Need help in getting a licence!

kevk3v

Need help in getting a licence!

Postby kevk3v » December 16th, 2014, 2:05 am

Hi everyone, I need to know how I should go about getting a licence here?
What do I have to do to get regulations (books etc).
How long would it take for me to take the test, pass and get a driving test? (How often can you get one).
What do I have to walk with if I want to apply for my learners?

Thanks!

kevk3v

Re: Need help in getting a licence!

Postby kevk3v » December 16th, 2014, 2:22 am

Please help, I live Claxton Bay and I don't want to go unprepared. :'(

Postby Gem_in_i » December 16th, 2014, 5:54 am

How old are you?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 16th, 2014, 6:01 am

Gem_in_i wrote:How old are you and are you a Trinbagonian?

fixed

Postby Trini Hookah » December 16th, 2014, 6:34 am

Christmas trolls?

sbocus

Postby sbocus » December 16th, 2014, 6:51 am

pm NATO..........

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » December 16th, 2014, 7:04 am

Licence yuh say?
and yuh gettin it home.....

Postby K74T » December 16th, 2014, 10:38 am

sbocus wrote:pm NATO..........

De fcuk dem cud do? :?

Postby sliderz1 » December 16th, 2014, 10:38 am

then you dont need help.

Postby RBphoto » December 16th, 2014, 10:53 am

sbocus wrote:pm NATO..........

Would you like to buy a vowel? :|

Postby j.o.e » December 16th, 2014, 10:57 am

kevk3v wrote:Hi everyone, I need to know how I should go about getting a licence here?
What do I have to do to get regulations (books etc).
How long would it take for me to take the test, pass and get a driving test? (How often can you get one).
What do I have to walk with if I want to apply for my learners?

Thanks!

The following applies to applicants for Class 1 (Motorcycle), Class 2 (Wheel Tractor) and Class 3 (Light Motor Vehicle).

Drivers' Permits are issued to applicants after passing the required knowledge and driving tests. These tests are done at all locations of the Transport Division, excluding the St. James office

Applicant shall be 17 years of age or over and shall produce the following:

Completed Application Form 4
Electoral Identification Card and Birth Certificate or Passport
Three (3) passport size photographs full frontal view (green background)
For Class 2 or differently abled persons, a completed "Form of Medical Certificate" No.2, for which an applicant must produce a recent passport size photograph prior to the application
An affidavit or deed poll (in the event that the name on the Birth Certificate and other documents differ)

Upon passing a vision test the applicant is issued the following at the specified costs:

Provisional Permit - $35.00
Knowledge Test Appointment - $175.00 (an appointment for the driving test is made at no cost upon passing the knowledge test)
Study Guide and Highway Code - $15.00
The following payable after passing driving test
(d) Certificate of Competence - $35.00
(e) Driving Permit - $500.00

All fees are subject

Applicants who have failed either the knowledge or driving test and wish to reapply for reexamination are required to pay $175.00.

Service Hours: Cash Receipts Mon.- Fri. 8 a.m.-3 p.m. Service Delivery Mon. – Thurs. 8 a.m. – 4: 15p.m., Fri. – 8 a.m. – 4:00p.m

http://mtr.gov.tt/home/services/licensi ... ansactions

Don't come in here asking no fcuckin stupid questions again....registering for tuner is alot harder than googling a question

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » December 16th, 2014, 10:59 am

primary school student getting license on christmas break now?

Postby black start » December 16th, 2014, 11:09 am

J.o.e but how e guh up e post count if e gaagle..??

Postby RBphoto » December 16th, 2014, 12:40 pm

They should have a licencing test for posting on tuner :|

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 16th, 2014, 3:48 pm

sbocus wrote:pm NATIO..........

8-)

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 17th, 2014, 1:13 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:How old are you and are you legal?

refixed

kevk3v

Postby kevk3v » January 4th, 2015, 7:14 pm

All of all uh is freaking c**ts, I came here and asked a question nicely, everyone think its a joke and a next c**t say "Don't come in here asking no fuggin' stupid questions again" you is my freaking father? I don't know why Duane and the other guys have stupid muffler bearings like you guys lurking here. Do you own the freaking internet? and FYI I'm 19 just new to these driving stuff so I thought I should ask... what all uh gaining from laughing at people and playing bossy just cause someone asks a question?

