Re: good investments?

Postby Redman » November 3rd, 2014, 5:40 pm

orangefox wrote:Redman working for GHL.
GHL similar to CLICO.
Watch GHL Mutual funds and judge for yourself.

No boy I work for the Re route movement ask UML.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 3rd, 2014, 5:40 pm

j.o.e wrote:Orangefox you sound very uneducated the way you analyse risk...firstly the fact that you compare the risk associated with buying equity in a publicly traded company and the risk associated with funds invested in the product of a privately held company alone assures me that you are NOT to be taken seriously

Ok, your view :D

Postby 1UZFE » November 3rd, 2014, 5:50 pm

j.o.e wrote:Orangefox you sound very uneducated the way you analyse risk...firstly the fact that you compare the risk associated with buying equity in a publicly traded company and the risk associated with funds invested in the product of a privately held company alone assures me that you are NOT to be taken seriously

How yuh go talk to Jessica so??

Postby 88sins » November 3rd, 2014, 6:06 pm

Redman wrote:So what you are saying is that the owners of the company-the shareholders receive the crumbs of the company endeavors????

boi, I done with trying to decipher how dotish you really are.

go & pee & go in yuh bed

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 3rd, 2014, 6:06 pm

1UZFE wrote:

How yuh go talk to Jessica so??

Ba ! Hahahahaha !

And Jess rich .. via investments ..

Ba ! Hahahahahaha !

Postby pugboy » November 3rd, 2014, 6:09 pm

sure right selling cigarettes is big profits just like cocaine without the risk of jail.

maybe you should check some of the earlier threads(2-3) years ago where myself and others have posted about local stock market......

You should not take things to heart so passionately even if you are a ghl employee,
even if you do that is fine but no need to get your panties in a bunch.

look at the big picture,
surely even mr. lok jack does not have all his money invested in ghl...

Redman wrote:
Well selling a legal addictive product is a great business so you might be right

Which do you think more likely witco hitting 230 or GHL hitting 26?.....

Whats the book value on WITCO? vs where the stock price is?(I haven't checked)
GHL is a $12 book. and a 13.5 stock price.

Postby Redman » November 3rd, 2014, 8:49 pm

Redman wrote:So what you are saying is that the owners of the company-the shareholders receive the crumbs of the company endeavors????

boi, I done with trying to decipher how dotish you really are.

go & pee & go in yuh bed

wow-that response is from what?
Standard 3??

Instead of worrying about me -substantiate what you have said in your posts.

lemme help you
Longterm investment in tangible assets such as real estate & precious metals is always the better way to go, since these allow investors to have a better investment rate of return, and earn substantially more on their investment than the pittance those insurance companies would ever offer.

Start with that.
Because it is wrong at a basic level.
Shouldnt prove too hard for an intellectual titan like yourself. :roll:

kjaglal76v2

Re: Tiida hatch or Subaru hatch

Postby kjaglal76v2 » November 3rd, 2014, 8:58 pm

allyuh kill the argument nah

lewwe get bk to the topic, anymore suggestions??

Postby pugboy » November 3rd, 2014, 9:03 pm

Invest in oneself, learn a skill you can do part time to earn some money on the side
Eg cupcakes or some niche

nightrider

Postby nightrider » November 3rd, 2014, 9:43 pm

Build low cost apartments and rent out to foreigners or foreign locals short term

Postby gt4tified » November 3rd, 2014, 9:45 pm

There is always an inverse relationship between ‘safe’ investments and investments with greater yield. Personally, I don’t believe in ‘money in de bank’, unless its a traded foreign currency. Mutual funds disgust me, given the stupidly dotish return on investment that the local ones currently offer...I recently saw one that was boasting about a 0.9% third quarter yield, I just smh. However, mutual funds are relatively safe.

Redman, silver and gold are not the only precious metals...just saying.

OP, aside from precious metals, you should get in touch with a broker and look into T-Bills...if you feel a bit more adventurous, look into Futures Options. I dabble in Binary, but would not recommend it for the impatient or novice trader.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 3rd, 2014, 9:54 pm

gt4tified wrote:There is always an inverse relationship between ‘safe’ investments and investments with greater yield. Personally, I don’t believe in ‘money in de bank’, unless its a traded foreign currency. Mutual funds disgust me, given the stupidly dotish return on investment that the local ones currently offer...I recently saw one that was boasting about a 0.9% third quarter yield, I just smh. However, mutual funds are relatively safe.

Redman, silver and gold are not the only precious metals...just saying.

OP, aside from precious metals, you should get in touch with a broker and look into T-Bills...if you feel a bit more adventurous, look into Futures Options. I dabble in Binary, but would not recommend it for the impatient or novice trader.

