Income Tax Refunds

DMan7

Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby DMan7 » July 19th, 2022, 8:14 pm

Dave wrote:Use the non logged in service.
Send the email with the required information and in a few hours you would receive your IIT # and a Letter ID which allows the use of the non logged in service.
superstainless1250 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Fellas, what going on with that TTConnect etax portal? It has been down for ages. Like people have to go back to doing their taxes using those hard copy forms and submit them by hand?
More than a week now I trying to get log in an cant seem to get thru they saying the site down

Just tried this and it worked, the non-logged on service. Already had my Letter ID and ITT # from previous years so just used that instead and I got through. Thanks for that info.

Postby Dave » July 19th, 2022, 9:12 pm

Excellent. For those who need the IIT # and a Letter ID there isn't a need to visit a Bir office again. Simple email and that's all.

Postby Dave » July 19th, 2022, 9:13 pm

That's your lovely government you are always in praise of no?
DMan7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Fellas, what going on with that TTConnect etax portal? It has been down for ages. Like people have to go back to doing their taxes using those hard copy forms and submit them by hand?

Man,

Wellll yunno T&T like to make backward movements…..

Is like we stuck in reverse gear. Backward always, forward never.

Well forward for a day or two and then incompetence and poor maintenance sends us further back.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 19th, 2022, 9:15 pm

I noticed the Letter ID changes each year when you get that refund letter each year but everything still went through successfully despite me re-using the same letter ID from 2020. The ITT # and every other unique identifying number remains the same though.

Postby Dave » July 19th, 2022, 9:17 pm

The initial information was that the Letter ID was good for 6 mths. I used one from 3 years ago and it worked. This was a sheet generated from the Bir from an over the counter request.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 19th, 2022, 9:20 pm

Cool. Glad to know I didn't mess anything up not using the most recent Letter ID.

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » July 20th, 2022, 8:02 pm

DMan7 wrote:
trinibajan34 wrote:Anyone received their cheque as yet? Filed since May and nothing yet.

Could be because TTConnect etax down the information probably wasn't sent to the tax division?
I got my statement in the mail like two weeks after.

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 20th, 2022, 9:10 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:Anyone received their cheque as yet? Filed since May and nothing yet.

Can't check back now since system down but filed around late April/early May, chq issued end of May.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 20th, 2022, 9:11 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

Could be because TTConnect etax down the information probably wasn't sent to the tax division?

Maybe it's a Bajan thing? :D

Income Tax Refunds

Postby MaxPower » July 20th, 2022, 9:21 pm

Dave wrote:That's your lovely government you are always in praise of no?

Well yuh right, can’t fault you there…..but im guessing it wouldve been better under your UNC party?

Btw…what is your MP doing?

Postby hover11 » July 20th, 2022, 9:34 pm

Well yuh right, can’t fault you there…..but im guessing it wouldve been better under your UNC party?

UNC not in power max therefore it fair to say they not important let's deal with who in power now.

However to answer your question, my MP is sitting on his ass every month collecting his salary.....must be nice

Postby Dave » July 20th, 2022, 9:43 pm

Listen to the man and your own song you sing. I am neither party and my Mp is a Pnm minister who is all about himself and what he can gain from his position.
All politicians are the same.
hover11 wrote:

UNC not in power max therefore it fair to say they not important let's deal with who in power now.

However to answer your question, my MP is sitting on his ass every month collecting his salary.....must be nice

Postby K74T » July 20th, 2022, 11:08 pm

FB_IMG_1658358502289.jpg

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » July 21st, 2022, 8:09 am

DMan7 wrote:
trinibajan34 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:

Maybe it's a Bajan thing? :D
Nah, them getting their money on time. So it's a Trini thing.

Postby bluefete » July 21st, 2022, 11:05 am

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1658358502289.jpg

In other words, our database was hacked!

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » July 21st, 2022, 6:16 pm

The govt dont have money to pay out an issue cheques yet a breddrin called an they told him that so maybe after budget we mite get money

simplejack

Postby simplejack » July 28th, 2022, 1:43 pm

Got the letter stating I am getting a refund but no cheque as yet :(

and now the portal down so can't even check for updates :roll:

Postby hover11 » July 28th, 2022, 1:49 pm

simplejack wrote:

Got the letter stating I am getting a refund but no cheque as yet :(

and now the portal down so can't even check for updates :roll:
Ahhh sweet TNT, have you called the tax hotline?

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 29th, 2022, 2:29 pm

FYI
FB_IMG_1659114292297.jpg

Postby MaxPower » July 29th, 2022, 2:38 pm

They rectify it though.

Postby Dave » July 29th, 2022, 3:55 pm

I would never doubt they wouldn't. I don't use ttconnect for my clients. I use non logged in services.

They rolled out an online platform to do taxes. Much commendation for that.

simplejack

Postby simplejack » August 11th, 2022, 11:20 am

superstainless1250 wrote:The govt dont have money to pay out an issue cheques yet a breddrin called an they told him that so maybe after budget we mite get money

failure

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » August 12th, 2022, 3:28 pm

Bredrin from work got his cheque this week , I also got mine. There is hope.

simplejack

Postby simplejack » August 15th, 2022, 1:54 pm

trinibajan34 wrote:Bredrin from work got his cheque this week , I also got mine. There is hope.

When did you submit your TD4 returns?

kimikorem_92_

Postby kimikorem_92_ » August 15th, 2022, 8:34 pm

What it means when your refund just showing as a negative green on your account with no updates.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » August 15th, 2022, 9:39 pm

simplejack wrote:
trinibajan34 wrote:Bredrin from work got his cheque this week , I also got mine. There is hope.

When did you submit your TD4 returns?

His earlier post says he filed in May. I filed in June so might get through soon...not holding my breath.

Postby st7 » August 15th, 2022, 9:47 pm

my one says Late Processed.

apparently it was due on 03-May-2022

didnt know there was a due date

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2022, 4:33 am

st7 wrote:my one says Late Processed.