Thanks for the warm welcome and goodbye.

konartis

Postby konartis » January 4th, 2015, 8:10 pm

I guess its ur first time on tuner....alot of aholes here, u get used to it...

Anyways.....go to the licence office in sando/chaguanas look for one of those driving school booths, tell them u want to apply for ur learners, they will show/full out the form for u an take the pictures...you then go down to the licence office and submit tht form,pay a fee and collect your learners/provisional permit, you shud get a date for ur written xam also one time, the driving school wud sell u the regulation booklets and signal booklets also, learn the hands signals an the multiple choice questions.....take a few pratices with the driving sch of ur choice, when u pass the written xam, u will get the date for the driving test so take more pratices and stick to one driving school, pass that test and u will have ur licence....lets say in about 2months.....avg cost 2000.00 might be less nit too sure...gudluck!

Remember tuner have alot of little boys who behind computers wishing they have money to buy cars/music/phones but in reality they have nothing.....hope tht info helps....

konartis

Postby konartis » January 4th, 2015, 8:10 pm

I guess its ur first time on tuner....alot of aholes here, u get used to it...

Anyways.....go to the licence office in sando/chaguanas look for one of those driving school booths, tell them u want to apply for ur learners, they will show/full out the form for u an take the pictures...you then go down to the licence office and submit tht form,pay a fee and collect your learners/provisional permit, you shud get a date for ur written xam also one time, the driving school wud sell u the regulation booklets and signal booklets also, learn the hands signals an the multiple choice questions.....take a few pratices with the driving sch of ur choice, when u pass the written xam, u will get the date for the driving test so take more pratices and stick to one driving school, pass that test and u will have ur licence....lets say in about 2months.....avg cost 2000.00 might be less nit too sure...gudluck!

Remember tuner have alot of little boys who behind computers wishing they have money to buy cars/music/phones but in reality they have nothing.....hope tht info helps....

Postby black start » January 4th, 2015, 8:28 pm

Opie centre sorf oar?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 4th, 2015, 8:52 pm

black start wrote:Opie centre sorf oar?

Softa dan a poptart

Postby 1UZFE » January 4th, 2015, 9:14 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
black start wrote:Opie centre sorf oar?

Softa dan a poptart

Yuh mean Bubbaloo..
bubbaloostrawberry001.jpg
bubbaloostrawberry001.jpg (13.04 KiB) Viewed 3939 times

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2015, 9:18 pm

If only there were some sort of easily accessible database with all the info OP needs.....

clone101

Postby clone101 » January 4th, 2015, 10:08 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
sbocus wrote:pm NATIO..........

8-)

best person to help you foot & foot .

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 4th, 2015, 10:46 pm

Havent seen a bubbaloo in years :shock::shock::shock:

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 4th, 2015, 10:58 pm

Op yuh single ?

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2015, 1:57 am

kevk3v wrote:All of all uh is freaking c**ts, I came here and asked a question nicely, everyone think its a joke and a next c**t say "Don't come in here asking no fuggin' stupid questions again" you is my freaking father? I don't know why Duane and the other guys have stupid muffler bearings like you guys lurking here. Do you own the freaking internet? and FYI I'm 19 just new to these driving stuff so I thought I should ask... what all uh gaining from laughing at people and playing bossy just cause someone asks a question?

Sorry they gave you a difficult time, but remember trinis sufferer from carnival mentality and their responses is a magnification of this. Its picon and it is part reason to a precursor for nasty attitudes, behaviour and crime.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » January 5th, 2015, 3:16 am

One jackass is followed by another on tuner. It's true. They hide behind their computers and type away because it's all they can do. Hope you get through.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » January 5th, 2015, 5:12 am

kevk3v wrote:All of all uh is freaking c**ts, I came here and asked a question nicely, everyone think its a joke and a next c**t say "Don't come in here asking no fuggin' stupid questions again" you is my freaking father? I don't know why Duane and the other guys have stupid muffler bearings like you guys lurking here. Do you own the freaking internet? and FYI I'm 19 just new to these driving stuff so I thought I should ask... what all uh gaining from laughing at people and playing bossy just cause someone asks a question?

If you getting fluffy on the internet, imagine behind a B14 or a Tida !

Road rage ?

Yes the internet is owned by Tuners :mrgreen:

crystalE

Postby crystalE » January 5th, 2015, 6:29 am

You can go to ttregs.com and practice the regulations.