W.T.K House advice

The World Boss

W.T.K House advice

Postby The World Boss » October 24th, 2014, 9:35 pm

So here's d scene tuners. My Uncle passed away recently left a will for his wife to have life tenancy rights she is also the Executor. He said the house & everything is hers but if she remarried it goes to me. With the tenancy rights can she sell the house? Do I inherent it after her if she don't remarry? Can she do her own will & leave me to get nothing. I'm not her favorite only my Uncle like me out of the others. The Will is 17 years old it's still acceptable right?
Last edited by The World Boss on October 24th, 2014, 11:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: House advice

Postby black start » October 24th, 2014, 9:47 pm

Because tuner>lawyer right?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 24th, 2014, 9:56 pm

black start wrote:Because tuner>lawyer right?
no, but there are lawyers on the forum or people with similar experiences that can advise differently

The World Boss

Postby The World Boss » October 24th, 2014, 9:56 pm

Bro these guys knws everything could even tell u how to build a house.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 24th, 2014, 10:29 pm

The World Boss wrote:Bro these guys knws everything could even tell u how to build a house.

8-)

Postby Kenjo » October 24th, 2014, 11:21 pm

i swear i am in the same situation as OP but she is way too old to remarry but i always worry that some smart as lawyer could get around those wills

Re: W.T.K House advice

Postby Country_Bookie » October 25th, 2014, 5:57 am

Best solution I can offer is for u to married yuh aunt: Both problems solved!

Postby zoom rader » October 25th, 2014, 6:57 am

The World Boss wrote:So here's d scene tuners. My Uncle passed away recently left a will for his wife to have life tenancy rights she is also the Executor. He said the house & everything is hers but if she remarried it goes to me. With the tenancy rights can she sell the house? Do I inherent it after her if she don't remarry? Can she do her own will & leave me to get nothing. I'm not her favorite only my Uncle like me out of the others. The Will is 17 years old it's still acceptable right?

She will have to get the deed (probate) in her name as tennant with the clause of remarring written in it.
If she does not remarries and leaves a will for her estate when she passes on then you are void in the will and nothing for you.

Best seek legal advice and have a lawyer read the will, Will must be legal.

Postby Kenjo » October 25th, 2014, 7:05 am

I thought the whole concept of life tenancy is to protect the OP to definitely obtain the house.it is supposed to be that no matter what she does not own the house upon her death and she could rent or do anything else to the house besides damage it while she is alive but once she dead it belongs to OP. As I said before I am sure some sheisty lawyer could some how manage to steal it away.

Is there anyway to get an old will via title searches or anything ?

D music 4 life

Postby D music 4 life » October 25th, 2014, 4:01 pm

The deed gives d Life Tenant complete use & ownership of the property for a certain period of time. A Life Tenant owes certain duties & obligations to OP.

ModMania

Postby ModMania » October 25th, 2014, 4:09 pm

OP i can marry yur aunt and give u d house when she dead...

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2014, 4:49 pm

Pics of aunt?

Postby adnj » October 25th, 2014, 8:24 pm

I would talk to an attorney.

But in the meantime, you are the remainderman.
Your aunt has rights to occupy the house as owner but she may not sell the property. She can take in boarders though.
She can do nothing that will cause a significant decrease in the value of the property.
She can have a man live with her so long as she does not breech the conditions of the will.
She does not pay estate taxes but you will once the house is inherited by you or it and its contents can be auctioned.
Because of the marriage relationship, she can send the will to probate and argue that the will be set aside and the estate or a portion thereof be assigned to her without conditions.

The World Boss

Postby The World Boss » October 26th, 2014, 8:58 pm

^ Once she can't sell d house or do her own will for me to get nothing I glad. I just wanted a heads up b4 I go see a Lawyer with d will.

Postby Kenjo » November 7th, 2014, 8:04 pm

so in my case the person passed away and she had people renting the house but to get them out before all papers are legally transferred to my name will be a next set of work.does anyone know how to get a death certificate for someone who has died close to 20 years ago.

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » November 8th, 2014, 4:20 pm

The World Boss wrote:So here's d scene tuners. My Uncle passed away recently left a will for his wife to have life tenancy rights she is also the Executor. He said the house & everything is hers but if she remarried it goes to me. With the tenancy rights can she sell the house? Do I inherent it after her if she don't remarry? Can she do her own will & leave me to get nothing. I'm not her favorite only my Uncle like me out of the others. The Will is 17 years old it's still acceptable right?

OP
what happens if she does not get married ?
Are you thinking if she doesnt, you will get the house when she dies, and if she does marry, you will get it immediately instead ?
About the 'selling', she cannot sell the house but she can sell her life interest in it, but the same rules will apply.