Nigel Nicholas(motorcyclist killed)

The Paleontologist

Nigel Nicholas(motorcyclist killed)

Postby The Paleontologist » November 3rd, 2014, 6:13 pm

I want to hear everyone's input on this matter. From what I'm hearing on crime watch is that the van was 3/4 of the way on the road when he hit it. Was he going so fast he didn't see the van or couldn't brake in time?

Re: Nigel Nicholas(motorcyclist killed)

Postby j.o.e » November 3rd, 2014, 6:16 pm

I don't know...u know why?...because just like u, I wasn't there. RIP to the rider

rockey

Postby rockey » November 3rd, 2014, 6:29 pm

j.o.e wrote:I don't know...u know why?...because just like u, I wasn't there. RIP to the rider

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 3rd, 2014, 6:38 pm

Well I cornfused now. Last week Ian say the van was 3/4 the way on the road when it hit. Now the pica showing the van barely on the road.

Postby goalpost » November 3rd, 2014, 6:40 pm

well if u cornfused, yuh cud imagine how I feeling... :roll:

Postby pioneer » November 3rd, 2014, 6:47 pm

ITT Ian>fact.

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 3rd, 2014, 6:58 pm

Who? Does everyone automatically know what you goin on about?

Postby Spitfir3 » November 3rd, 2014, 7:10 pm

much detail
so info
wowe

Postby Mark! » November 4th, 2014, 12:40 am

so you jus came on here with the absurd assumption that the entire tuner population does watch ian or knew the story associated with this biker.

wtf

Postby DVSTT » November 4th, 2014, 12:47 am

j.o.e wrote:I don't know...u know why?...because just like u, I wasn't there. RIP to the rider

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 4th, 2014, 2:15 am

Mark! wrote:so you jus came on here with the absurd assumption that the entire tuner population does watch ian or knew the story associated with this biker.

wtf

No, I came with the assumption that some of the tuner population watches crime watch and can help me better understand what happened :-)

Postby 1UZFE » November 4th, 2014, 5:19 am

I dont feel tired.

Postby Chimera » November 4th, 2014, 6:25 am

October 21st

South Trinidad native, 37-year-old Nigel Nicholas, is in dire need of blood donations.

Nicholas, who sustained burns to 83% of his body when his motorcycle burst into flames after he was struck by a reversing van 3 weeks ago, remains in critical condition at the High Dependancy Unit of the San Fernando General Hospital.

His common-law wife, Victoria Brown, is pleading for donations as Nicholas needs rare A Negative blood, for which she said, there are hardly any donors.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » November 4th, 2014, 9:34 am

I thought he died?

Postby j.o.e » November 4th, 2014, 9:47 am

chulo45 wrote:I thought he died?

None of us know what goin on ...but some kant decide to make a thread about who was right/wrong in an accident he knows nothing about....sounds like the epitomy of fa99otry...but then again he watches Crime Watch, so that's expected.

P.S That kant is you

Postby RBphoto » November 4th, 2014, 9:56 am

Whatever the fack this is about, whoever this Nick boy is, Get well soon or RIP.... Whichever is for you innatiming. Not nice to get burns and in the HDU.

Postby MG Man » November 4th, 2014, 10:10 am

a car stopped for the van to reverse out onto the main road. The motorcyclist elected to overtake the car as it came to a stop and slammed into the van. The gas tank on his bike had a make-shift gas tank cover, so the fuel was not contained when he crashed
There are multiple witnesses, including the car that stopped for the van to reverse
Stop relying on a potato in white glasses for facts OP

Postby 1UZFE » November 4th, 2014, 10:12 am

Mark! wrote:so you jus came on here with the absurd assumption that the entire tuner population does watch ian or knew the story associated with this biker.

wtf

Guess he did..

Postby Slartibartfast » November 4th, 2014, 10:26 am

MG Man wrote:a car stopped for the van to reverse out onto the main road. The motorcyclist elected to overtake the car as it came to a stop and slammed into the van. The gas tank on his bike had a make-shift gas tank cover, so the fuel was not contained when he crashed
There are multiple witnesses, including the car that stopped for the van to reverse
Stop relying on a potato in white glasses for facts OP

Sometimes I wonder how bikers don't crash with some of the rides they make, mostly by intersections and overtaking around blind corners. There would be no accidents from splitting traffic if drivers just watch in their wing mirrors and use an indicator before switching lanes.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » November 4th, 2014, 10:30 am

I dont feel sorry for motorcyclists..every single one does ride like idiots...they get wat they look for...