Finally .. Now we talking big boi talk ..

Look at the Euro $ good now to buy ? Yes

Applecakes bring that $200K and let us double it.

Postby Redman » November 4th, 2014, 7:44 am

Yes GT Im very aware of what other precious metals exist....thank you for the heads up.

orangefox-why do you think the Euro is a good buy now??

Im curious to know how you gonna double Apples 200k

Please clarify.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » November 4th, 2014, 12:40 pm

Redman wrote:Yes GT Im very aware of what other precious metals exist....thank you for the heads up.

Please clarify.

You the same Redman who worked at GHL

Now living in St James ?

Postby Redman » November 4th, 2014, 1:47 pm

St James?
Nope

Never worked at GHL or any affiliates.
Closest I've come was at part of the RBTT group.
Left about 9 years ago

Oh yes I had a life policy a while back-Term.
Now that that is out of the way-you can stop avoiding the question

So your turn to explain the Euro.
and how you doubling the OP money

Postby Redman » November 5th, 2014, 8:04 am

*****crickets******

Finally .. Now we talking big boi talk ..

Look at the Euro $ good now to buy ? Yes

Applecakes bring that $200K and let us double it.

Please clarify.

What happen to the big boy talk?

Postby gt4tified » November 6th, 2014, 6:20 am

^^he’s probably out there trading and making money instead of bumping gum in here like the rest of us.

Re: Short/long term investments/retirement policies etc advi

Postby DVSTT » January 29th, 2015, 9:04 am

Seeing as oil prices dropping and everyone predicting hard times, you all still think local stock market is a viable investment?

Postby j.o.e » January 29th, 2015, 9:07 am

DVSTT wrote:Seeing as oil prices dropping and everyone predicting hard times, you all still think local stock market is a viable investment?

Very much so our market is very stable and doesn't respond much to economic pressure...remember most of the players on our market are institutional investors who play for the long run. Aggressive trading is what drives prices down.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 30th, 2015, 9:05 am

Seeing an ad about Stallion investment runing in the newspapers awhile now.It deals with investing in real estate.Any views on this?Kinda new to investments

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » May 30th, 2015, 11:21 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Seeing an ad about Stallion investment runing in the newspapers awhile now.It deals with investing in real estate.Any views on this?Kinda new to investments

Article from Sunday guardian

http://m.guardian.co.tt/business-guardi ... d-stallion

Postby Redman » May 30th, 2015, 12:25 pm

Depends on what you feel is the outlook for the Real Estate market and the business rental market. Those 2 factors will also be additional influence to the demand/supply of the stock...this tends to keep the market stable...until some one yells fire.

If you feel values/rentals will be stable or move higher then you should buy.

and vice versa...

What this is is yet another instance when the huge real estate players want to exit the market....selling might be expensive and a long process...so they might as well create an IPO and sell it to investors.
Once the IPO is concluded the shareholders eat the fluctuations.

I would strongly recommend that you look at the Praetorian fund as an example.

So they are selling 15% of the company to make it debt free-cept for the FI notes-This largely benefits the share holders -85% is retained.

So share holders are getting 15% ownership to payoff debt that equates to 43% of the market value of the portfolio.

IMHO
This is a great deal

for the existing shareholders.

Postby DVSTT » June 13th, 2015, 8:36 pm

What's going on with Phoenix park's IPO?

Also, what would you advise in terms of long term investments? I've been looking at maritime Financial's five year fixed deposit which is currently at 2.55% compound ed for the five years as I already have small investments there.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » June 13th, 2015, 10:07 pm

Stock or similar money market will be the best if :
1) no immediate use for the money(+ 2-3 years)
2) have a sufficient emergency savings in the event of loss work , medical , etc.
3) can withstand the risk of sticks and fluctuations

Unit trust growth and income fund is nice since they guarantee your principal after 3 years.

Note: thing to note with those funds / stocks is commissions and management fees

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » June 13th, 2015, 11:08 pm

Give me yuh $$$, I will give u 5%, 2 years minimum

Postby DVSTT » June 25th, 2015, 7:53 pm

Ppgpl seems to be coming online soon.

Postby pugboy » June 25th, 2015, 9:12 pm

stallion fund subscription was ended, appears there may not have been much interest by
the public in investing in a family run business......

Postby Redman » June 25th, 2015, 9:17 pm

It was chit...

Postby DVSTT » June 25th, 2015, 9:18 pm

Redman wrote:It was chit...

I wasn't too keen on investing with them.

Anyone here ever invested in us stock market?

Postby DVSTT » June 30th, 2015, 8:26 pm

Anyone here has experience with credit unions? A friend of mine had some money in venture and was getting decent interest.