding themselves if they believe that it is true milage. it is done, 112K Km is actually low milage for a japanese vehicle as most are rentals and they run on good roads. not too worry about that milage.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » January 8th, 2015, 1:57 pm

i would go with the 2012 which i believe is the totally different front shape.

Postby RBphoto » January 9th, 2015, 8:33 am

The difference is 0.3

Newer car>Bigger displacement older car. Consider the cost of shocks, bushings, belts, thermostat and sensors to change on the older car compared to the new one and it will work out better buying newer.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 9th, 2015, 8:36 am

RBphoto wrote:The difference is 0.3

Newer car>Bigger displacement older car. Consider the cost of shocks, bushings, belts, thermostat and sensors to change on the older car compared to the new one and it will work out better buying newer.

Supposed to similar parts minus body.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » January 9th, 2015, 8:39 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
RBphoto wrote:The difference is 0.3

Supposed to similar parts minus body.

Newer car wouldn't need parts as soon as the older one. I'd go for the newer one. The 1.5 engine is very good in terms of reliability, economy and power.

Postby RBphoto » January 9th, 2015, 10:14 am

Is the gearbox the same for both cars? If the gearbox is different, the smaller engine may be geared lower to make up for decrease in power/ torque... which is fine, but your cruising speed would require slightly higher revs to maintain vs the bigger engine and your top speed will be lower.

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » January 9th, 2015, 10:38 am

RBphoto wrote:Is the gearbox the same for both cars? If the gearbox is different, the smaller engine may be geared lower to make up for decrease in power/ torque... which is fine, but your cruising speed would require slightly higher revs to maintain vs the bigger engine and your top speed will be lower.

I think they both use the CVT transmission.

Postby RBphoto » January 9th, 2015, 11:08 am

Toyopet wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Is the gearbox the same for both cars? If the gearbox is different, the smaller engine may be geared lower to make up for decrease in power/ torque... which is fine, but your cruising speed would require slightly higher revs to maintain vs the bigger engine and your top speed will be lower.

CVT is devil ting!!!!

Re: closed

Postby maj. tom » January 9th, 2015, 10:05 pm

dear a$shole OP, this isn't how forums work. you 3rd world mofo.

Postby stev » January 9th, 2015, 10:13 pm

maj. tom wrote:dear a$shole OP, this isn't how forums work. you 3rd world mofo.

Tommy...don't even bother ...sigh

there are and always will be :(

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » January 10th, 2015, 10:23 am

Doh be ah kant and blatantly show it too nah. Op asked a valid automotive question on an automotive forum, the answers to which will benefit other users so go and mine some white fowl with ur mentality and gtfo ah d tuner

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » January 10th, 2015, 10:44 am

RBphoto wrote:
Toyopet wrote:

CVT is devil ting!!!!

I agree. I don't like it either but after driving my sister's axio, I've become accustomed to the convenience of infinite gear ratios.

Postby maj. tom » January 10th, 2015, 4:41 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Doh be ah kant and blatantly show it too nah. Op asked a valid automotive question on an automotive forum, the answers to which will benefit other users so go and mine some white fowl with ur mentality and gtfo ah d tuner

hello mr. abused cockshit with a 2nd name on tuner. thanks for your input where you didn't know what was going on. You see what had happened was that the OP asked a question and then attempted to delete the thread by editing and removing all his replies, and thus the thread was invalid. At the time i posted that comment, to which stev agreed because he saw it too, the mods or the OP decided to reinstate the original question and make the thread valid once again so that everyone here now and in the future could use the information.

Now you can see that my comment was of the exact same concern as yours. However, since you did not know what this was about and you were pegging your prostate with a coil spring, let's just move on.

Mods, i'll be grateful if you will clean this up after the hairy ballsack above has read it. thank you :)

KraziiKris

Postby KraziiKris » January 17th, 2017, 12:28 pm

Hav a question guys...Do u all know anyone dat did a tiptronic conversion to a manual?