Its a sad thing when a person dies however..so RIP

Postby Slartibartfast » November 4th, 2014, 10:34 am

So what should a motorcyclist do differently?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 4th, 2014, 10:40 am

Slartibartfast wrote:So what should a motorcyclist do differently?

Drive in a legal manner!!

Postby Slartibartfast » November 4th, 2014, 10:41 am

You mean like no riding in between lanes on he highway?

M@nnie

Postby M@nnie » November 4th, 2014, 10:45 am

Here goes another post with car men vs bike men.. smh I'm certainly sure if the car man did indeed use hand signal to signal the bike man he won't have tried to over take. According to what mr. Bullerman mg man stating that the car man stopped for a van to reverse, I see that everyday, and most drivers who buy them licence does just slam brakes to give men bligh with out looking in there rear view mirror and indicating properly the sheit that they are about to do. So the assshole NOS SPECIALIST that said that bike men does get what they deserve. U might jus be the unfortunate 1 to get a more gruesome death than a bike man cuz u is a big stink mother's kant..... by the way rest in peace to ur brain .. yuh prickkkk....

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » November 4th, 2014, 11:38 am

M@nnie wrote:Here goes another post with car men vs bike men.. smh I'm certainly sure if the car man did indeed use hand signal to signal the bike man he won't have tried to over take. According to what mr. Bullerman mg man stating that the car man stopped for a van to reverse, I see that everyday, and most drivers who buy them licence does just slam brakes to give men bligh with out looking in there rear view mirror and indicating properly the sheit that they are about to do. So the assshole NOS SPECIALIST that said that bike men does get what they deserve. U might jus be the unfortunate 1 to get a more gruesome death than a bike man cuz u is a big stink mother's kant..... by the way rest in peace to ur brain .. yuh prickkkk....

You sound upset...you missed your period or sumn?...

Postby MG Man » November 4th, 2014, 12:07 pm

Bullerm@nnie
Whether driving a car or riding a bike, if a car suddenly stopping in front of you forces you to swerve or hit him, you are at fault for failing to follow at a safe distance.
By your logic, if the car had (as you assume) suddenly stopped because a child ran out into the road, then the biker would have been justified in running over said child???
Your panties in a bunch because you making assumptions?
I suggest wearing a thong instead

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2014, 12:14 pm

There's an idiot with a scooter and yamaha jacket who has a death wish.

Can been seen westbound on mornings and vice versa.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 4th, 2014, 12:25 pm

M@nnie wrote:Here goes another post with car men vs bike men.. smh I'm certainly sure if the car man did indeed use hand signal to signal the bike man he won't have tried to over take. According to what mr. Bullerman mg man stating that the car man stopped for a van to reverse, I see that everyday, and most drivers who buy them licence does just slam brakes to give men bligh with out looking in there rear view mirror and indicating properly the sheit that they are about to do. So the assshole NOS SPECIALIST that said that bike men does get what they deserve. U might jus be the unfortunate 1 to get a more gruesome death than a bike man cuz u is a big stink mother's kant..... by the way rest in peace to ur brain .. yuh prickkkk....

My Air conditioning wukkin so I doh give no han signal

Postby Slartibartfast » November 4th, 2014, 12:31 pm

Crazy idea here... what anytime someone slows down or stop for another car to pull out, they put on their right indicator and flash lights to allow the person to come out? Then they could just switch off their indicator and be on their way.

You know, so the person could signal to people in front and behind him without having to wind down the window and stick out his hand.

Allyuh think that would work or am I a crazym@nnie

And both riders and drivers have to learn to cool it. Some bikers just asking for an accident by the way they drive (pelting round blind corners and riding on the wrong side of the road, but some drivers don't practice basic driving procedures (looking in the rear view mirror and using turn signals).

Drivers shouldn't beat up just because a biker splitting traffic on a morning. They could do the same if they wanted. All of us have equal rights on the road.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 4th, 2014, 12:34 pm

keep in mind you're assuming the car man didn't signal the bikeman to slow down but also most bikemen feel obligated to overtake whatever is in front of them ...also one thing i simply cannot stand is those drivers that ride your bumper so once again assuming that stopping wasn't an option for the biker its just as MG stated

funny thing is when you put a biker in his place the first argument they can come up with is "ulyuh jus jealous cuz we cud cut in between traffic"
Last edited by Spitfir3 on November 4th, 2014, 12:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.