Re: Income Tax Refunds

Postby eitech » July 28th, 2020, 12:00 pm

Yea i got that this week. Thought it was d cheque. Was jus the notice. Steups

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » July 30th, 2020, 5:03 am

Hi, anyone got the number for IRD to enquire about cheque?

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 30th, 2020, 7:01 am

For real jed, i tusty here for my change an so long i file.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 30th, 2020, 7:04 am

simplejack

Postby simplejack » July 30th, 2020, 9:10 am

eitech wrote:Yea i got that this week. Thought it was d cheque. Was jus the notice. Steups

HSF money done? Campaigning problems lol

Hopefully the cheque follows soon..

Postby goalpost » July 30th, 2020, 9:58 am

simplejack wrote:
eitech wrote:Yea i got that this week. Thought it was d cheque. Was jus the notice. Steups

Once it says your Refund has been Issued online, it means your cheque is in the mail. Any issues now is due to TTPost.

I had a cheque issued since December last year. Never received it. Went last week in BIR to get it re-issued.

Don't know why they don't allow the option of collection of cheques.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 30th, 2020, 10:29 am

goalpost wrote:
simplejack wrote:

Once it says your Refund has been Issued online, it means your cheque is in the mail. Any issues now is due to TTPost.

I had a cheque issued since December last year. Never received it. Went last week in BIR to get it re-issued.

Don't know why they don't allow the option of collection of cheques

If that wasn't considered before they definitely not going to allow in person pick ups now

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 30th, 2020, 10:33 am

goalpost wrote:
simplejack wrote:

Don't know why they don't allow the option of collection of cheques.
When we did that last year November, got the new cheque end of June, they say reprints take longer to do

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » July 30th, 2020, 10:47 am

^ u have to wait 6 months (from issue date) for the origonal cheque to get cancelled... after that idk how long the reprint takes... remember the government has outrightfully expressed that they know rhey owe people returns... and was blocking paying returns for some unknown reason

konartis

Postby konartis » July 30th, 2020, 11:03 am

Morning guys, when filing returns and your a first time home owner, what documents do you need to file together with your returns to claim and what amounts ?

eitech

Postby eitech » July 30th, 2020, 12:11 pm

konartis wrote:Morning guys, when filing returns and your a first time home owner, what documents do you need to file together with your returns to claim and what amounts ?

You need letters from your financial institution stating that you are first time home owner and when the house was acquired. Once u tell them is for tax they will word appropriately. You need a copy of your registered deed. Proof of ownership ( i used the receipt i had when i went to get the change of ownership done). On the form your claim is $25000. If you are the sole owner, no problem. If it is joint ownership you also need a signed letter of authorization , and ID copy from the other party that you claiming on behalf of them for the particular year. I claim on behalf of my wife

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 30th, 2020, 10:26 pm

elec2020 wrote:^ u have to wait 6 months (from issue date) for the origonal cheque to get cancelled... after that idk how long the reprint takes... remember the government has outrightfully expressed that they know rhey owe people returns... and was blocking paying returns for some unknown reason
Yeah, applied for the reprint 7 months after the original, so it was already stale dated, still had to wait months for the reprint, I don't know how much delay the covid caused.

On your etax account it states when the cheque is cancelled if it pass the 6 months

eitech

Postby eitech » August 17th, 2020, 9:02 am

So long that refund get approved and no cheque in de mail yet.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 17th, 2020, 9:36 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I always get the check first and the assessment 2nd.
Did my 2019 return in June and the check came within 2 weeks and the assessment letter came last week.

Happened to me twice.
Was confused AF first time.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 18th, 2020, 8:08 pm

eitech wrote:So long that refund get approved and no cheque in de mail yet.
It look like they slow down now, I did one about a month ago, it was approved in like 4 days, and no refund issued yet

eitech

Postby eitech » August 18th, 2020, 8:28 pm

Kronik wrote:
It look like they slow down now, I did one about a month ago, it was approved in like 4 days, and no refund issued yet

Yea

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 19th, 2020, 9:35 am

1 month, lol
is near 4 months i done submit mine an nothing, meanwhile non-tax paying lochos gettin grants

Postby Dizzy28 » August 19th, 2020, 9:51 am

I'm glad for the first time since 2013 thereabouts I am fully up to date on returns filed vs refunds received.

Now if only they could ever give me back my cover page for one of my annuities they have for three years now.

simplejack

Postby simplejack » August 20th, 2020, 9:38 am

eitech wrote:
Kronik wrote:

Yea

Finally got the cheque in the mail yesterday!

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 20th, 2020, 9:06 pm

bwda

so PNM just effin with South ppl or wa, since early May i file an cya even get a letter yet

eitech

Postby eitech » August 21st, 2020, 2:09 am

daxt0r wrote:^^
bwda

so PNM just effin with South ppl or wa, since early May i file an cya even get a letter yet

Easy dey poncho. I still waitin too

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 21st, 2020, 6:58 am

but dey promise bulb, covid mask and tax refunds, up to now me eh get none :(

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » August 21st, 2020, 1:57 pm

Dem like they eh know why they doing nah. Filed my 2019 early in July, says completed but nothing yet. Got a notice in July that I owe them some taxes from waaaaaaaay back in 2013....lol

Trying to get them to simply use my credit against their debit and pay me meh balance.......well, that seems to be as technical as building a spaceship to them as no one seems to know how to do it . Refunds, objections, collections all seem to be lost in a way forward with this ..., It's three years refunds they owe me and and I owe them like 10% off the total they owe me . ......presshah.

eitech

Postby eitech » August 25th, 2020, 5:56 pm

Got my cheque today. Budow

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 26th, 2020, 11:36 am

eitech wrote:Got my cheque today. Budow
About 4 months it take to get it

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » August 26th, 2020, 6:05 pm

Kronik wrote:
eitech wrote:Got my cheque today. Budow
About 4 months it take to get it
Funny tho that they don't add a penny interest on your payments despite however long they take to process the cheque but, if you owe them , they adding interest almost immediately .

What's the legality of that ???

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 27th, 2020, 7:03 am

at this point i would love to even get meh interest free cheque tings tuff :/
me eh gettin meh country-wide free WiFi, no led bulb, no covid mask, nothin , who is dis fully dunce fools who does vote for dis chit again?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 3rd, 2020, 9:46 am

A single person with no kids earning 6300 per month after taxes should expect how much in returns from filing?
Any idea on how the calculations for this return are calculated?
I saw this on another post but dont understandthe 70% NIS part...

"Simple calculation

Annual salary - (60,000+70%NIS) = Taxable salary

Taxable salary x 25% = Tax payable"

Postby Dave » October 3rd, 2020, 9:55 am

You are allowed to claim 70% of your gross NIS contribution as a deductable from your taxes.
As per your TD4, deduct 70% that is stated in the respective box.

Postby Dave » October 3rd, 2020, 9:57 am

For your 6300/mth, your Paye owed on an annual basis is 28/mth or 342 for the year.