Black Caucus

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2014, 11:07 am

Was watching Hema/Morning Brew today, and she had a guest from Black Caucus...

Is dis ting divisive? I doh tink so, and I'm an Afro who is business-minded. Ting is there are many of us here who still tink dis BS "we ent got de brain to do business". Soooo....how come an Indo, white or Chinese brain better dan yours? :roll: :evil: why dey can run successful businesses and you can't?

and if it can help Laventille or Morvant or Beetham or Nelson St. or any other so-called "crime ridden Africanised" place, why not? Help yuhself in life, ent?

Re: Black Caucus

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 11:12 am

I stabbed myself in the pancreas with a broken piece of Lasko fan blade while trying to make sense of that

Postby Habit7 » November 5th, 2014, 11:16 am

MG Man wrote:I stabbed myself in the pancreas with a broken piece of Lasko fan blade while trying to make sense of that

LOL

BRZ

Postby BRZ » November 5th, 2014, 11:16 am

if the motor for that lasco fan is still working can I have it please? trying to repair one now!

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 5th, 2014, 11:20 am

I Wandered Lonely as a Clod

I wandered lonely as a clod,
Just picking up old rags and bottles,
When onward on my way I plod,
I saw a host of axolotls;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
A sight to make a man’s blood freeze.

Some had handles, some were plain;
They came in blue, red pink, and green.
A few were orange in the main;
The damnedest sight I’ve ever seen.
The females gave a sprightly glance;
The male ones all wore knee-length pants.

Now oft, when on the couch I lie,
The doctor asks me what I see.
They flash upon my inward eye
And make me laugh in fiendish glee.
I find my solace then in bottles,
And I forget them axolotls.

“I Wandered Lonely as a Clod”. (c) 1958 E.C. Publications, Inc.

Postby RBphoto » November 5th, 2014, 11:21 am

Postby RBphoto » November 5th, 2014, 11:23 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:I Wandered Lonely as a Clod

I wandered lonely as a clod,
Just picking up old rags and bottles,
When onward on my way I plod,
I saw a host of axolotls;
Beside the lake, beneath the trees,
A sight to make a man’s blood freeze.

Some had handles, some were plain;
They came in blue, red pink, and green.
A few were orange in the main;
The damnedest sight I’ve ever seen.
The females gave a sprightly glance;
The male ones all wore knee-length pants.

Now oft, when on the couch I lie,
The doctor asks me what I see.
They flash upon my inward eye
And make me laugh in fiendish glee.
I find my solace then in bottles,
And I forget them axolotls.

“I Wandered Lonely as a Clod”. (c) 1958 E.C. Publications, Inc.

Damn you for ruining one of my favorite childhood poems :lol: ("The Daffodils")

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 11:30 am

BRZ wrote:if the motor for that lasco fan is still working can I have it please? trying to repair one now!

motor kinda seize up....used to turn slow, then you had to hold the blade and spin it to get it going, now it just gets hot

Postby Trini Hookah » November 5th, 2014, 11:32 am

BRZ wrote:if the motor for that lasco fan is still working can I have it please? trying to repair one now!

motor kinda seize up....used to turn slow, then you had to hold the blade and spin it to get it going, now it just gets hot

The fan or...

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 11:35 am

both...

Postby 1UZFE » November 5th, 2014, 11:37 am

MG Man wrote:I stabbed myself in the pancreas with a broken piece of Lasko fan blade while trying to make sense of that

Win...

Postby nervewrecker » November 5th, 2014, 11:37 am

My main concern is the two vene that just ask about passport.

They say they here to go to school....what scool be housing all these ginormous gungat venez? I wanna enroll there asap!!!!

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 5th, 2014, 11:39 am

desifemlove wrote:Was watching Hema/Morning Brew today, and she had a guest from Black Caucus...

Is dis ting divisive? I doh tink so, and I'm an Afro who is business-minded. Ting is there are many of us here who still tink dis BS "we ent got de brain to do business". Soooo....how come an Indo, white or Chinese brain better dan yours? :roll: :evil: why dey can run successful businesses and you can't?

and if it can help Laventille or Morvant or Beetham or Nelson St. or any other so-called "crime ridden Africanised" place, why not? Help yuhself in life, ent?

The Program seems to be a good one..promoting the african people of this country to come together and support each other..probably an avenue for a youth to channel his thoughts into business..they actually have a pretty good layout,with networking and supporting... This program needs a fair shot, William Monroe is the man behind it among with some other concious fellos.

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 11:43 am

moses_boss12 wrote:William Monroe is the man behind it among with some other concious fellos.

the guys behind this show relly know their stuff! Most rookie TV show producers make the mistake of cutting costs by hiring unconscious fellows to save on catering overheads

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » November 5th, 2014, 12:07 pm

I lol'd

Postby desifemlove » November 5th, 2014, 12:11 pm

moses_boss12 wrote:William Monroe is the man behind it among with some other concious fellos.

the guys behind this show relly know their stuff! Most rookie TV show producers make the mistake of cutting costs by hiring unconscious fellows to save on catering overheads

er...i saying bout dis - http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-09- ... ack-caucus

but den woe for meking de pie bigger, eh?

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » November 5th, 2014, 12:43 pm

desifemlove wrote:

er...i saying bout dis - http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-09- ... ack-caucus

but den woe for meking de pie bigger, eh?

Dude English would be appreciated...cant make nun out wah uh saying

Postby Slartibartfast » November 5th, 2014, 1:31 pm

Ask yourself which of the following movements you will support and be comfortable with having in your community and why

White Caucus Movement
Indian Caucus Movement
Black Caucus Movement
Chinese Caucus Movement
Mixed Caucus Movement

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2014, 1:43 pm

^ No Jewish Caucus??

Postby SR » November 5th, 2014, 1:45 pm

Klu klux klan.......wonder if anyone remembers them

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 1:47 pm

if I bring a parrot, can I have a caucaut caucus?

Postby Slartibartfast » November 5th, 2014, 1:49 pm

MG Man wrote:if I bring a parrot, can I have a caucaut caucus?

So that's what all them Roosters does be bawlin about in the back yard every morning at sunrise

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2014, 1:54 pm

caucauts gonna cauk

Postby sliderz1 » November 5th, 2014, 1:58 pm

bruuhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » November 5th, 2014, 2:49 pm

Would an African grey parrot be considered a black caucaut?

Postby sliderz1 » November 5th, 2014, 3:15 pm

edit - man remove post when page refresh

wham slartibreakfast?

Postby Slartibartfast » November 5th, 2014, 3:41 pm

To tired to get in a next argument these days and that look like it wudda spark a longer argument.

Anyway, long story short was the man say t have over 400,000 black people in trini and he doing this cuz he love trini (but fcuk them other $1,000,000 trinis). Best thing to do is make location based movements and promote employment withing the area (less commuting traffic and time is a good thing)

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 5th, 2014, 3:43 pm

SR wrote:Klu klux klan.......wonder if anyone remembers them

Have you ever heard of them here? Bunch of in-breeding red necks with small t****, I do how ever remember a certain local movement including unions etc that ended with a mutiny and a stand off at Teteron... BPM. But wait they change one letter?? BPM>BCM. Talk bout a lazy movement!!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 5th, 2014, 4:05 pm

Postby Slartibartfast » November 5th, 2014, 5:37 pm

Clu Clux Caucus