Where to find new engines?

Postby 88sins » December 11th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Where is the best place to buy a new engine. Keyword here is new, not foreign abused & refused, as in engine & harness & ecu comes in a crate with no leaks, dust, oil, rust, & not rebuilt. Brand new.

Xplode

Re: Where to find new engines?

Postby Xplode » December 11th, 2014, 2:18 pm

the firm ...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 11th, 2014, 2:26 pm

Contact manufacturer direct

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 11th, 2014, 2:29 pm

special order through firm or local supplier links.

eg. AWD Motorsports can import entire crate motors if desired for Subaru; there are other niche market suppliers who can do the same.
factor in motor + freight+ duties + vat

Postby DFC » December 11th, 2014, 2:46 pm

for what type of vehicle?

order it directly from japan.

or bring in a muscle engine from USA.

Postby MG Man » December 11th, 2014, 3:27 pm

1 - Buy new car
2 - open bonnet
3 - Find new engine

Postby 1UZFE » December 11th, 2014, 3:50 pm

Blueprint

Postby 88sins » December 11th, 2014, 5:39 pm

yeah VexXx Dogg, ah done know to cater for those things. Only ting I not sure abt is if I hadda pay mvt on it as well when it clearing on the port. I don't think I would, but will check LO & PA in the a.m.

Looking for a 4G93T for a project

Postby Morpheus » December 11th, 2014, 6:37 pm

They are VERY expensive though.....

Postby wagonrunner » December 11th, 2014, 7:16 pm

ah boy. the famous words.

Postby maj. tom » December 11th, 2014, 8:07 pm

3D print your own and assemble.

Postby SMc » December 11th, 2014, 8:23 pm

88sins wrote:yeah VexXx Dogg, ah done know to cater for those things. Only ting I not sure abt is if I hadda pay mvt on it as well when it clearing on the port. I don't think I would, but will check LO & PA in the a.m.

Looking for a 4G93T for a project

I cant think of why a manufacturer would supply a new engine to an unknown customer as the administration cost and general pain in the arseness is probably not worth it to then without charging you for the extra bits that go with it...in this case the rest of the car.

Why not just buy a fairly used engine and replace the parts that may be worn (seals, valves, chains/belts, water pump etc? ) The engine you are looking at was in production probably 15 years ago, if you find a new one of those engines actory new its probably as likely to be 'new' as you belive your girlfriend is to be a virgin

hyperdude

Postby hyperdude » December 11th, 2014, 8:24 pm

The last time I was in Diamond Motors
I was told a new engine was like 35k
that was 5 yrs ago
so do the math...

telfer

Postby telfer » December 11th, 2014, 8:39 pm

I brought a WL engine from ford England through a contact cost 65k landed and cleared when it came it was the wrong one lol

Postby Morpheus » December 11th, 2014, 8:50 pm

Exactly. EXPENSIVE!

Mivec tiptronic transmission = $3500.........US

We eh talk shipping and clearing yet eh!
Last edited by Morpheus on December 15th, 2014, 7:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » December 11th, 2014, 8:57 pm

so far i cater to spend about USD6K total to buy ship clear

so where u seeing that morpheus

Postby A172 » December 11th, 2014, 9:10 pm

lol@ 6k
chk the vendors on evolutionm pal

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 11th, 2014, 9:11 pm

88sins wrote:so far i cater to spend about USD6K total to buy ship clear

k

Postby Morpheus » December 15th, 2014, 7:43 pm

88sins wrote:so far i cater to spend about USD6K total to buy ship clear

Padna you realise that US$3500 I tell you is for transmission alone eh. Far less for an engine!

Postby Rainman » December 15th, 2014, 8:03 pm

Why not just buy all new parts and rebuild....6kUsd for a POS 1.8 tho?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 16th, 2014, 2:06 am

anyone knows the 'new' price of a b16a from classic?

or a 'new' 4G92 Sohc from diamond?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 16th, 2014, 5:19 am

Impossible to locate that from them.

Was looking for a brand new bt50 block. For the new model bt50.
There was 1 in stock for almost 50k
And someone bought it

Postby sliderz1 » December 16th, 2014, 10:38 am

crate LT4

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 16th, 2014, 10:42 am

Why not a cosworth built bottom end and head for a 4g63
Might be cheaper than DM price for a crate 4g93, and I serious.

Postby 88sins » December 16th, 2014, 10:57 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Why not a cosworth built bottom end and head for a 4g63
Might be cheaper than DM price for a crate 4g93, and I serious.

the 63 might be able to work for what we wanna do. point me in a direction to start looking nah.

i might be getting thru with sumn, but won't know for sure till maybe tonight or in d mornin.
it always good to have options

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 16th, 2014, 11:10 am

U cud get the 63 from vendors on evolutionm