Stay Chikungunya Fever free for the Christmas

csawh

Stay Chikungunya Fever free for the Christmas

Postby csawh » December 10th, 2014, 8:10 am

Good day People,

Important tips and knowledgeable information I taught would be useful and worth sharing:

http://trinbago-travels.weebly.com/chik ... fever.html

By the Ministry of Health.

Re: Stay Chikungunya Fever free for the Christmas

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2014, 8:21 am

csawh wrote:Good day People,

Important tips and knowledgeable information I taught would be useful and worth sharing:

http://trinbago-travels.weebly.com/chik ... fever.html

By the Ministry of Health.

While all this is well and good...since the rise of this and Dengue, I have not seen them spray my area or environs for some time.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 10th, 2014, 8:42 am

Same thing here.Normally they used to spray like every 4 months but they haven't with the rise of dengue and chikv

Postby Dizzy28 » December 10th, 2014, 8:50 am

No spraying but Reg Corp(TPRC) went round placing rat poison though....fist time I ever knew they did that.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » December 10th, 2014, 9:24 am

Young and Healthy Master Race checking in , i wasn't taking this chit v thing too srsly but its is alarming how much people getting this virus. Informative post OP.

neoise

Postby neoise » December 10th, 2014, 9:45 am

GorTT must have made the decision that fighting CHKV is a battle that cannot be won from early on - why else would there be practically no effort to combat the insect vector? I would hate to believe that they are simply incompetent.

Postby Chimera » December 10th, 2014, 10:15 am

haven't seen them spraying either but they have endless adds on the video saying you will be charged or imprisoned if your property is found to be a chik v breeding ground

i got the chik v about 2-3 weeks ago.....

had dengue in the past, its very similar

the worst part i find is the itching at the end, had to bathe down with limacol or calamine lotion for relief from that, was taking allegra and piriton

Postby Dizzy28 » December 10th, 2014, 10:28 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:haven't seen them spraying either but they have endless adds on the video saying you will be charged or imprisoned if your property is found to be a chik v breeding ground

i got the chik v about 2-3 weeks ago.....

had dengue in the past, its very similar

the worst part i find is the itching at the end, had to bathe down with limacol or calamine lotion for relief from that, was taking allegra and piriton

Worse than Chicken Pox??

Postby sliderz1 » December 10th, 2014, 10:43 am

Insect Vector Control still present in this country?

Postby Redman » December 10th, 2014, 12:33 pm

Im sticking with the insect repellent -all natural, a doctor said stay away from the chemical laden ones -Odomos etc-
and Off is bad for the kids and their Asthma

Every day Im leaving home smelling like orange peel and citronella-thus far no issues,skin soft and Im saving on cologne.

Postby Mark! » December 10th, 2014, 1:05 pm

Farting up the house does the job as well

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 10th, 2014, 6:08 pm

Clayton, is that you?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 10th, 2014, 6:45 pm

sliderz1 wrote:Insect Vector Control still present in this country?

Can usually be seen driving around in air conditioned e25s chilling

Postby stev » December 10th, 2014, 6:47 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Clayton, is that you?

heard a lot of stories about that guy (if thats him) lol

Postby pioneer » December 10th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Lazy pnm public servants subverting efforts again.

Postby supercharged turbo » December 10th, 2014, 7:24 pm

Zoom is that you?

Postby pioneer » December 15th, 2014, 6:45 pm

sliderz1 wrote:Insect Vector Control still present in this country?

Two IVC van were seen parkup by groovey bar in dinsley junction at 9:30am on 15/12/14.

Workers seemed to be in a jovial mood.

They all looked like pnm too.

Postby Redman » December 15th, 2014, 6:48 pm

They just spray in Palmiste

Postby Redman » December 15th, 2014, 6:49 pm

They just spray in Palmiste

Postby K74T » December 15th, 2014, 7:28 pm

They spray twice, good stuff.

Postby pioneer » December 15th, 2014, 9:28 pm

Must make ah tackback for dem gunta mosquito who wha hide in people cupboard.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 15th, 2014, 9:35 pm

pioneer wrote:Must make ah tackback for dem gunta mosquito who wha hide in people cupboard.

Sounds like rfari

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 15th, 2014, 11:31 pm

pawpaw trees raped of leaves!!!!!

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2014, 7:40 am

Anyone else getting a kind of carpal tunnel syndrome on their hands and feet as an after effect of the chik v?

searchingone

Postby searchingone » December 16th, 2014, 7:56 am

^Jed you have meh frighten... I find I recovered too quickly...hope nothing comes back

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » December 16th, 2014, 8:23 am

my immune system on steroids right now. taking quercetine with bromelain, chik v didn't stand a chance.

Postby pioneer » December 16th, 2014, 11:18 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Anyone else getting a kind of carpal tunnel syndrome on their hands and feet as an after effect of the chik v?

Yupp it can last for months.

Postby Chimera » December 16th, 2014, 11:20 am

damn

what helping with that?

Postby pioneer » December 16th, 2014, 2:08 pm

My doc say give it a few days and try cataphlam