13 Mad Engine Swaps You Won't Believe Are Real

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 12th, 2014, 4:57 pm

Not sure if shared before but link below.
Some of these are pretty cool. Others are seriously, wtf. That tractor and scooter though :lol: :lol:

http://youtu.be/pMt1k9K1sCo

hindian

Re: 13 Mad Engine Swaps You Won't Believe Are Real

Postby hindian » December 12th, 2014, 7:20 pm

Just today me and the mechanic in work were wondering what to do with a ride on mower that had its engine destroyed. Was thinking to put a Suzuki 3cylinder turbo mated to a Hayabusa gearbox with a Civic radiator to keep things cool lol. Project in planning i guess lol

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » December 12th, 2014, 9:20 pm

op
yuh ain't see notting yet
ah man deep south have a
Subaru.....with ah b14 engine
yep I said it a b14 in a furking
Scooby.....lolz....

Postby shogun » December 12th, 2014, 9:31 pm

VW Lupo and that tractor though...

Surprised the EJ20/VW Beetle wasn't on the list.

rage22

Postby rage22 » December 12th, 2014, 9:48 pm

hyperdude wrote:op
ah man deep south have a
Scooby.....lolz....

Lmao....this I cannot believe

Postby black start » December 12th, 2014, 10:20 pm

^b14 engine in a subaru is an upgrade....

Postby cinco » December 12th, 2014, 10:34 pm

The local 13b suby wudda be a good add for this list

Postby supercharged turbo » December 12th, 2014, 10:35 pm

Saw a subaru engine with gearbox and full awd setup with exhaust in ah almera already

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 13th, 2014, 12:09 am

Inside

Postby black start » December 13th, 2014, 12:16 am

Rowtree mini from charlieville

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2014, 7:09 am

sr20 in rx8??? non yet...the day that happen less rx8 would be on trinicars

Postby Ted_v2 » December 13th, 2014, 7:23 am

Saw a sr20 in a legacy already. Rwd

Postby skylinechild » December 13th, 2014, 7:38 am

ah man deep south have a
Scooby.....lolz....

saw a guy swap a B14 engine in a audi A4 ...he couldn't afford to fix the original engine so he swaped engines :lol:

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » December 13th, 2014, 8:04 am

black start wrote:^b14 engine in a subaru is an upgrade....

fuh true
but ah seen it with meh own eyes
in Fyzabad

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 13th, 2014, 9:19 am

Wasn't the Subaru with the b14 engine for sale at some point in time ? Or was that the Impreza with the sr20.
There was a 2007 grand vitara with sr20det for sale here already

neexis

Postby neexis » December 13th, 2014, 9:50 am

skylinechild wrote:
ah man deep south have a
Scooby.....lolz....

saw a guy swap a B14 engine in a audi A4 ...he couldn't afford to fix the original engine so he swaped engines :lol:

A true sleeper

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 13th, 2014, 10:48 am

if yuh tape 2 sr20 together, it go make a sr40?

Postby nervewrecker » December 13th, 2014, 10:50 am

hyperdude wrote:
black start wrote:^b14 engine in a subaru is an upgrade....

fuh true
but ah seen it with meh own eyes
in Fyzabad

Bwmc!

Who own I wonder?

Postby skylinechild » December 13th, 2014, 12:36 pm

neexis wrote:
skylinechild wrote:
ah man deep south have a
Scooby.....lolz....

saw a guy swap a B14 engine in a audi A4 ...he couldn't afford to fix the original engine so he swapped engines :lol:

A true sleeper

very much so...it soo slow it might as well be sleeping... :lol:
problem was gettin everythin on the dash to work correctly...with the "upgraded engine" :lol:

Postby sMASH » December 13th, 2014, 3:56 pm

^^Permanent eco boost??,,.

There is a patrol with an rb25de in central. Used to be red now is a kinda grey green.

Postby black start » December 13th, 2014, 6:33 pm

sMASH wrote:^^Permanent eco boost??,,.

There is a patrol with an rb25de in central. Used to be red now is a kinda grey green.

Yup thats one of my padna's ole man....4 wheel still workin too but its auto though..

negus

Postby negus » December 13th, 2014, 7:08 pm

2jz in a kia pride

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 13th, 2014, 7:12 pm

noice....

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 13th, 2014, 7:14 pm

negus wrote:2jz in a kia pride

Lolwut? Pics or lies.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » December 13th, 2014, 7:19 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:noice....

Like you loss the fight against the autoprune

Postby shogun » December 13th, 2014, 10:35 pm

skylinechild wrote:saw a guy swap a B14 engine in a audi A4 ...he couldn't afford to fix the original engine so he swaped engines :lol:

Lolwhut?

Madness...

negus wrote:2jz in a kia pride

This needs to be proven.

Postby crazybalhead » December 14th, 2014, 6:19 am

Heard about an rb 26 in a b12. Somebody confirm nah. That would be epic!

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » December 14th, 2014, 6:42 am

Lol trini we better than that
I saw the rb25 jimney once, heard mad stories, rbs in 120s, I almost fit n rb 20 in my old Y2k accent but to much firewall to cut!
I wanted to try haysbusa on a vw bus as there is one on u tube
But love the patrol m tractor lol

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 14th, 2014, 8:11 am

crazybalhead wrote:Heard about an rb 26 in a b12. Somebody confirm nah. That would be epic!

saw a v8 in a b12,use to be in gangsta drags back in the the day,a white b12.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » December 14th, 2014, 9:06 am

crazybalhead wrote:Heard about an rb 26 in a b12. Somebody confirm nah. That would be epic!

I do not know of any locally

This is the only one I remember from years aback

http://www.gtr.co.uk/forum/43366-7-seco ... -rb26.html